Chevron Left
Everyday Excel, Part 1(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Everyday Excel, Part 1 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,641개의 평가

강좌 소개

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

최상위 리뷰

MH

2021년 4월 28일

That was extremely helpful, I liked it so much, I liked everything about it from the breaking down of new subjects, literally someone with zero experience in excel can understand and use these things

SA

2022년 6월 30일

This course is excellent and is best for beginners who wish to get familiar with excel and learn its vast features that enhance your problem solving ability and also saves significant amount of time.

필터링 기준:

Everyday Excel, Part 1의 877개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Devis J S P

2020년 9월 13일

I already knew some excel. But still, there was a lot of new information I got from this course. It ignited a few old memories and lit a few new ones. A beginner can smoothly sail through this course with much ease and come out on the other side as an excel enthusiast

교육 기관: Liz G

2022년 3월 24일

Been using Excel for years but learned a lot from this class! Great presentation in bite size lessons that are easy to refer back to as you solidify the skills. The assignments provided are extremely well prepared and useful. Great class. Can't wait to start part 2!

교육 기관: Holli S

2021년 4월 21일

Dr. Charlie Nuttelman is an EXCEL-LENT teacher!!! The world needs more teachers like him! Thank you Dr. Nuttelman, I really enjoyed your class and learned a lot of great new features and many new creative ways to use Excel! Now, on to your next Excel course! :)

교육 기관: Elaine Y

2021년 2월 13일

Amazing intro course to Excel. Screencasts are easy to understand and provide thorough explanation through different functions and things you can do with Excel.

The quizzes and assignments really help you progress through all the skills taught in the screencasts.

교육 기관: Joshua P

2021년 3월 3일

Great course if you are wanting to get started in Excel. The Professor has structured the course so that it is easy to learn and practice the skills, but it's not overly easy. It will challenge you to learn the material and gain the skills. I highly recommend!

교육 기관: M I F

2020년 8월 18일

It was a good experience. I have been working with excel for the past 3 years and I learned some new and easy ways to do my work. One thing that I enjoyed the most during this course was the assignments, they were a little trickier and it was fun solving them.

교육 기관: Shainne F

2021년 4월 29일

I am really grateful for this course, for helping me cope with the lesson in the simplest way. The videos are easy to understand. I am also thankful because even though I was late for the deadline I was still given a chance to finish it. Thank you very much

교육 기관: Shail R

2020년 8월 24일

It was a great course for a beginner. The professor had put a lot of time and effort into building this course and I am grateful to him. I hope the professor keeps doing more courses and also hope that I have a chance to learn from him again in the future.

교육 기관: RONNY I G J

2021년 5월 5일

It was a very interesting course to kick up with Excel. Nowadays data scientists tend to despise power of Excel when comparing with programming languages as Python or R, but this course make you get insight about some valuable capabilities of Excel.

교육 기관: Tylor F

2021년 1월 14일

This is a great exercise in Excel! It can be a bit quick at times but use that pause button and experiment with the discussed topics and formulas. The included course material really helps get a grasp on topics without having to tediously input data.

교육 기관: Stephanie L

2021년 6월 18일

I have always been intimidated by Excel. I am so glad I found this course! I really appreciate the length of the videos, how the course is organized, and the instructor who has a calm and pleasant tone. I would recommend this course to anyone!

교육 기관: Gabriel M G

2020년 12월 9일

I was one of these people who never learned nothing of excel and now that I finished this course I can say proudly "I know office pakcage!" haha. Thank you very much for this experience. It certainly will improve my resume and my avaiable jobs.

교육 기관: Muhammad A K

2020년 9월 27일

This course series is a must learn no matter what profession you belong to. Excellently designed to teach basic excel skills with practice material and assignments. It helped me in my everyday tasks from simple calculations to presenting data.

교육 기관: John C

2020년 8월 3일

Pros- easy to follow, instructor was friendly and professional, brushed up on some old skills and learned some new ones, thinking about enrolling in Part 2.

Cons- the only con I can think of is maybe including an extra hint on some assignments.

교육 기관: Lekai N S

2020년 6월 14일

This has enabled me to become better in Excel. Never thought that theres so much going on in Excel. This course is perfect for anyone who has problems with data management. I recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn more about Excel

교육 기관: Ryan P

2020년 7월 9일

Exelent course for anyone that is looking to increase their resume, and learn andvanced excell functions all the way from the absolute basics. Also offers a really inovative way to complete assignments, which makes it all the more rewarding.

교육 기관: alejandra m

2021년 1월 14일

Me encantó el curso, el profesor enseña de una forma muy entretenida y dinámica. Lo encontré muy útil, está muy bien estructurado para que sea entretenido y desafiante. Además ahora tengo la seguridad de poner en mi CV que se algo de excel.

교육 기관: David T H

2020년 9월 6일

Thank you for all your hard work. I feel that I learned quite a bit but felt stumped many times. I don't recall seeing a screen-cast about nested if's but they sure saved my bacon on 5.2. if you don't have one it might make a good addition.

교육 기관: Sanjay D

2022년 8월 14일

Amazingly curated and crafted. I was engrossed with how Mr. Charlie interacts. I hardly remember if i ever get bored in the course for a second. 1st step for people who wants to learn excel and try to save some time in their daily tasks.

교육 기관: Idrees K

2021년 12월 20일

This course almost covers all the functions present in Excel. The instructor communicates well and is a brilliant teacher. The Assignments given at the end of every chapter are well made and will be helpful for your big projects as well.

교육 기관: Jennylee B

2020년 9월 29일

The instructor breaks down topics in ways that are very easy to understand, with no presumption you've had any experience with Excel before. It's SO nice and hard to find information like that, and his teaching style is very appreciated.

교육 기관: Nicolaas S E

2020년 12월 7일

Good quality lectures. The course is presented well, constant interaction with course material, as well as the relief of being self-paced. As a South African, I feel humbled to have received such a thorough introduction to MS Excel.

교육 기관: Nipun G

2020년 9월 27일

A very comprehensive course with good videos. Could have had some interesting readings or puzzles kind of stuff. To get the best out of the course, you really need to have office 365/office 2019 and that though on windows computer.

교육 기관: Melissa C

2021년 3월 11일

After taking this course I want to change my career to a profession where I can use excel. Excellent balance of teaching new skills and challenging opportunities. The instructor is fantastic and explains everything in good depth.

교육 기관: Subhash C G

2021년 8월 23일

Excellent Course for starters in Excel. Teaches from basics to advance features in excel. Good practice with the assignments and very useful course in my carrier. If you want to add excel to your skill set then just go for it.