Chevron Left
EU policy and implementation: making Europe work! (으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 EU policy and implementation: making Europe work! 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
112개의 평가
20개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

People have become more critical of EU policy and often seem to prefer local policy solutions in response to globalisation problems. How do you experience EU policy? Does it help? And if not, how can we change this? In this course, we learn how the European Union prepares and decides on policy, and how policy is transferred to member states and implemented by various authorities, including regional and local governments. We discuss the challenges of the European multi-level governance structure. We also focus on the main causes of policy failure or success. On this journey, we focus on actual policy and present the views of various experts: how easy is it to establish yourself in another EU-country? How do governments make sure that the air you breathe is clean? And who is responsible? You will be able to do research together in your own local setting. Research on implementation in which you can make comparisons between different countries or areas. If you live outside the EU, this is not a problem. We have developed assignments in such a way that you can do research in your area and compare your findings with others. This MOOC has been rated as one of the best MOOCs of 2017 and is currently in the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time of Class Central So, are you curious? Please join: 'EU policy and implementation: making Europe work'. Watch our trailer video at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n3nSN9R3VR4...

최상위 리뷰

MM

Aug 17, 2017

Great course! It offers you important knowledge about the EU policy making process and shows and explains you the tools you need for a good analysis and which will help you to get the best results.

JF

Apr 04, 2018

Fantastic course. Thank you Mr Steunenberg, UL and Coursera for making this happen.

필터링 기준:

EU policy and implementation: making Europe work! 의 20개 리뷰 중 1~20

교육 기관: John C

Mar 24, 2020

This MOOC does not match the quality of others I have taken. The video lectures jump into decision theory and do not present any context or understanding of the EU's present-day structure except to refer publicly available material on europa.eu. In short, this course is not very coherent without significant self-study (so what's the point?). In only the first week, "European Business Law: Understanding the Fundamentals" from Lund University actually gave me a better understanding of EU, by starting with the history and looking at the various treaties and principles in them.

교육 기관: diana s

Jan 09, 2019

First of all, I had great difficulties to understand the accent of the tutors in this course. Sometimes, the videos were not matching the subtitles.

It is a great course, however for the tasks requiring research on specific countries of EU, it was very hard to find answers to certain questions due to missing information on EUROSTAT and not only. Meanwhile i was searching for the specific information from the national institutions (it takes sometimes up to 2 weeks to have an official answer from administration), i found that the questions were totally changed, which thing added hardship to my already existent struggle. Topping up with the fact that for the following month I had to pay a renewal, right, for not completing the course within one month. So, economically speaking, to pay extra 50$ for the course and a total of 100$ is not worth.

That's my opinion about the course. Maybe others would find it different. I like EU law though and I m willing to pursue with other course.

교육 기관: Nikita S

May 29, 2020

Course could be a lot more interesting with smaller case studies, real life examples and actual data in videos and breakdown of that data, interpretation and analysis rather than having multiple research paper readings corresponding to each video. Although research papers are appreciated and are a form of great academic knowledge, too many of them don't serve the purpose of "learning" for people who are new to the entire policy formation process.

Otherwise, the course is brilliant with it's content and the depth it chooses to go into. With a few minor changes, this could get a lot more interesting.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Michel V

Dec 26, 2018

This course has been excellent, very well-focused and complete. Really enjoyed learning about policy making processes in the EU. All I've learnt will be very useful for the type of work I do, I'm sure.

교육 기관: Mihai I M

Aug 17, 2017

Great course! It offers you important knowledge about the EU policy making process and shows and explains you the tools you need for a good analysis and which will help you to get the best results.

교육 기관: Anna L S

Apr 28, 2017

Great course, I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot about policymaking and policy implementation.

교육 기관: Brice G

Jun 06, 2017

Great course. A lot of lecture, very good speaker. Concrete exemple.

Need a high involvement.

교육 기관: Βρασίδας Π

Jan 23, 2018

Helped me a lot to have a clear picture of how the EU functions through it's institutions.

교육 기관: Jan F

Apr 04, 2018

Fantastic course. Thank you Mr Steunenberg, UL and Coursera for making this happen.

교육 기관: Vesna S

Oct 20, 2017

Loved the course, it was perfect!

교육 기관: Svetlana P

Mar 27, 2017

I like it very much

교육 기관: Ana L

Apr 04, 2019

amazing, i love it

교육 기관: Abdulaziz S B

Dec 25, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: Elisa V

Nov 26, 2017

The first two lectures were a bit difficult for someone like me without any politic/socioenomic experience. i think that the course would benefit from a more detailed introduction. Overall it is a great course and I really enjoyed doing it!

교육 기관: David K

Jul 11, 2017

Great course, learned a lot about the mechanisms of policy formulation and implementation in EU and got excited about implementation in my area!

교육 기관: Barbora S

Sep 10, 2017

Great opportunity to have insights into EU decision-making process and think of it in a structured way.

교육 기관: Felipe S

Mar 24, 2018

Great informative course!

교육 기관: Borja A

Mar 30, 2017

The lectures made by the professor were really helpful and provided many insights into policy making within the EU. However, some tasks such as filling air pollution standards were not that insightful. Also, unsynchronized subtitles were a bit annoying same for the poor sound from invited professors in air pollution videos of chapters 4 and 5.

교육 기관: Soraya B

Jun 07, 2020

The course was interesting but focuses a lot on theories (of decision-making and political dynamics within EU politics). The honors track allows to apply the concepts to a concrete and detailed EU policy file, but requires a lot more work.

You need to have a good understanding of the EU institutional framework to enjoy the course.