Chevron Left
Evaluations of AI Applications in Healthcare(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Evaluations of AI Applications in Healthcare 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
125개의 평가
32개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

With artificial intelligence applications proliferating throughout the healthcare system, stakeholders are faced with both opportunities and challenges of these evolving technologies. This course explores the principles of AI deployment in healthcare and the framework used to evaluate downstream effects of AI healthcare solutions. The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Visit the FAQs below for important information regarding 1) Date of original release and Termination or expiration date; 2) Accreditation and Credit Designation statements; 3) Disclosure of financial relationships for every person in control of activity content....

최상위 리뷰

JW

2022년 4월 7일

This course was really valuable for linking and embedding my knowledge gained by reading FDA guidance documents and knowledge sharing from my Quality Assurance and Regulatory Affairs colleagues

RS

2021년 3월 5일

This is a holistic course giving all perspectives and knowledge on the different aspects of evaluating all kind of AI driven solutions in healthcare. A must do for all healthcare Managers.

필터링 기준:

Evaluations of AI Applications in Healthcare의 31개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Lars W

2020년 11월 11일

Interesting subject, and very knowledgeable instructor, but the lectures felt like a lot of course materials distilled into walls of text and a lot of bullet points, with whole chapters just explained with a sentence or two. The "reflection questions" also felt like just repeating the bullet points. May be more reflective of me as a student than the course, but nevertheless. I would have preferred a smaller number of mental frameworks or acronyms to learn and more in-depth instead with real-life examples. There was also an error with the final quiz. Questions 5 and 7 were identical, I gave the same answer but one was rated correct and one incorrect:

Question 5

True or False - AI Solutions that involve an operational action paired with the outcome have greater clinical benefit thank those that have a medical action paired with the outcome

Answer: False.

Correct

Both can be very beneficial

Question 7

True or False - AI Solutions that involve an operational action paired with the outcome have greater clinical benefit thank those that have a medical action paired with the outcome

Answer: False.

Incorrect

Both can be very beneficial

교육 기관: Philip L

2020년 10월 13일

This is an excellent course on the regulatory and operational considerations of AI solutions in the medical field. Forums, threads, and collaboration with cohorts are disabled (not good). Big negative are the constant social justice warrior tropes, unconscious bias, racial injustice, income inequality, NY Times view of the world, etc. that take away from the value of the material which is extremely good otherwise. There are problems with audio, tests, and the use of paywall restricted content. Highly recommended, but be ready for a heavy dose of politics with your medicine. I have not seen this material elsewhere and it is a very time-efficient course.

교육 기관: Vasilis V

2021년 1월 19일

While a great deal of issues where covered, they where all mentioned as of equal significance. It is not easy to follow which are fundamentals and which issues follow as next. There where not enough emphasis given on the main challenges. Looked like a machine gun shooting info. At the end I was just able to remember a small piece of all that.

교육 기관: Hmei D

2020년 12월 2일

The course has abundant information to evaluate AI applications in Healthcare. Thanks to the instructor who gave clear guidance on the whole product life cycle of AI application. The course includes AI model setup and development (data management, model training, model validation), clinical validation and AI application deployment and AI monitoring, regulations. The well prepared instruction material is very impressive. Really enjoy the learning. Would recommend to others.

교육 기관: Claudia K

2020년 10월 8일

The instructress was very clear in articulating concepts. Again, pace of course is considered fast and for me. While I passed, this is only my beginning. Will need to work on the job to fully appreciated the concepts. Nonetheless, this has been a very good course that challenges a broader thinking before one jumps onto the bandwagon.

교육 기관: Suman P

2020년 11월 26일

The course was extremely helpful in understand the principles and guidelines to keep in mind while talking an AI model into the real world. It was well structured, with enough depth to understand the basics while also giving me topics that I'd want to further dive into

교육 기관: GRAINPAD t N L

2021년 3월 6일

This is a holistic course giving all perspectives and knowledge on the different aspects of evaluating all kind of AI driven solutions in healthcare. A must do for all healthcare Managers.

교육 기관: Karthik N

2020년 12월 3일

More examples would have been better to understand some of the concepts.

교육 기관: Ozzie E P

2020년 11월 30일

Excellent, methodical coverage of the topics involved. Great course!

교육 기관: Andrew R

2020년 10월 23일

Good course on an important but fairly dry topic. The exams and practice questions were filled with typos and some mistakes unfortunately. More interactivity would be appreciated for properly learning the material.

교육 기관: Wael A

2021년 9월 5일

Instructor is reading a script, better slides required particularly when reciting examples. Could be better structured.

교육 기관: Ferrum H

2021년 9월 21일

Lots of material, but the presentation was not in line with good learning practices. Information was presented very rapidly and dryly. Course bounced around a lot from topic to topic without a clear summary of what was learned at the end. Lots of industry buzzwords without really clearly connecting how to apply in real life situations.

교육 기관: Patama G

2021년 6월 13일

Pro: The course provide a fresh knowledge regarding how to evaluate AI. The concepts and terms are well explained.

Con : The reflect question may consider AI to evaluate question eg. It should be have at least one key word in answer in order to get pass.

교육 기관: Jonathan W

2022년 4월 8일

This course was really valuable for linking and embedding my knowledge gained by reading FDA guidance documents and knowledge sharing from my Quality Assurance and Regulatory Affairs colleagues

교육 기관: Gonzalo R

2022년 1월 8일

Excellent material and top-level teacher, it introduces a lot of key concepts and issues around the design, methodological evaluation, and implementation of AI solutions in healthcare.

교육 기관: José F E

2021년 1월 18일

Una visión muy amplia con el detalle adecuado para poder preparar proyectos con rigor y en condiciones de poder extender su estudio a uso clínico

교육 기관: Guibourge

2020년 12월 13일

Thanks a lot for this great course, extremely practical, allowing to create a clear action plan for AI evaluation.

교육 기관: Kushal A S

2020년 10월 17일

Nicely Framed and Executed in a simple language so anyone can catch up earliest.

교육 기관: Dr C S

2020년 12월 8일

I was expecting the Medical genetics professor as a teacher also.

교육 기관: Daniel H

2020년 12월 22일

This course was really fulfiling and I enjoyed it very much.

교육 기관: blue a

2020년 12월 28일

Outstanding informational content and operating platform!

교육 기관: araba a

2020년 11월 22일

Through and engaging presentation. Thank you

교육 기관: William S

2020년 12월 22일

Best course in the program so far.

교육 기관: Kabakov B

2020년 10월 6일

Good course for PM's :)

교육 기관: Dimosthenis D G

2021년 5월 17일

Great course!