Chevron Left
일상생활 리더십의 기본(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 일상생활 리더십의 기본 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,229개의 평가
1,128개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

IR
2020년 12월 16일

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.\n\nA huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ
2020년 7월 3일

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

필터링 기준:

일상생활 리더십의 기본의 1,105개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: girmai g a

2018년 9월 13일

the most you read and discuss the most you win knowledge and to have course like the foundations of every day leadership in such a convenient time with your job and another social affairs is so great and i really appreciate the way of learning and teaching process and the given materials. wish the next course applications of everyday leadership to be the same as the last on. finally, i would like to thank our instructors for their valuable interests and contributions.

교육 기관: Khaled A F M B

2020년 3월 9일

A heartfelt thanks to the coaches especially the great author GREGORY NORTHCRAFT Thanks to the university that brought out this constellation of specialists and all thanks and appreciation to the great COURSERA site that allows the ambitious to develop their skills and develop their education and help them progress in their jobs or change their career path, all thanks in advance, and I will always be at Meet your expectations.

Khaled Ahmed Fouad Mohamed Badawy

교육 기관: Yan

2017년 5월 15일

Concepts are easy to understand and follow. Professor Northcraft is one of my favorite professors in Coursera. His courses are well-structured and get deeper and deeper gradually. The case study cases and the examples he used to explain were practical. Follow professor's pace I found myself completed the course without difficulties (oppositely it has given me lots of chances to think and discuss with others). Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Neha N

2020년 5월 27일

This course help me understand the basic of leadership, it has a very simplifies structure and logical approach to everyday leadership. It also helps get the dynamics in a team and the importance of intrinsic and extrinsic motivation.

교육 기관: MANYA K

2018년 6월 28일

Great course! Tons to learn about the art of leadership!

교육 기관: Rotem C

2020년 5월 2일

Extremely cumbersome, unfriendly and the worst: the grades are given partially by other students who see your name.

If you have an Israeli or Jewish surname: DO NOT STEP INTO THIS TRAP because no matter how excellent your assignment will be- you will still get an extremely low grade.

To sum it: Not worth it. Why bother?

교육 기관: Mike M

2016년 7월 28일

This course is sorely out of date and in need of a refresh. Using 2012 statistics to describe the state of global terrorism today may be an interesting history lesson, but only serves to show how much more dangerous previously safe regions are today.

교육 기관: Mason F

2017년 8월 30일

I felt the score of 0 for exceeding the 120 word limit on peer reviewed essays was taken a bit too seriously by other students. I understand excessively long answers are not good but I received scores of zero for being less than ten words over the limit two times. Seems like students are a bit too inflexible. I had to make my answer less complete to satisfy the word limit which seemed like a worthless use of time and a trivial exercise.

교육 기관: MUSA A

2018년 2월 20일

I will advise that the case study should be structured in such a way that all partners can be more involved in the analysis. It should be designed in such a way that the group will submit a short write up as a solution to the case study.

With this, all partners will be more involved in the case study exercise.

Kudos to all the lecturers. You all impressed me. i have learn a lot but I know this is just the beginning, 6 courses to go.

교육 기관: Sourabh N

2020년 5월 24일

Course is structured very well with good assignments and case studies. The extra elements which most courses miss is what I think important in every course i.e. the case studies and assignments because it encourages you to think on course learnings and get to realise how well you have understood the course. I had a great time in learning this course. Also the staff is great with good knowledge and language control.

교육 기관: Maher O A M

2018년 9월 12일

Amazing course, helped me to know the main important aspects of everyday leadership skills. The videos are really informative and easy to structured. Maybe the reading were somehow difficult but I managed to benefit from them. The whole course is really structured in a smart and interactive way. Thank you Illinois university and coursera. Special thanks for the professors Gregory, Jeffery and Jack.

교육 기관: Joanna B

2018년 6월 2일

I really recommend this course for people who feel the need of expanding their knowledge in the broad field of leadership and management. It requires a lot of work especially for non-natives, even if we are using English on daily basis, but its worth it. If you can discipline yourself and work hard you will benefit from this course a lot. Taking on next one. Hope I encouraged someone.

