Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,581개의 평가
416개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 407개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Kazibwe A

Feb 23, 2019

I enjoyed the presentation of the course; course material simplifies complex concepts which makes learning interesting. I look forward to joining another MOOC from UNC.

교육 기관: Kevin J L A

Feb 21, 2019

Muy interesante y una genial herramienta para sumergirte en la Salud Pública. ¡Excelent!

교육 기관: Jinzhao C

Mar 03, 2019

I really enjoy this short course about the basis of public health. It's a course for students from other major, like me. The quiz questions are well designed and challenging. I usually had to retake couple times to pass them. Overall, this is a great course! Thank you for providing it!

교육 기관: Minal M

Mar 04, 2019

It was my first online learning experience and it was very good I would say. I am currently pursuing a masters degree in Public Health and the course helped understand the concepts in more focused and detailed manner with the help of multiple choice questions and the end of each sessions. overall it was a nice experience.

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD U A

Mar 06, 2019

i realy enjoyed this course. give good material about epidemiology and public health

교육 기관: Judith A

Mar 16, 2019

Very interesting and educative. Well done to the two beautiful tutors, you sure made it interesting. Looking forward to more interesting courses with you.

교육 기관: Ariana B

Mar 18, 2019

Perfect classto start leaning the basics of Epidemiology.

교육 기관: Renato B F

Dec 14, 2018

Great course!!!

I learn a lot of new things and reformulate many misunderstood concepts.

교육 기관: Omar A

Nov 16, 2018

Thank you for such an innovative and informative course. Very amazing and to the point and simple at the same time.

교육 기관: Julián A T V

Mar 20, 2019

Thank you very much for offer this course of epidemiology which is a tool very important for understanding of public health concepts and for compression and design of epidemiologic studies , the slides was very easy of understanding, i am very grateful with COURSERA and University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health. I hope that follow offering courses of Medicine. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Liliana V

Jul 30, 2018

This course was very clear. The struture was very easy to follow but you learn a lot. Great additional resources! Congrats!

교육 기관: Nzoyishemeza R D

Aug 10, 2018

Very intersting for it provides a basic understanding of the epidemiology discipline. Once one have completed the course, he/ she still have eagerness to know about epidemiologic features in depth as they have been presented with motivating examples. I am grateful for the work performed by tutors of this course! Many thanks!

교육 기관: Andrea C R

Aug 14, 2018

Buenísimo!! Muy claro para aprender sobre epidemiología, especialmente sobre Medidas de Asociación.

교육 기관: Valerie D

Aug 14, 2018

Great overview of epidemiology.

교육 기관: Angie M E c

Sep 04, 2018

Thanks, it was an excellent experience

교육 기관: Ginikachi O

Sep 08, 2018

Very good foundation for someone new to public health. Thank you to our instructors.

교육 기관: Santiago S L

Sep 09, 2018

Excelente curso para empezar a conocer sobre el campo de la epidemiología.

교육 기관: Saloni

Oct 19, 2018

This course is very helpful for research study purpose

교육 기관: Nicolás R R

Aug 19, 2018

Es un curso muy interesante para la introducción al campo de la epidemiología. Muy recomendable.

교육 기관: Brian E M

Aug 20, 2018

Good base course for introduction experience. Cheers up.

교육 기관: Ezgi U

Sep 21, 2018

This course is well-covered introduction to epidemiology and gives you a general notion over the enormous field of epidemiology. Instructors are dedicative and they even choose every word carefully to transmit the knowledge. I thank very much to our lovely instructors Dr. Karin Yeatts and Dr. Lorraine Alexander, NCU and to Coursera for providing us such an elusive opportunity.

교육 기관: Ana M G C

Sep 27, 2018

Excelente curso. dan los conceptos esenciales y básicos para lograr entender todo en cuanto a epidemiología

교육 기관: Chris R

Sep 27, 2018

Only part way through, however the course has been highly enjoyable so far.

교육 기관: Tiến Đ

Oct 22, 2018

It's a very useful and interesting course