Chevron Left
Everyday Excel, Part 1(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Everyday Excel, Part 1 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,524개의 평가
824개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

최상위 리뷰

MH

2021년 4월 28일

That was extremely helpful, I liked it so much, I liked everything about it from the breaking down of new subjects, literally someone with zero experience in excel can understand and use these things

GF

2021년 4월 7일

Great course!. It covers very basis tools to more complex features like vlookups function. I have learned new things and definitely very useful for the workday task. Looking forward for the Part 2.

필터링 기준:

Everyday Excel, Part 1의 844개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Aravind I

2020년 7월 2일

The course is Excel-ent for the ones who are looking to brush up their excel skills and also for those newbies like me who want to learn some useful things about the software which is the most widely used one in the world!! The instructor, Charlie sir is very good, the autograders are excellent to use, the course material is easy to go by, everything is almost perfect!!!

교육 기관: William L D C

2021년 3월 10일

I knew very little about Microsoft Excel 365 before I started this course and after completion, I feel that I understand Excel much better and it will be a more useful program for me. I will probably take the 2 and 3rd editions of this course in the near future. Thank you, Dr. Nettleman for making this course informational and the assignments relevant to the content!

교육 기관: Yasir K

2020년 9월 5일

Outstanding course with competitive assignments. Learned a lot from Sir Charlie Nuttelman. At first, I was zero in Excel before starting this course, but now I feel like I am an Excel expert. All credit goes to Sir Charlie for bringing up such a great course. If someone wants to learn Excel in real, then this course is for him/her. Thanks

교육 기관: JOSHUA D S

2020년 7월 31일

really very challenging.....but i enjoyed it.....the whole course though....thank you Charlie Sir for providing such an interesting course.....learnt a lot....every screen cast and specially the assignments thrilling because its application oriented....no guess work......makes you learn and yearn for it......hope to learn more from you..

교육 기관: Jacob P

2020년 10월 4일

This was a good course even though it was a beginner course and I am not a newbie or a beginner. However, with that being said there there are as number of things that I did learn and get out of this course that I was either partially familiar with or not familiar with that the time of learning the information in this course.

교육 기관: Becky E

2020년 10월 28일

This was AMAZING. I can't believe all the things you can do in Excel - before this course I thought I was pretty good, but this course showed me I was barely scratching the surface. Thank you for a great course - videos were good, quizzes and assignments meaningful - just the right amount of work for a continuing ed class.

교육 기관: GARY B

2020년 9월 10일

An excellent introductory course to Excel. if you are wanting to learn Excel, I would start with this course. I would follow up with the courses offered by McQuarie University. A point made by one of the instructors was the Practice makes Permanent, so doing both courses is one way to embed the principles and techniques.

교육 기관: Mr. M M H

2020년 6월 13일

The course structure is very well organized. I have learned a lot of basics which I think will be very helpful for me. The instructions was very easily explained by Mr. Charlie Nuttelman. Yet the assignments was not too easy. I had to think a lot to solve those problems. However, I enjoyed this course very much. Thank you.

교육 기관: Krista L P

2020년 10월 4일

Absolutely wonderful! As someone who was a true beginner to Excel and nervous to apply for job opportunities that require Excel, I now feel confident thanks to this course. Charlie Nuttelman is a great educator and really makes the course material easy to follow, understand and put into practice. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Hartney, J

2020년 12월 22일

I have taken other excel classes and they always seem to go off into advanced formulas and problem solving that really doesn't match anything that I will actually use. This class is really exciting in that I can see lots of different uses for almost every formula, shortcut and example in our exercises. Thanks!

교육 기관: Lisa A

2021년 12월 23일

The instructor was very clear and provided meaningful examples throughout the course. I appreciated having the excel files to practice with along side him during the screencasts. I feel even though I had a good grasp of excel prior to the course, I learned about a lot of new features, particularly re: formulas

교육 기관: Hemakshi D K

2021년 5월 1일

It was a very interesting course. The videos were very well designed and explained. Lot of efforts went into it. The quiz and assignments really made me thorough in using formulas in excel

Thanks Charlie Sir and Cousera for developing such an excellent course. I look forward to learning Everyday Excel Part 2.

