Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,581개의 평가
416개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 407개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Alain B T

Feb 18, 2017

These are clearly well designed and structured essential basics in epidemiology.

교육 기관: Lana

Sep 22, 2015

Great course

교육 기관: Yukie L

Nov 22, 2015

Great for beginners in Epidemiology! Not too intense, but covers topics from epidemiological studies, risks and ratios, calculation of CI and p-values. Very informative and easy to follow!

교육 기관: Olanrewaju S C

Oct 28, 2016

The course is interesting. It opened my eyes to public health. Now more than ever, I am keen to proceed on a postgraduate study.

교육 기관: TAN S C J

Mar 18, 2017

Very well delivered online course. Lecturers were able to explained the concepts of epidemiology concepts clearly.

교육 기관: daniela m

Oct 09, 2015

Great course! basic knowledge to start the comprehension of Epidemiology.

교육 기관: Juan A S V

Aug 23, 2015

I am very grateful to you this introductory course, it has helped me a lot. I'm about to start a Master of Public Health and the seen here will be a great support. The topics were handled in a very practical way and explicit. No doubt in finding new college courses to which they belong, and considers much a doctorate. Greetings from Acapulco, Mexico.

교육 기관: Sergio R

Dec 07, 2016

Wonderful course, full of details and examples

교육 기관: Oscar H D L

Jun 15, 2016

great tool, really easy to understand

교육 기관: Luthfi S A

Sep 16, 2015

Good

교육 기관: Li F

Dec 03, 2015

It is a very interesting course. I really have learnt a lot about epidemiology.

교육 기관: Tochukwu I

Nov 14, 2016

Interesting course excellently delivered by two of the best minds in epidemiology. highly recommended...

교육 기관: Alice C

Aug 25, 2015

Useful content for health area.Easy to understand. Really love this course!!!

교육 기관: Efosa O

Apr 11, 2016

It was a very helpful course for me in preparing for my master's program in public health. Dr David is a very good teacher and it was a great learning experience!

교육 기관: Kaushal P

Aug 28, 2015

Tough quizzes but its well said "you need to heat and beat the iron to re-shape". its totally worth your effort.

교육 기관: German F B C

Oct 16, 2015

Great Course!!!

교육 기관: Duong N C K

Jul 05, 2018

This course is very good and especially suitable for beginners. The course provides foundational knowledge of epidemiology in public health with clear explantion and many examples for clarification. Thank all of lecturers and Coursera platform. :)

교육 기관: Zihan.Dong

Dec 23, 2015

Good

교육 기관: Sixtus A

Aug 05, 2017

This was a great course. The explanations were direct and clear. The examples given were lucid.

교육 기관: Ahmed N

Aug 20, 2015

Excellent

교육 기관: Xuan C

Sep 08, 2015

Excellent!

교육 기관: Lisa K

Nov 14, 2015

Super course!

교육 기관: Monica D

Aug 09, 2015

It's a very great course for beginners who want to know the basics of epidemiology, I learned a lot from it. It gives a lot of examples, pictures, flashed to explain things, easy to understand.

교육 기관: Ngozi J

Mar 03, 2017

An amazing which was well delivered. I have learnt a lot about Epidiomology and hope to learn more as I begin my journey in Medicine.

교육 기관: EKENE C O

Aug 01, 2017

Great course