Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,156개의 평가
877개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

N

Apr 12, 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A

May 31, 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 865개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Abdullah I A A

Oct 12, 2019

This is course is a very good introduction for anyone interested in entering the field of epidemiology and public health.

교육 기관: Maria F G R

Apr 03, 2017

Excelente introducción a la epidemiología y el material. Muy útil para repasar conceptos y para sacar ideas como docente.

교육 기관: Christos M

Sep 24, 2020

"Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health" is a very well-organized, insightful and prestigious online course.

교육 기관: Janina L

Oct 01, 2016

Very informative and liked the mini quizzes in between and the visuals as well. Made the learning experience smooth.

교육 기관: Mohammad K U

Jul 28, 2016

An informative and nicely structured course. Recommend those who want to gather precise knowledge about Epidemiology.

교육 기관: Debora A

Aug 01, 2020

I love this course. This course makes me understand how to learn about the basic of epidemiology. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Marcarious M T

Apr 30, 2020

It was worth my time. Hope to pursue my career in PH. Thank you so much for making epidemiology look so easy for me.

교육 기관: Jose A P V

Jun 09, 2019

This was my first course in coursera and I really enjoyed it, all the information was clear and very helpful. Thanks

교육 기관: Tzouliana T

Jun 24, 2018

a great course for everyone that wants to start epidemiology! it helped me a lot at my epidemiology class in my uni.

교육 기관: Samuel V D L

Feb 22, 2020

Excellent, I learned a lot about the topic and I could integrate psychological research concepts with epidemiology.

교육 기관: Omar A

Nov 16, 2018

Thank you for such an innovative and informative course. Very amazing and to the point and simple at the same time.

교육 기관: Sanja B

Jun 13, 2017

A great course, very dynamic and interesting and covering all the basics in epidemiology. Absolutely recommendable!

교육 기관: Serdar Ö

Jun 27, 2020

Liked the pace of the course and the level of detail. If you are interested in Epidemiology, I would recommend it.

교육 기관: Jesús E O S

Jun 16, 2020

One of the best courses on this platform. Complete, simple and very detailed, with useful exercises and examples .

교육 기관: Veronica M B L

Oct 17, 2017

This was the perfect course to introduce me to the field of public health, a new career that I would like to pursu

교육 기관: TAN S C J

Mar 18, 2017

Very well delivered online course. Lecturers were able to explained the concepts of epidemiology concepts clearly.

교육 기관: Maria V V B

Oct 03, 2020

A very well instructed and guided course, quizzes were pretty difficult but all the information was given. Great!

교육 기관: Carlos A G N

Jun 26, 2020

Excellent content, excellent professors, iwell structured with basic and clear concepts. Gained lot of knowledge.

교육 기관: Bernice D

Jun 19, 2020

A good short course to begin a journey in Epidemiology. Quizzes were tasking but definitely do-able. Recommended!

교육 기관: Tanvir M

Jun 21, 2020

It is the best course I have done. It helps me to perceive the knowledge of population, health outcome, disease.

교육 기관: Angela B

Jun 03, 2018

Great course and well-organized. I highly recommend it if looking for an introduction to public health concepts.

교육 기관: Samuel M L

May 03, 2016

This course is an excellent introduction to Epidemiology. I am prepared to pursue my interests in the subject.

교육 기관: Kaushal P

Aug 28, 2015

Tough quizzes but its well said "you need to heat and beat the iron to re-shape". its totally worth your effort.

교육 기관: Casilda d B

Jul 21, 2020

Good introduction to the field of Epidemiology. I obtained useful knowledge i this interesting area. Thank you!

교육 기관: Paulene Q

May 26, 2020

Thorough series with clear, relevant examples and excellent references for those of us who want to dive deeper.