Chevron Left
Epigenetic Control of Gene Expression(으)로 돌아가기

멜버른 대학교의 Epigenetic Control of Gene Expression 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
734개의 평가
205개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

While the human genome sequence has transformed our understanding of human biology, it isn’t just the sequence of your DNA that matters, but also how you use it! How are some genes activated and others are silenced? How is this controlled? The answer is epigenetics. Epigenetics has been a hot topic for research over the past decade as it has become clear that aberrant epigenetic control contributes to disease (particularly to cancer). Epigenetic alterations are heritable through cell division, and in some instances are able to behave similarly to mutations in terms of their stability. Importantly, unlike genetic mutations, epigenetic modifications are reversible and therefore have the potential to be manipulated therapeutically. It has also become clear in recent years that epigenetic modifications are sensitive to the environment (for example diet), which has sparked a large amount of public debate and research. This course will give an introduction to the fundamentals of epigenetic control. We will examine epigenetic phenomena that are manifestations of epigenetic control in several organisms, with a focus on mammals. We will examine the interplay between epigenetic control and the environment and finally the role of aberrant epigenetic control in disease. All necessary information will be covered in the lectures, and recommended and required readings will be provided. There are no additional required texts for this course. For those interested, additional information can be obtained in the following textbook. Epigenetics. Allis, Jenuwein, Reinberg and Caparros. Cold Spring Harbour Laboratory Press. ISBN-13: 978-0879697242 | Edition: 1 The course will re-open in 2022....

최상위 리뷰

MM

2018년 10월 1일

This was an excellent course. All the material was well presented and the explanation of the sometimes complex subject matter was clear and understandable. Thank you for an great learning experience.

NN

2021년 8월 1일

This is the best course on coursera, 10/10. I wish it was longer and I could take it all over again. you will need background knowledge for this course but it is an amazing course and I will miss it.

필터링 기준:

Epigenetic Control of Gene Expression의 201개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Carlos N E G

2017년 9월 22일

Amazing!

교육 기관: Ilir S

2017년 12월 1일

Awesome

교육 기관: Fall A

2017년 10월 12일

good .

교육 기관: aya s

2019년 5월 2일

great

교육 기관: Daniel F R R

2016년 4월 25일

Nicee

교육 기관: NieHu

2019년 2월 16일

nice

교육 기관: Anubhav C

2018년 6월 12일

This is an excellent introductory course in epigenetics, however, if the course had included few chapters in epigenetic modifications like acetylation, glycosylation, phosphorylation, etc. it would have been much more exciting. Nevertheless, the course is extremely lucid to follow, the tutoring is really insightful, the materials are well-structured, the instructions are well-laid and, the most importantly, the assignments are challenging.

교육 기관: Gaurav S

2017년 3월 7일

A brilliant course which enables students to understand the fundamentals of Epigenetics. This was my first online course and I am delighted to say that it was a wonderful experience and I gained immense insight into the field of Epigenetics. I'd strongly recommend it to prospective students and academicians.

교육 기관: Saurabh M

2017년 6월 29일

A highly informative course. It provides a base for the people who are associated with epigenetic study. I enjoyed this course and enhanced my knowledge in the area of epigenetics. I will recommend other people who are willing to start their career in the field of epigenetics, they can join the course.

교육 기관: Rodrigo A M F

2016년 11월 2일

The information is presented in a clear way and haves an apropiate level of difficulty. My problem is that the method of evaluation, with only multiple choice answers, is very lazy and easy.

교육 기관: Hennecke D

2019년 11월 25일

Update the reading for the final assignment. It is too old and updating it would be an easy fix. I am not going to finish the certificate as the final paper is 7 years ago. Go Boomer. Sad

교육 기관: Alberto T

2016년 6월 23일

Very clear explanations. Four star because I think that the part on X chromosome is too long and covered with too details respect to other topics.

교육 기관: Sohaila J

2017년 5월 27일

Loved it. Very well structured and explained. I actually looked forward to completing lectures and readings every week.

교육 기관: Jayne G

2016년 9월 1일

I really enjoyed this course, and as an Australian it is so exciting it comes form a domestic university. Thank you

교육 기관: Louis-Stéphane I L C

2020년 5월 29일

Very interesting course covering many diverse aspects regarding epigenetics. Has been invaluable towards my PhD!

교육 기관: MEENA M 1

2020년 5월 18일

The course was really very informative. But it would have been great if the subject was little more simplified.

교육 기관: 丁雪松

2016년 12월 1일

this course gave a general ideal about epigenetic control, and it is helpful to me, Thanks

교육 기관: Thodoris S

2017년 12월 7일

Very useful course for anyone who wants to get a deeper understanding of epigentics.

교육 기관: Ubaid M

2017년 5월 8일

this course too me to the highest of my knowledge. i think this course is remarkable

교육 기관: Renate L

2021년 10월 21일

s​ehr gute Inhalte, die Übersetzung ist nicht immer bestens

교육 기관: Yvonne A

2016년 9월 22일

Difficult course but very worthwhile your time

교육 기관: Joana A

2020년 5월 20일

Very interesting and helpful!

교육 기관: Zhimin L

2016년 4월 19일

Interesting & Professional.

교육 기관: manoj

2018년 11월 25일

Very good and useful

교육 기관: robert t

2016년 3월 22일

boring lecturer, monotone, passionless reading of even more boring powerpoint slides and images, and absolutely no intelligent discussion going on in this course, I have learned more from reading the book "the epigenetics revolution " by nessa carey, a book written for laypersons, than I have from this course taught by university professors. don't waste your time