교육 기관: Martha F L

2021년 1월 15일

EXCEL-lent screencasts, straightforward explanations, nice quizzes and I especially loved the interactive assignments!! I've honestly learned so much and feel like an EXCpert with all these fancy formulas I can now use hehe :) Thank you so much for creating and offering this course!! Very much appreciated.

교육 기관: Shahzeb

2020년 9월 8일

Thank you Sir, for providing me with such a great course and teaching and learning experience. I learned a lot and it will be with me throughout my life. Thank you so much Sir. May Allah Almighty bless you and your family with more and more and pleased and happy life.

Thanks!

Shahzeb (UET Peshawar, Pakistan)

교육 기관: Devin W

2022년 3월 8일

I knew basic excel functions, but this course has really expanded my knowledge. I feel more comfortable doing complex functions. The quizes were no pushovers, but in the end, they helped me understand how excel executes its functions. The instructor really had learners in mind while designing this course.

교육 기관: Andrea M F

2020년 9월 20일

I knew absolutely nothing about Excel before taking this course; today I know way more than the average

Excel users. This course will definitely challenge you and make you learn intermediate-advanced Excel! I recommend it 100% only if you're willing to commit to a fast-paced, somewhat-difficult course!

교육 기관: Asim P

2022년 1월 18일

This course was one of the best course in which a lame person can also learn excel and master this MS Office application to make sure that he excels high in his future. All Kudos to our instructor Prof. Nuttleman to his great efforts and hard work to make this course super informative and interesting.

교육 기관: John B

2022년 4월 1일

I really liked the small, easy to complete chunks. Sometimes I would only have a few minutes free during the day, but I would be able to complete a full episode, which was nice. Charlie is a very clear presenter and the exercises were practical. I wish I would have taken this a couple of years ago.

교육 기관: Muhammad T M

2021년 5월 16일

Really Glad to be a part of this amazing course. Dr. Charlie Nuttelman really big thanks to you. I am very happy to after finishing this course. I am not that good at math and believe me it was quite a bit challenging for me to complete all the assignments but still I am very happy. Thankyou Again!

교육 기관: Hannah K

2021년 1월 11일

This is a great intro course for someone just starting with excel or someone like me who has been using excel for years but always reactionary. This course helped me learn more about what excel is capable of. Charlies videos and homework are great, well thought out, thorough, quick, and practical!

교육 기관: German M

2020년 9월 3일

El curso es muy bueno y muy bien estructurado, contenía todo lo que necesitaba aprender en este momento. La única dificultad a veces fue el idioma, ya que hay fórmulas que cambian mucho del inglés al español, y debía buscar traducción para cada una de ellas. Pro lo demás, todo fue muy bueno.

교육 기관: Eduardo U C U

2020년 8월 31일

This course is a excelent choice for unfamiliar people to start learning Excel. It provided all the fundamental elements for more advanced topics and sparkled the curiosity to learn them. Many thanks to Prof. Charlie Nuttelman for putting the course together, the screencasts are very good.

교육 기관: vollu S

2020년 8월 24일

the course was very good and is very much helpful in understanding the basics of excel. charles sir is a very good mentor to teach. it would be more effective if discussion forums are more interactive than how they are now. This course really helped me to get through the excel basics..

교육 기관: Sugan K

2021년 2월 1일

The course is really good. The chapters are taught very well and the assignment given is always a challenging one and interesting to work on. It just helps you to sum up wat u learnt from that particular week. Would recommend everyone as it is easily understandable for beginners like me.

교육 기관: Aung K

2021년 6월 26일

Honestly, I didn't have any knowledge before I took this course. Througought and after attneding this course, I have learnt invaluable skills. Now, I can use Excel as a tool in my daily life as well as a stepping stone in my career. I really love this course. Thank you, Mr Nuttelman.