Chevron Left
Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
746개의 평가
255개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

최상위 리뷰

NB

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

Oct 13, 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

필터링 기준:

Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing의 253개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Andrea B

Nov 26, 2018

The course was great! I learnt a lot

교육 기관: faisal b

Nov 19, 2018

Prof kazdan. i am feeling very luck that i took your course , and truly speaking i was in a desperate need for it. i learned a lot and successfully applied your Technics. i am sure that thousand of parents will get lot help from this course ,for good parenting . ill watch your videos again and again. thanks alot.

Faisal Bilal

교육 기관: Galina Z

Nov 21, 2018

Thank you for the course. It was helpful for me as a parent and a professional teacher. Before starting the course I was an adept of some Russian and European scientific methods that don't allow any punishment at all and just a little praise in general. Dr. Alan E. Kazdin changed my attitude towards the praise and gave me some new concepts for "punishment". My parenting becomes more and more effective with practicing the tools I got from the course of Dr. Alan E. Kazdin. I recommend to read the optional articles, their content complements the videos with more concrete facts, tools and advises. With best regards towards Dr. Kazdin, Yale University and Coursera

교육 기관: Zuleyma R

Sep 28, 2018

Excellent program for parents from Yale University. Strongly recommended!

교육 기관: Ashanty G

Sep 14, 2018

Excellent !

교육 기관: Jeannette R

Aug 19, 2018

Thanks! this class provided me with a great guidance as to identify the behaviors I should care to change and those I can tolerate while I focus in others that are relevant. Also, the tools and techniques were explained in a very easy practical way. Now, I need to do the hard part, practice! I am confident I will do much better in helping my child to behave in a positive way and handling situations with a different approach which will reduce my stress and increase the potential for success. :-)

교육 기관: Holly A

Aug 19, 2018

Its a terrific course based on thorough research and years of study. It works and it the best parenting method I have ever used.

교육 기관: siham h a

Oct 05, 2018

thanks all for useful imformations

교육 기관: Tonny R

Sep 23, 2018

Really helpful and powerful course. Found the modules priceless and couldn't leave the computer till i was done with all. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Ramona F B

May 10, 2019

Excelente profesor! excelente contenido

교육 기관: Alaa M

Apr 28, 2019

it was perfect !!

thank you very much

교육 기관: Brad S

Apr 30, 2019

Great class with a lot of good perspectives.

교육 기관: Ken N

Apr 15, 2019

Very useful tools provided. Thank you.

교육 기관: Sima Q

May 05, 2019

This course is life-changing... We always think about learning as part of progressing our careers... but we need learning as part of improving our family life and parenting skills as well. I am grateful for the skills I will develop along the journey of implementing programs from this course.

교육 기관: Patricia W

Apr 22, 2019

very good

교육 기관: Maria J B

Jun 16, 2019

great course!!! I feel this kind of courses help us to improve our lives! I am already using all the techniques learned

교육 기관: Kristina S

Jun 20, 2019

Thank you very much for this amazing course! Now I know how to communicate effectively with my son and hoe to make him happy! It was very informative and easy to hearing you.

교육 기관: Chooi C Y

Jun 24, 2019

This course offers many practical tips to deal with everyday parenting. The techniques taught are relevant and easily applicable. Highly recommended for all parents! Thank you Professor Kazdin for creating this course.

교육 기관: Qingcao G

Jun 26, 2019

Very informative and enlightening for my child rearing

교육 기관: Latashree T

Jun 27, 2019

Amazing course

교육 기관: lluvia m

Jun 27, 2019

awesome course!

교육 기관: Chiara C

Jun 28, 2019

Excellent!

교육 기관: Ivonne C L

Jun 29, 2019

Great!!!! I love the professor style and his experience!

교육 기관: Duyen N

Jun 30, 2019

I love the lession. Very useful

교육 기관: Virginia K

Jul 01, 2019

Thank you for this course

Very easy to follow and well explained. I'm using the knowledge acquired in this course to raise my 5 year old boy. I'm forever grateful. I have seen much difference from then.