Chevron Left
일상생활 리더십의 기본(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 일상생활 리더십의 기본 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
2,447개의 평가
577개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Jul 18, 2019

Very useful content, excellent teachers and well thought teaching methods. I couldn't recommend more for those tackling the problem of making a group help leaders decide and implement decisions.

KS

Mar 29, 2019

The course provided an excellent foundation for the way a leader (rather than a manager) can leverage their knowledge to build a better team. It is an excellent primer for the following courses.

필터링 기준:

일상생활 리더십의 기본의 559개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: David R

Nov 05, 2016

Great course. my constructive criticism has to do with the organizing of the group activities, it's just very difficult to organize into groups via people whom you have not met, especially given the time zone differences as well the differences in daily schedules for group members. I just wonder if there's a possibility to organize the group projects in such a way that the website allows for better asynchronous work (not just emailing back and forth as that feels very disorganized)? Otherwise I feel that I learned a lot and I feel that this is a great intro class.

교육 기관: Chris S

Feb 07, 2019

Personally, I really enjoyed the experience taking the first course Foundations of Everyday Leadership. The videos and readings were very informative and helped to develop my perspective in decision making and be able to articulate why taking certain approaches are important when making decisions. The biggest challenge I've found is getting on a efficent schedule and cadence with classmates on group excercises. Everyone is working remote from all over the world, so schedules are difficult to coordinate.

교육 기관: Muhammad A Y

Apr 08, 2019

It's very good, taught me a lot. But it's most useful information was in the readings. For the videos though useful but too few topics discussed. Also most readings are paid and some of them are quite useless hindering the overall benefit of the course. Some readings are utterly ridiculous like Dogs @ work in module 4 and Virtual Teams in Module 1.

교육 기관: Helena S

Apr 02, 2020

I´ve learn very much about the human behavior also mine !!! A lot of tools are given in this course and very useful. Maybe the unique point against the course is the idiom, I know you are a USA university but sometimes the concepts for no english speakers is a little difficult to understand ;)

Anyway congratulations for the couse ! Thanks

교육 기관: Zaw Z O

Sep 18, 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

교육 기관: Anton F

Aug 27, 2016

Useful course. Interaction is not on par with in-person, but other than that the course is great. I should say, that I have already started getting the value from the key learnings at my daily job and personal life. This is the best indication that the course was made right.

교육 기관: Romario T

Feb 01, 2020

This has been my first ever online course and it has been very interactive and informative. Thank you for the opportunity to learn more and equipping me with the knowledge to empower myself and others who would deem it necessary to become better leaders!!!

교육 기관: Sheila

Dec 04, 2017

I like the format and especially liked the downloadable slides from each lecture. I'm not a fan of the peer-graded assignments. I don't think it added any value in education for the specialization.

교육 기관: Curtis N

Jan 28, 2019

The grading criteria for the peer-reviewed writing should be made available before submission. Some of the criteria were not always obvious from the lectures alone. Very informative course.

교육 기관: sagarika s

Apr 22, 2018

THIS A TERRIBLE ACT PEOPLE JUST TAKE REVENGE ON ASSIGNMENT , EVEN AFTER WRITING ALL THE POINTS SPECIFIED IN KEY , WE DON’T GET MARKS!

THIS ASSIGNMENT SHOULDN’T BE GRADED BY DUMB PEOPLE

교육 기관: BRANDY S

Jun 15, 2017

This was a great introduction course. I enjoyed the material covered. I do find it is difficult to collaborate for the case study assignments but understand the importan

교육 기관: GERMAN M G

Mar 06, 2019

Professor Northcraft has a great knowledge on the course and professor Loewestein and Gonçalo are always "very fresh" introducing every module content and resumes

교육 기관: Mohamed A I

Sep 08, 2019

The course is considered very useful to help you understand the needs of a leader and how to think as a leader, how t create a group, and how to take decisions

교육 기관: IRFAN A

Aug 15, 2017

It was very informative and learning session. Now, waiting for next module and course. can anybody tell me the commencement date of next course? Thank You.

교육 기관: Robert W

Jul 19, 2019

I enjoyed the way the course was run and the functionality of the website. There is a little room to make the course more challenging.

교육 기관: HT

Aug 23, 2018

Almost all the case studies and the lectures are super relevant for any one striving to learn the science behind Leadership!

교육 기관: Abhishek R

Jun 11, 2019

Main agenda of the course to explain how decision management work in real life. How to make decision , implement decision .

교육 기관: Umang N

Sep 12, 2019

this. course focus is learn from other person perspective. common things which we tend to forget while doing our job

교육 기관: Emi K

Jan 01, 2019

I felt as if the course could have gone deeper on the concept of heuristics and on probability in decision making.

교육 기관: Kiy S

Oct 11, 2018

Great course; better if you put in the time to do the exercises and case studies as directed. I certainly learned

교육 기관: Aqsa S S

Dec 23, 2019

It provides a knowledge in a better way and platform for learning. It improves our skills of leadership,

교육 기관: Mohammed A

Jun 13, 2019

Very good introductory concepts. Would love to have more real time stories as part of the course.

교육 기관: Kuehl, C [

Mar 02, 2020

I liked how the course was organized, and I thought the videos were helpful and a good length.

교육 기관: Bassem A F

Dec 25, 2019

Very good course learn the future leaders how to manage the group and make everyone feel happy

교육 기관: Jacques P P

Aug 03, 2019

Good content and different case study approach that was more interactive than other courses.