교육 기관: Ana C S

2020년 8월 15일

Very interesting and complete materials, I was able to use the case study exercises with peers in my daily work to challenge the way we were doing things. The topic is amazing and the professors are highly engaging. The perfect course for professionals that work full time and want to complement their learnings at their own pace without having to leave their living room

교육 기관: Alessandro M

2017년 12월 1일

Excellent course. Lots of material, presented in a clear and compelling way. Some lectures can be a bit too fast to properly take notes and let the concepts sink in, but the chance to slow down videos or replay them makes that an easily solvable issue.

I also enjoyed the suggested readings, which help in giving a broader view of what's presented in each lecture.

교육 기관: Sizwe N

2020년 9월 13일

I enjoyed the course. It solidified some concepts and actions I have taken based on intuition. It also thought me new concepts that I will be able to apply in order to lead more effectively in future. I think I will be a little ore effective and more confident as a leader going forward. I am looking forward to going through the rest of the leadership courses.

교육 기관: Rahul

2020년 8월 12일

The course has provided an opportunity to learn the basics of decision making process in the most understandable language. Even those who are not at the top may understand how to behave in a group. Even these teachings are helpful in making decisions in informal groups in daily life. Thank you for providing the concept of leadership in the easiest way.

교육 기관: Pradip B

2020년 9월 10일

Course material and overall content are not good. The course curriculum is not well structured. Therefore i have dropped from the course. Please allow me to delete this course from my account.

교육 기관: Andrew A B

2020년 5월 2일

The course staff completely ignored a technical issue that prevented several learners from accessing the final case study. If it were not for that, I would have given this course full marks.

교육 기관: Ersin K

2020년 12월 8일

I enjoyed with Everyday Leadership course. It was a great experience, and I got the chance to sharpen my skills and pick up a few new ones along the way.

The course is nicely structured with reading modules , videos, case studies , essays, and quizzes.

Everyday Leadership course designed for about 6 hours per week for 4 week however I completed it in 2.5 weeks.

This course gave me more insights about leadership, decision making, inclusiveness, motivating the groups/teams.

During the course its also highlighted how to look positively to diverse experience's and value it and accept dissent voices within an organization.

To sum up the course really helps in identifying important aspects of being an effective leader, and quantifies it with breakdown the art of leadership to manageable tactics.

교육 기관: Chetna T

2020년 9월 13일

Just Loved the breadth and depth of this course. Helped me understand so many amazing concepts on motivation, group biases like composition, participation and influence, appreciate how I can leverage diversity as my tool to gauge better decisions and opinion by encouraging distributed leadership and make the decisions using decision tree analysis to reduce the heuristics bias! Wow.. This course gave me a new lingo and business jargon! Kudos to iMSM course creators and the professors and staff at University of Illinois Urbana Champaign! Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Farhan A

2020년 9월 3일

Foundations of Everyday Leadership provided a framework for leaders, which is highly needed in today's time. I have learned so many aspects on leaders and followers, in addition to the need of transparency and motivation in decision making and decision implementation with wide support across an organization. In fact, I have started using leadership concepts and knowledge through these modules in my day-to-day interactions with my colleagues for effective collaboration. Thank you.

교육 기관: Corey H

2017년 2월 12일

I learned a lot and had many takeaways. I have managed teams in the US and in Asia and really thought I would take the class more to check it off my list. I started learning right from the opening both within Professor Northcraft's classes, modules, Coursera. Looking forward to continuing down this path. Actually had a major mis-communication at work from the top and saw some of the many things I had learned lacking in this internal process. Very interesting

교육 기관: Angela I

2018년 3월 26일

Lessons were great, clear and well explained. The real life example helped a lot to get inside the topics together with the case studies. I loved the readings because it is great to support each topics with the literature that is around and can help going deeper in those you like most. Finally the material of the course was really well done, I am sure I will use as a supporting tools in all those situation where a but or rehearsal is good to have.

교육 기관: Oleksandra K

2020년 3월 30일

This course is a big must-do because the information here is organized and structured nicely. There is one case study activity in each module which I also like a lot, since the course comprised mostly of practicing, which is great for learning.

Videos provided by lecturers are clear and very easy to catch up on the topic. It is also awesome that in this course there are topic summaries, so you can review the presentation and explanations any time.

교육 기관: Pavan B C

2020년 6월 10일

The course content and Professors are excellent. It has increased my knowledge about leadership. and various aspects of leadership. which i think will be useful in future for m y life . i learnt lot about Individual and group decision making managing motivation and also got few friends while doing case studies. Now I have enrolled to next step Applications of Leadership. Really wonder full experience