Chevron Left
Everyday Excel, Part 1(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Everyday Excel, Part 1 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
60개의 평가
33개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

최상위 리뷰

I

May 19, 2020

Very much basic course and the instructor described Everything very nicely..Its a must for the beginne.. Had to work hard to go through the course and finally came out to be successful

RE

May 19, 2020

I really enjoyed the learning. All the small quiz during the video to clear the concept was fun. I also appreciate the evaluation process though the such assignments.

필터링 기준:

Everyday Excel, Part 1의 33개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Petra M

Apr 27, 2020

No point enrolling if you don't want to pay for the certificate. I understand that the assignments or extra materials are for those who pay, but with this course, there is no point even starting without paying - as all the material, including praticing material that the tutor works with are not accessable. Just waste of time - trying to figure out if it's worth something. It would be fair to just say that at the beginnig.

The course (at least the beginning) is really super basic and anyone who ever opend excel can skip at least week 1. For that reason I didn't want to pay, I wanted to see how it is, if I can learn something new - maybe later on. Well, I will never find out and I'm going to watch Excel is fun instead.

교육 기관: أحمد م ف م س

Apr 11, 2020

if someone wants to be expert on excel and act like a pro . with a comprehensive description about the functionality of excel . I highly Recommend this Course every video has it question and each week has a quiz and the most thing i like the Assignment it is really interesting to gain the experience that you need for your career

교육 기관: Jan-Albert K

Apr 19, 2020

Charlie is clearly a very experienced instructor / teacher. I enjoy his style and easy-to-understand presentation of material. The content of this course was a bit too basic for me (being an advanced Excel user), but I still managed to pick up a couple of things / tricks I have not known or used before.

교육 기관: AMIT K P

Apr 23, 2020

I feel great & honored While learning with this first course. Instructor Charlie Nuttleman is very good in terms of explaining difficult concepts in an easy manner. I enjoyed & learned a lot while going through all the screencasts and Exercises, Thank you.

교육 기관: Sidharth R

Apr 19, 2020

I strongly recommend this course to beginners.The course instructor is awesome.The video lectures are clear with inciting assignment and quizzes.

교육 기관: Richard M

Apr 07, 2020

Fast paced lectures kept my interest and wasted no time. I have used Excel for many years but found the review to be very helpful, and it exposed some areas that I had apparently not mastered previously (surprise!). Additionally, pointing out the new features in Excel 365 was very helpful. I initially started out the class in my older version (2016), but soon found the new features very helpful to practice with and updated my subscription. I think a quick minute or two on "what's new" in 365 would be helpful; I found a few additional features that weren't covered like XLOOKUP. I had taken Charlie's VBA specialization in 2018, and found his instructional style very accessible and his teaching approach, with examples, very helpful - this course also reflects the care he puts into his instruction development.

Overall, a very helpful course and I'll look forward to parts 2 and 3.

교육 기관: ABHISHEK B

May 08, 2020

So far I've completed many courses on Coursera but none of them really test my skills. But this project really help me do this. The assignments were too good, we have to apply all the concept which we learn weekly which actually helps us to learn & understand more effectively. Thank You all who made this course possible for us.

You have been Instructor.

교육 기관: Yannick E

May 23, 2020

Very interesting course. Well presented. My first language is french and it was easy to go through the course understanding everything. Good pace. Good practice. Keep up the good work. Like many other I had to learn Excel for my job. So I learned it with try and error, but I miss out many basics infos. This course fill the blank. Thank you!

교육 기관: GITA S P

May 13, 2020

The course was too good. Very useful. The instructor was excellent. He was very clear in teaching the concepts. The most important part is the Assignment. He will make you understand the concept and without understanding we can't do the assignment. The course is structured beautifully in that manner.

교육 기관: C S A P

May 09, 2020

One of the best course of all time fellas !!! The instructor is really awesome luv u Charlie sir!! !!! and the way by which the assignments and the quiz are constructed are really awesome !!

One of the course which made me realize its worth!!

교육 기관: Mauricio R P

May 20, 2020

Even being this the first Excel course I've taken, I think it is an excellent way for learning to use Excel, it is quick and well-structured; also, it is enjoyable the way Dr. Charlie explains the different topics.

교육 기관: Максим К

May 18, 2020

Great basic course with simple but useful practical tasks. I would like also to point out that practical tasks are automated and made with humor -- that makes the process of completion more attractive and fun.

교육 기관: Istieak K

May 19, 2020

Very much basic course and the instructor described Everything very nicely..Its a must for the beginne.. Had to work hard to go through the course and finally came out to be successful

교육 기관: Rafid E

May 19, 2020

I really enjoyed the learning. All the small quiz during the video to clear the concept was fun. I also appreciate the evaluation process though the such assignments.

교육 기관: Tegawende A O

May 18, 2020

The course was very interesting and instructive. I am happy to finish it and for sure i will continue other parts. Thanks to Mr Nuttelman, he is a very good teacher.

교육 기관: Akansha

May 19, 2020

very very productive course for people who play with data every day. I would like to thanks Charles (the instructor) for wonderful assignment based on learnings.

교육 기관: Ho P X

May 24, 2020

this course is really helpful for someone like me who has no idea on even the basics of excel. i learnt a lot from professor charlie and enjoyed his assignments!

교육 기관: Suzanna M

May 15, 2020

This was a great class, just the every day basics I needed. The professor is awesome! He is very responsive to questions.

교육 기관: Syed G

May 07, 2020

Excel-lent course... I liked it. A lot of things to learn. Lot of tricks and tips made my learning interestin

교육 기관: Fuad H

Apr 24, 2020

It is an excellent course.I will recommend everyone who are interested in Excel take can this course.

교육 기관: Johana S

May 01, 2020

Excelente el curso, muy bien estructurado. Las explicaciones son claras y concisas.

교육 기관: José A G L

May 12, 2020

It has clear explanations and help you to undestand very well the concepts.

교육 기관: ANJALI J K

May 23, 2020

Makes studying really easy and fun!!

Best sir :)

교육 기관: Vaibhav K

May 06, 2020

Good start up course to master MS Excel!

교육 기관: Shivaprasad K N

May 19, 2020

Nice course everyone should learn...