Chevron Left
Epigenetic Control of Gene Expression(으)로 돌아가기

멜버른 대학교의 Epigenetic Control of Gene Expression 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
734개의 평가
205개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

While the human genome sequence has transformed our understanding of human biology, it isn’t just the sequence of your DNA that matters, but also how you use it! How are some genes activated and others are silenced? How is this controlled? The answer is epigenetics. Epigenetics has been a hot topic for research over the past decade as it has become clear that aberrant epigenetic control contributes to disease (particularly to cancer). Epigenetic alterations are heritable through cell division, and in some instances are able to behave similarly to mutations in terms of their stability. Importantly, unlike genetic mutations, epigenetic modifications are reversible and therefore have the potential to be manipulated therapeutically. It has also become clear in recent years that epigenetic modifications are sensitive to the environment (for example diet), which has sparked a large amount of public debate and research. This course will give an introduction to the fundamentals of epigenetic control. We will examine epigenetic phenomena that are manifestations of epigenetic control in several organisms, with a focus on mammals. We will examine the interplay between epigenetic control and the environment and finally the role of aberrant epigenetic control in disease. All necessary information will be covered in the lectures, and recommended and required readings will be provided. There are no additional required texts for this course. For those interested, additional information can be obtained in the following textbook. Epigenetics. Allis, Jenuwein, Reinberg and Caparros. Cold Spring Harbour Laboratory Press. ISBN-13: 978-0879697242 | Edition: 1 The course will re-open in 2022....

최상위 리뷰

MM

2018년 10월 1일

This was an excellent course. All the material was well presented and the explanation of the sometimes complex subject matter was clear and understandable. Thank you for an great learning experience.

NN

2021년 8월 1일

This is the best course on coursera, 10/10. I wish it was longer and I could take it all over again. you will need background knowledge for this course but it is an amazing course and I will miss it.

필터링 기준:

Epigenetic Control of Gene Expression의 201개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Julia S S d S

2020년 5월 22일

This course is perfect! The teacher makes epigenetics seem easy, the lectures are very clarifying. I would recommend it to everyone!

교육 기관: Marija R

2016년 12월 24일

An interesting course delivered in an excellent manner, with a challenging material being explained in a way that is easy to grasp.

교육 기관: Susana V L

2021년 10월 25일

High quality course with cutting edge content. Well explained and assessments are the right level of difficulty. Recommended.

교육 기관: elsa r

2020년 11월 26일

very well taught course! Dr Marnie definitely masters this subject and passes her knowledge on in such a simple and fun way!

교육 기관: BCM R

2019년 7월 8일

This is one of the best courses in terms of science. The depth and breadth of epigenetics are well illustrated and explained.

교육 기관: Mohamed A S

2016년 8월 25일

Excellent course and i can say one of the best courses when it comes gene expression and i wanna thank to Dr. Marnie Blewitt

교육 기관: Cristy T B

2020년 5월 15일

The teaching system used is very complete and all the time keep your interest. You are satisfied with what you have learn.

교육 기관: VIVEK G

2018년 7월 4일

One of the best courses I have been through. I have only one suggestion to include retrotransposons in cancer in details.

교육 기관: Graciela E C A

2020년 5월 6일

The classes were easy to understand and the information was well-provided. I enjoyed this course and learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Kuanysh S

2017년 9월 20일

In my opinion, everyone who really wish to understand the most steps of gene regulation should take this course.

교육 기관: Barbara F

2020년 5월 13일

Excellent course. Interesting topic amazingly explained by Dr. Blewitt! I would definitely recommend it!

교육 기관: Ritesh K

2017년 5월 25일

Very well explained. Those working on epigenetics or have interest in the subject should do this course.

교육 기관: Aminta H M

2020년 11월 22일

I love it. The explanation of the topics is clear and I learned details more precise about the process.

교육 기관: Bryan E

2020년 6월 22일

The content is good, but the teacher and its way of teaching are in another level! Totally recommended!

교육 기관: Erin F

2019년 9월 19일

Incredibly challenging but equally rewarding. A must for any and all interested in health and biology!

교육 기관: Narendra v

2019년 2월 23일

Its really a fascinating course to learn epigenetics, all classes and materials were really helpful

교육 기관: Inês D R

2017년 12월 20일

Great course! The contents were extremely interesting and all the lectures were wonderfully taught.

교육 기관: Peter C

2020년 5월 25일

Very thorough and comprehensive course. Lots of details, complex subject matter clearly explained.

교육 기관: Коткова М А

2020년 11월 23일

A well-structured course that provides reasonably deep information. It takes time and commitment.

교육 기관: Priscilla O

2016년 5월 3일

Love this course. I don't have enough time to devote to it but I still get a lot out of it.

교육 기관: adel

2017년 4월 6일

it's very interesting and very helpful to provide at least a database of the epigentics

교육 기관: Niharika B

2016년 3월 27일

very well planned course. It makes the student want to pursue epigenetics for a career

교육 기관: Susan C M

2018년 1월 5일

Fantastic! Incredibly informative.

I have been so busy- but i am always drawn back!

교육 기관: Barbara J

2019년 11월 27일

This is one of the most difficult and the most helpful courses I have ever taken.

교육 기관: Liz

2019년 7월 19일

Fantastic! Genes are a whole other universe of their own. I want to learn more.