Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,601개의 평가
421개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 413개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Jingyuan J

Aug 08, 2015

Amazing!

교육 기관: Mohamed M I E

Oct 21, 2015

Thank you, it is a very useful course.

교육 기관: Maryam U

Nov 23, 2017

Love the course ...thanks guys for giving me the opportunity to have this knowledge.

교육 기관: Shaon L

Jul 07, 2018

Thanks very much for this course. I'll be entering a doctoral program in public health (focusing on social and behavioural sciences) this Fall, and found this to be a great refresher in basic Epi concepts and methods. I would very interested in a more advanced course, should it be offered at a later time.

교육 기관: Xuan C

Sep 08, 2015

Excellent!

교육 기관: Lisa K

Nov 14, 2015

Super course!

교육 기관: Monica D

Aug 09, 2015

It's a very great course for beginners who want to know the basics of epidemiology, I learned a lot from it. It gives a lot of examples, pictures, flashed to explain things, easy to understand.

교육 기관: Ngozi J

Mar 03, 2017

An amazing which was well delivered. I have learnt a lot about Epidiomology and hope to learn more as I begin my journey in Medicine.

교육 기관: EKENE C O

Aug 01, 2017

Great course

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jan 17, 2016

Thank you very much Karin and Lorraine for your course! It really helped to understand more about Epidemiology, but more importantly about the mathematics behind them! I'm sure going to put in practice all the knowledge you gracefully displayed on those lessons! Thanks very much, your job is of really high quality!

교육 기관: Dr. D D

May 15, 2017

A brilliant course that can serve as a great introduction to public health. A must take for all including the ones from other streams, even who are not going to work in public health.

교육 기관: Timothy D

Sep 28, 2016

Not very in-depth, but I don't think it was really meant to be. Good starting off point to see if you like this kind of thing, and it's helped me understand the important concepts behind public health.

교육 기관: Sofia Z

Nov 23, 2015

This course is exellent to have a complete vision of the field of Epidemiology. Iam considering myself studying a Master in this subject. The course gives you a great overview about what Epidemiology is , and I think they have achieved it very well

교육 기관: Arturo O

Apr 16, 2017

It has been an excellent journey for me, I just graduated from dentistry school, and want to enter to this field of Public health, to make a change in populations, and communities around the world, this is the start of an adventure for me, before I take my master degree, and travel around the world for doing a volunteering an internship in Africa and Asia. Thank you.

교육 기관: Kirsten O

Feb 07, 2016

I struggle with Epidemiology and Statistics, and this course helped me to get a better understanding of the teories of Epidemiology and helped me to use it in practic. Thank you for putting so much time in building these modules.

교육 기관: Bryan J C C

Jan 14, 2016

Informative and complete, accurately provides the basics of the course. Perfect foundation for going deeper into the study.

교육 기관: Oniwell N

Mar 15, 2018

This course is amazing. It opened windows for my current Ph.D in Public Health Community Health

교육 기관: Aubin, P

Oct 23, 2015

I was more than pleased to see the huge amount of information in a 5 week duration course. Very professional !

교육 기관: Deepankar C

Dec 26, 2016

nice course

교육 기관: Venugopal G

Nov 02, 2015

As a novice to the field of epidemiology, I have found that the course is very informative and insightful.

교육 기관: Nouf B

Oct 05, 2017

Best course, learned so much

교육 기관: Junwen Z

Dec 08, 2016

V

교육 기관: Ubirajara A T S

Mar 14, 2016

Very good and interesting course, I recommend.

교육 기관: xavineira_133@hotmail.com

Oct 26, 2016

excelente curso, para llenar las necesidades basicas de epidemiologia

교육 기관: Seol H C

Sep 02, 2015

This course help me understand history of epidemology, study design and methods to measure association and causaliy. I am very satisfied with this course. I appreciate