Chevron Left
Equine Welfare and Management(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Equine Welfare and Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
282개의 평가
98개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This unique course was developed by veterinarians at the world-renowned University of California, Davis School of Veterinary Medicine. The course will address horsemanship from a welfare perspective, within the context of “The Five Freedoms” of animal welfare. We’ll explore equine physiology, behavior and basic needs including housing, nutrition, hygiene and disease management. You’ll learn how to perform basic tasks to assess the overall condition of the horse and identify problem areas. We’ll also examine the specialized needs of the equine athlete and the major responsibilities we as owners, handlers or competitors must assume in order to ensure the health and welfare of our equine companions. Finally, we’ll look several special topics in equine welfare including disaster planning and the international welfare efforts now in place to protect working horses and other equids in key industries such as racing, international competition, tourism and even mining. By the conclusion of the course, you will be well equipped to develop a comprehensive welfare plan for any horses in your care....

최상위 리뷰

RM

2021년 2월 25일

This course is solid in its information, interesting in its presentation, full of good resources, and able to be paced to fit in with my work schedule. It was definitely worth my time and effort.

GD

2020년 11월 11일

everyone who owns a horse should take this course.. it is essential knowledge to advocating for your horses we'llfare and safety and also improves your relationship building with horses.

필터링 기준:

Equine Welfare and Management의 100개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Harish C

2020년 12월 28일

This was an excellent course and I have learnt a lot about horses. It is a course where anyone involved in the equine industry in a significant way should do. There should be an Equine Welfare and Management part 2 course to cover more advanced topics.

교육 기관: Muhammad I N

2020년 6월 4일

One of the best courses I have completed. Very comprehensive learning about all types of equines. I would suggest that the trainer must include more real-time hands-on practice videos like in 1st while briefing about how to take vital signs. Thanks

교육 기관: Lesley B

2021년 8월 30일

Dr Claudia Sonder was great to listen to in each module. She made it easy to understand because planned out her material logically so what we were to learn next was an organic progression from the previous topic. Thank you Dr Sonder.

교육 기관: David S

2020년 12월 3일

This course was extremely well-organized, lots of good information, clearly communicated, good pacing, good mix of visual aids. One of the best online trainings of any kind I've experienced. Thank you SO much!

교육 기관: Rita M

2021년 2월 25일

This course is solid in its information, interesting in its presentation, full of good resources, and able to be paced to fit in with my work schedule. It was definitely worth my time and effort.

교육 기관: Gabrielle d

2020년 11월 12일

everyone who owns a horse should take this course.. it is essential knowledge to advocating for your horses we'llfare and safety and also improves your relationship building with horses.

교육 기관: Natalie C

2020년 6월 1일

This is a really great course for beginners interested in horses. I'm really glad I took this course, and I look forward to applying this knowledge in future volunteering opportunities!

교육 기관: Angelica J

2020년 11월 29일

This course gives a better understanding of animal rights, particularly horses, their physiological management and mental well being. Thank you very much for developing this course.

교육 기관: mokano l m

2020년 10월 26일

Beyond my expectations,it was more than a basic or introductory course,it covered all materials even though not in full details(expected ).Great I took the course.Easy to understand.

교육 기관: Caroline M

2020년 6월 21일

Amazing course. Correct information, very versatile and took into account everything that is important. Would 100% reccomend. Also very nice with the images and videos provided.

교육 기관: Mariah B

2020년 5월 1일

This course covered a little bit of information in a wide variety of topics. The presentations were clean and engaging. I definitely recommend this course for beginners.

교육 기관: Shumya A

2020년 8월 2일

Very informative and learning course.As a veterinary student, I am satisfied about this course.Thank you to all organiser for this lovely course.

교육 기관: M L T

2020년 9월 17일

It's excellent for learning about horses, as a veterinary student I am very satisfied with the course. I learned too much from Dr. Claudia.

교육 기관: mostafa a a

2018년 10월 21일

that's really a great course and the course open my mind more and more and provide me with more information about Equines.

교육 기관: ciara n

2019년 9월 13일

Very informative and very well explained. Easy to follow for a non expert.

I am very happy I decided to do this course

교육 기관: Logos H

2022년 5월 2일

Clear, simple to understand. and well put together neccesary information, Hope to have more courses regarding equine.

교육 기관: José A L G

2020년 7월 1일

The course was amazing, I improved my knowledge about equine welfare and all topics were specifically well designed!

교육 기관: PRASHANTH J M

2020년 8월 23일

The course was absolutely amazing and was so informative. I honestly learned a lot about Equine welfare.

교육 기관: Janick S

2020년 5월 26일

Really enjoyed taking this course! Definitely recommend to all the people that love horses. :)

교육 기관: Tahir H

2020년 3월 19일

Good Information provided. I am the veterinarian but i found this course helpful and useful

교육 기관: Paula S O

2020년 7월 19일

Great course to improve knowledge about horse management and welfare. Totally recommended!

교육 기관: Caroline G

2022년 1월 22일

An amazing course that should be taken by anyone working with or taking riding lessons.

교육 기관: Meghna P

2020년 5월 26일

Very interesting and extremely informative, excellent course material and instructions!

교육 기관: Sierra M F

2018년 7월 24일

Critical information is discussed in this course for any equine professional or novice.