Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,581개의 평가
416개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 407개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Sergio V

Aug 01, 2016

Genial

교육 기관: Patt K

May 03, 2017

Very interesting and well packaged.

교육 기관: CLARE O O

Dec 16, 2016

C

교육 기관: Shahad A

Sep 17, 2017

Great!

교육 기관: Do M T

Apr 16, 2017

Geat cours suppling the general views of epidimiology.

교육 기관: Mark J S

Jun 28, 2016

I am entering public health from another educational background. I plan to take the graduate course in epidemiology next spring when it is offered. This has given me a very helpful introduction to the field, as well as a review of statistics I learned in the past and different ways than I have used to analyze data. Thank you for making this available.

교육 기관: Dr. S Z

Aug 14, 2016

Thanks for this excellent course. I am a doctor and in 2012 I have completed my MPH in Epidemiology from BSMMU, Bangladesh but for some reasons I have a gap in last 4 years in my career and recently I have started working with an Epidemiologist in NUI Galway,Ireland and looking for something which would help me to remind all those things I had learnt 4 years back. This course works like a magic. Now I got my memory back. Both teacher are very kind and they tried to make it easier for all which made this course fascinating .

Best wishes for all...

Dr. Sabrina Zarin

교육 기관: Aristides N

Aug 11, 2017

I do not hide my satisfaction from the course I finished. It was great to have taken part in this wonderful course. But I am trying to get in touch with the entity that answers questions about issuing certificates so, I unfortunately did not succeed.

교육 기관: Amy

Sep 12, 2017

This was my first online course. I learned a great deal and enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Carolina M

Jan 08, 2018

LOVED IT! Very informative and so many resources to branch out and explore more about the field.

교육 기관: Brian J V T

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent course

교육 기관: Priyadarshini T

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent course and smooth learning experience for beginners.

교육 기관: Khelsea D

Jul 06, 2017

Information was engaging and clearly presented. I plan to continue seeking public health course/certificate opportunities to support my role as a nurse practitioner and global health advocate. Thank you so much for the opportunity to take this course!!

교육 기관: Jason D

Apr 24, 2018

Great course!

교육 기관: Md. S U A A

Apr 12, 2018

Thank you very much. It provided a very good basic foundation of epidemiology, public health & research designs to me. Excellent videos & additional resources. Love from Bangladesh.

교육 기관: OGINNI T I

Jun 19, 2017

It is an eye opener. It is worth the while. I am so happy i took the course and i recommend it for starters in the field of epidemiology and public health.

교육 기관: weijie

Oct 25, 2017

Learn the basic know ledge in epidemiology

교육 기관: Veronica M B L

Oct 17, 2017

This was the perfect course to introduce me to the field of public health, a new career that I would like to pursu

교육 기관: Budi S

Nov 17, 2017

Very clear explanation, strict to the point, simple words, normal speed in speaking makes Asian student easier to understand. Thank you!!

교육 기관: John D M

Mar 08, 2018

Amazing course.

교육 기관: Tarif K

Jul 17, 2018

Great introductory course. Very organised with a lot of interesting information especially about the history of epidemiology. I believe that starting from the beginnings is the best way to truly understand a concept. One great thing is that every concept was supported by examples from the real world of epidemiology.

교육 기관: Xiaoge G

May 01, 2019

Concise and easy to follow. The course aroused my interest in Epidemiology and is not that difficult to beginners. It's a good start for those who have an intention to explore more in this filed or just get a general idea about it.

교육 기관: Gleicy H

Apr 30, 2019

Awesome material!! It helped to remember a lot concepts that I studied 10 years ago! I do recommend :)

교육 기관: Mahvish M

Apr 18, 2019

good course for learning about epidemiology and public health issue

교육 기관: Miller M

Apr 21, 2019

Well-designed courses and clear outline. Strongly recommended. Thanks for this course leading me into the journey of epidemiology!