Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,585개의 평가
416개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 407개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Claudia P B

Jul 21, 2017

Wonderful course, I was able to learn so much about epidemiology due to understandable vocabulary.

교육 기관: Zhan Y L

Oct 09, 2016

Such a great course, informative and concise

교육 기관: Thanit V

Sep 28, 2015

This is a great course that everyone interested in epidemiology should enroll in!

교육 기관: Samuel M L

May 03, 2016

This course is an excellent introduction to Epidemiology. I am prepared to pursue my interests in the subject.

교육 기관: Noor B

Aug 20, 2016

Excellent course

교육 기관: LulwaBahlal

May 10, 2017

Great

교육 기관: Madhusudanan.S

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent Course.

교육 기관: MANOJ K

May 15, 2018

Excellent course for students or professionals who want to learn the fascinating science of epidemiology

교육 기관: Brian S

May 16, 2018

Nicely packaged

교육 기관: Alexia M

Aug 23, 2017

Great introduction! The course provided excellent resources and lectures that were easy to follow.

교육 기관: Mohammad K U

Jul 28, 2016

An informative and nicely structured course. Recommend those who want to gather precise knowledge about Epidemiology.

교육 기관: Jennifer E

Mar 14, 2017

A great introduction to the field of epidemiology. The lectures are easy to follow and understand. I liked the examples, which also gave a good insight in studies and possible opportunities to apply the gained knowledge.

교육 기관: Jyoti B G

Apr 24, 2017

It was great to learn about epidemiology and public health from the masters of the art.

교육 기관: Ashebir G B

Sep 08, 2016

I like to learn epidemiology basic courses through coursera application

Thanks!

교육 기관: Sanja B

Jun 13, 2017

A great course, very dynamic and interesting and covering all the basics in epidemiology. Absolutely recommendable!

교육 기관: Juan C C C

Mar 12, 2017

Me pareció un curso muy completo y sencillo de entender. Los ejercicios que proponen son muy útiles, dado que explican la razón por la que la respuesta es correcta o no. Recomiendo el curso ampliamente.

교육 기관: Dane J

Feb 26, 2017

5/5 as an intro course. I wish that there had been some more in depth learning, but this course is intended only to give a broad overview of epidemiology. Good lectures, good examples, all around good course.

교육 기관: Nwafia A E

Oct 08, 2016

Nice way to start my journey in global health..............

교육 기관: Samuel O

Nov 04, 2016

An excellent expose to the rudiments of epidemiology

교육 기관: Lahcen B

Apr 27, 2017

this course is so important to all professional of health public

교육 기관: Mohd F B I

Aug 05, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Elizabeth H

Sep 05, 2016

Thorough and clear course layout. Engaging and interesting. I enjoyed it!

교육 기관: hodan

Feb 13, 2017

This was actually a great course as I have learned a lot from the lectures. I would definitely recommend this course to my peers.

교육 기관: Amit J

Sep 03, 2017

thanks for amazing exposure...it helps me a lot in clearing the concepts of epidemiology

교육 기관: DR. V G

Apr 06, 2016

Very informative and professional course. Great instructors and teachers.