Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,496개의 평가
961개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

N
2020년 4월 11일

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A
2020년 5월 30일

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 946개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Kelley R

2015년 10월 27일

Extremely well organized and informative. I loved the extra reading material provided as it was very straightforward and helpful for overall understanding of the concepts. I'm looking forward to learning more from the School of Public Health at UNC in the future.

교육 기관: Shirley Z

2019년 8월 20일

I really appreciate this course and how simple and clear the concepts of ratio measures and how to work the formulas. I am "math challenged", so this was a wonderful thing for me to be able to work through that with relative ease. Thank you for a GREAT course!

교육 기관: Muhamad E S

2020년 9월 20일

It is an amazing course. Both of the lectures tell the details about epidemiology, so the new learners, including me, can follow and understand the learning materials easily. Applause to University of Northern Carolina for making such an beneficial course.

교육 기관: Leandro J B F

2020년 4월 6일

Extremely informative and enlightening for someone getting introduced to the field of epidemiology and public health. Questionnaires were intricate for the most part and really demanded a degree of thinking from us. Overall very satisfied with the course!

교육 기관: Luciano A

2020년 7월 13일

I always struggled to understand some epidemiological concepts and, in consequence, my research article reading skills were very poor. The videos, articles, and comparative tables have been very useful...you will not regret doing this course. Great Job!

교육 기관: Khelsea M

2017년 7월 5일

Information was engaging and clearly presented. I plan to continue seeking public health course/certificate opportunities to support my role as a nurse practitioner and global health advocate. Thank you so much for the opportunity to take this course!!

교육 기관: Sabrina D S

2020년 2월 25일

This course will give you a general (but deep) view about epidemiology and help you to understand key concepts necessaries to any professional that wants to be more critical to interpret any information that read. I felt sad when the course finished :)

교육 기관: Quek Q K

2020년 5월 21일

Very good introduction to public health. As a Biological Sciences student, I was introduced to One Health and this developed an interest in finding out more about public health! Thank you for explaining the concepts that make it easy to understand!

교육 기관: Sofia Z

2015년 11월 23일

This course is exellent to have a complete vision of the field of Epidemiology. Iam considering myself studying a Master in this subject. The course gives you a great overview about what Epidemiology is , and I think they have achieved it very well

교육 기관: Duong N C K

2018년 7월 5일

This course is very good and especially suitable for beginners. The course provides foundational knowledge of epidemiology in public health with clear explantion and many examples for clarification. Thank all of lecturers and Coursera platform. :)

교육 기관: Gaudier

2016년 6월 20일

Great course! The course covers fundamental concepts and terms used within the field of epidemiology. It also strengthens the knowledge, understanding and design of the different types of studies that may be useful for scientists in basic science.

교육 기관: Saida B

2020년 8월 5일

I liked the course because there were many examples of research. Given information was brief and precise. Tests were difficult but interesting. I am very glad that I took this course. I want to thank Dr. Karin Yeatts and Dr. Lorraine Alexander!

교육 기관: Shekeira O

2019년 11월 9일

I found this to be an excellent review course to re-immerse myself into my Ph.D. epidemiology program. I highly recommend the course as a refresher to epidemiology, especially for those seeking to supplement their knowledge of epidemiology.

교육 기관: Terrianna S

2015년 10월 25일

Excellent revision course for those who would have previously been introduced to Epidemiology and great for those who are now being introduced to the field.

Reviewing of the added reading materials is recommended for heightened comprehension.

교육 기관: MD. J M

2020년 4월 15일

This course can give you the very basic knowledge about epidemiology. If you are a student of biological science, health science or public health, you should acquire knowledge about epidemiology and this course can give you a start.

교육 기관: Xiaoge G

2019년 5월 1일

Concise and easy to follow. The course aroused my interest in Epidemiology and is not that difficult to beginners. It's a good start for those who have an intention to explore more in this filed or just get a general idea about it.

교육 기관: Surbhi S

2017년 2월 17일

this course teaches precise and useful concepts of epidemiology. the way of teaching is simple yet understandable. thanks a lot to all the teachers for putting in their efforts and for providing us with an opportunity to learn it!

교육 기관: Sagar L

2020년 12월 26일

Extremely helpful for the people who are new to the field of Epidemiology. Especially, the reading material provided within the course. It covers the essential topics in a very easy to understand language and is very informative.

교육 기관: Kirsten O

2016년 2월 7일

I struggle with Epidemiology and Statistics, and this course helped me to get a better understanding of the teories of Epidemiology and helped me to use it in practic. Thank you for putting so much time in building these modules.

교육 기관: Md. T H

2020년 9월 29일

I learnt epidemiological topic such as cohort study, ecology study , measures of frequency ,measures of association, measures of precision and their ratios details. It was very interesting to me.I will learn more in the future.

교육 기관: Angie C

2020년 7월 19일

loved this class! learned so much about epidemiology during such a crucial time. I understand so much more about the behind the scenes, and hope to be able to advance my learning in epidemiology and public health in the future.

교육 기관: Humberto G G

2020년 6월 7일

Excelente curso. Ofrece conocimientos básicos sobre epidemiología, pero no por ello carece de rigor. Para los que tienen conocimientos en economía, mucha de la metodología vista en el curso les será relativamente familiar.

교육 기관: Diana A H

2015년 11월 9일

Excellent!! Now I understand more about Epidemiology!! I'm trying to get into a masters in Public Health or Healthcare Administration, so this will be really helpful to me!! I'll definitely search your graduate programs :)

교육 기관: Romina V V

2017년 12월 24일

Realmente aprendí mucho con este curso. Me ayudó a entender las variables que se deben tener en cuenta para poder elegir un método de estudio sobre epidemiología en la población, algo en lo que realmente estoy interesada.

교육 기관: Jennifer E

2017년 3월 14일

A great introduction to the field of epidemiology. The lectures are easy to follow and understand. I liked the examples, which also gave a good insight in studies and possible opportunities to apply the gained knowledge.