Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,286개의 평가
914개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

N
2020년 4월 11일

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A
2020년 5월 30일

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 899개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: ezgi t

2020년 4월 28일

This course gave me a great basic knowledge before entering this area. lessons are really clear and additional documents perfectly summarize the subjects.

교육 기관: Judith A

2019년 3월 16일

Very interesting and educative. Well done to the two beautiful tutors, you sure made it interesting. Looking forward to more interesting courses with you.

교육 기관: Bhakta k

2020년 9월 9일

Though I have studied this course in my master course, this course really increased the insight on epidemiology. I learned many things and enjoyed a lot

교육 기관: Catherine L

2020년 4월 14일

Very challenging introduction to Epidemiology. The tests were very thought provoking but fair. I am interested in completing more courses in this field.

교육 기관: Tyana M

2020년 10월 12일

Thank you so much for this opportunity! As a current student, studying towards a BS degree in Public Health at ECU, this curriculum was very rewarding.

교육 기관: deepa d s

2020년 5월 10일

First of all i would like to thank our course instructors i have learnt more things from this course and it is very useful to me thank you so much mam.

교육 기관: VICTOR M B P

2020년 6월 7일

Excellent.If Epidemiology is not your main field,this is the point to begin.It teaches precisely the basics needed to understand Epidemiology science.

교육 기관: Yudi Y S

2020년 4월 11일

I love this course about their explanation about epidemiology, but the quiz is very hard! If you love a challenge, this course may be perfect for you.

교육 기관: Jared C

2020년 10월 22일

This was a good and comprehensive introduction to epidemiology and has absolutely provided a good knowledge base for further learning in the field.

교육 기관: Feyikemi L A

2020년 5월 29일

The course is a wonderful opportunity to learn at your own convenience, it requires some determination and tenacity but it is worth all the effort.

교육 기관: Kathryn R

2019년 9월 28일

This course provided a very clear and helpful introduction to epidemiology. I particularly liked the explanation about how to establish causality.

교육 기관: Christine Z G

2020년 5월 30일

I'm here for a refresher on epidemiology during this COVID-19 pandemic and this course tackled almost everything we discussed in class. Thank you!

교육 기관: Mary J A

2020년 5월 6일

I have to admit that this course is quite difficult especially the first two weeks. However, I can't deny that I really learned a lot. Thank you!

교육 기관: Carly S

2015년 8월 28일

Thank very much for all the information and lectures shared. It was a very helpful course to get into public health.

Best regards!

Karina Vázquez.

교육 기관: Shaoni S

2020년 9월 5일

The explanations in this course were excellent. Nothing was difficult to understand and the quizzes were especially good for critical thinking.

교육 기관: Roque B P

2020년 5월 20일

Enrolling in this online course not only adds to my knowledge but also equipped me with the right mindset and preparation for my future career.

교육 기관: JAY P Y

2020년 4월 19일

Find good platform to learn about basic concepts of epidemiology which can be applied in planning of any study design and disease investigation

교육 기관: Robert E K P

2017년 2월 21일

Excellent introduction to the field of Epidemiology. The lectures were very good and the material was presented in a clear and orderly manner.

교육 기관: Adriana U C

2020년 10월 5일

very easy to understand. loved all the videos and the information that was provided. the quiz at the end was helpful in testing my knowledge.

교육 기관: Rebecca C

2020년 7월 25일

great course. enjoyed the content. Had a little trouble with the test initially. otherwise good information. will suggest to co-workers.

교육 기관: Peculiar O

2020년 4월 12일

This has been a wonderful experience to me, so easy to understand. Thank you, University of North Carolina, Gillings School of Public Health

교육 기관: Matthew V

2020년 6월 7일

Very informative, especially in the time of COVID-19. The course has persuaded me into looking further at public health careers. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jonathan A

2020년 4월 14일

The course is short and concise. It made me more interested in the field of Public Health. Kudos to UNC-Chapel Hill for making this course!

교육 기관: Shaswat L

2019년 9월 16일

Learned a lot about quantitative aspects of epidemiology which I can directly use in my own Research Work. Great Additional resources too!

교육 기관: Sehar

2016년 12월 26일

Great course, very informative for beginners. Examples used throughout lectures to help understand material.Recommend to other beginners.