Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,290개의 평가
914개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

N
2020년 4월 11일

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A
2020년 5월 30일

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 899개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Shaheena A

2018년 3월 19일

Well managed course. Excellent teachers with good teaching skills, I didnt expect myself to complete this course on time but you compelled me to work harder and achieve it. Thank you

교육 기관: Md. S U A A

2018년 4월 12일

Thank you very much. It provided a very good basic foundation of epidemiology, public health & research designs to me. Excellent videos & additional resources. Love from Bangladesh.

교육 기관: Mohammed H

2020년 10월 7일

It was a great experience to be a part of this course and I have enjoyed a lot and come to know lots of new things that open my thinking process and got so many ideas for research

교육 기관: Huber V

2015년 11월 17일

One of, if not the, best course in the topic. Highly recommended for med students, statisticians, graduate doctors and public health servers. Great job Dr. Yeatts and Dr. Alexander!

교육 기관: Dr.Trishnika S

2020년 5월 25일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Very efficient course for someone who wants their basic to be cleared. The quizzes were a bit difficult and also, the quizzes made things clearer.

교육 기관: Benchirouf N

2020년 4월 30일

A very interesting and informative course, it gave me a good start in the field of epidemiology in a simple and organized way.. I am happy I joined your class ..Thank you very much

교육 기관: Ying X

2020년 10월 12일

The course is very useful and interesting. It helped me be clear in important concepts of epidemiology and also help me build a clear structure of epidemiological studies. Thanks!

교육 기관: Mohammad J Q

2020년 9월 3일

One of the best course ever I came-across. Pedagogical approach is excellent. Clarity of concepts with genuine examples are helpful in better understanding. Keep it up. Thank You

교육 기관: Muhammad W A

2020년 4월 30일

The best course with best syllabus and outline. The beauty of this course "Simple and advanced.

Thanks you UNC to provide us with brilliant educational content and certificate

교육 기관: JUSTIN C N

2020년 3월 8일

The course has the basic fundamentals in the field of epidemiology in public health science and I will recommend this course to everyone interested in public health in general

교육 기관: Shari E

2017년 7월 28일

This class is wonderful for those looking to get a foundation in public health! A very comprehensive, well-structured syllabus that is well adjusted to suit an online course.

교육 기관: allsops

2016년 1월 25일

This is a great course. I learned a lot and was challenged a lot. Thank you professors! I hope to see you online again for a credited course certificate in the near future.

교육 기관: Dehbia m

2020년 7월 12일

Thank You so much, literally one of the best courses here!

I loved every second of it, and am so happy that i've learned so much more about epidemiology and public health <3

교육 기관: ABID H

2016년 11월 2일

it was superb experience at coursera to get certificate on completing the course. I'll refer these courses to my friends and colleagues and will also join the other courses.

교육 기관: Virendra M

2020년 7월 23일

Have been interested in this field, especially due to my own observations and some study of current covid-19 pandemic. I hope I will be able to better apply this knowledge.

교육 기관: Aaina B

2020년 5월 17일

I am currently a high school student who has finished this amazing course. It is quite knowledgeable and the videos are really very informative. I had fun learning . THANKS

교육 기관: Kannan S

2020년 6월 18일

amazing course. more informative. intricate details , yet outlined clearly and twisted questions , made me curious as whats next. i enjoyed it fully .

great instructors !!

교육 기관: Kamran I

2020년 5월 21일

Very good course. I really liked the way both instructors simplified learning such that I am able to grasp important concepts I learned 15 years back in my medical school.

교육 기관: Ghie D

2020년 6월 6일

the first few weeks were pretty difficult but it was worth it in the end. I love studying about epidemiology i hope i can apply these knowledge to the my life. thank you!

교육 기관: CASTRILLON L D M

2020년 8월 8일

Excelente curso, práctico, conciso, explican muy bien las bases de la epidemiología y como interpretar las diferentes medidas de ocurrencia y asociación. Muy recomendado

교육 기관: Samantha H

2020년 8월 2일

To the course instructors, "Thank you for a very informative and interesting course". I have learnt alot.

Samantha Henry

Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar

Guyana, South America

교육 기관: Andrew K

2019년 2월 23일

I enjoyed the presentation of the course; course material simplifies complex concepts which makes learning interesting. I look forward to joining another MOOC from UNC.

교육 기관: Georgette J

2016년 2월 9일

This course was very helpful as a refresher for the epidemiology course I complete years ago. I would recommend it to anyone who wishes to learn or just need to review.

교육 기관: Seol H C

2015년 9월 2일

This course help me understand history of epidemology, study design and methods to measure association and causaliy. I am very satisfied with this course. I appreciate