Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,581개의 평가
416개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 407개 리뷰 중 401~407

교육 기관: Ibrahim B

Jun 13, 2018

The quiz questions were tricky and the modules were not as easy to follow as I thought.

교육 기관: Susan G D

Aug 07, 2019

This MOOC was quite detailed and i enjoyed every bit of the subject.

교육 기관: Victoria D

May 08, 2018

Lectures start from irritating music and book-ended by unnecessary summary of what will be and was studied. Lots of complicated language without explanation such as "osteoclast reabsorbtion reduction". Tests are impossible to pass. They ask questions not covered in lectures, lots of multiple choices where one incorrect tick shoots down the whole question. I can see from forums that some questions are contradictory - there is no correct answer. A missed opportunity.

교육 기관: John W

Dec 29, 2015

poorly done

교육 기관: Jose C R M

Dec 27, 2015

boring

교육 기관: David A

Apr 20, 2017

Videos and materials are fine, but insufficient for the quizzes, which are apparently very difficult even for PhDs in the field.

교육 기관: LaMaunika A

Mar 28, 2018

Coursera online course was absolutely horrible to work through. There was not a clear way to message the instructors when I had a question. In order to get online support, I would have to navigate through multiple screens before I was able to find a place to chat with anyone. The course timeline was locked, I couldn't open it earlier without having to go through said obstacles to get to chat with support before they would open it up for me. For an online course, that you have to pay for, why is there so many restrictions? Then I had to navigate my way around again to get a certificate. Absolute fail. I did this only because it was required for a class I took. Would not recommend it at all.