Chevron Left
Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
734개의 평가
250개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Oct 13, 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

LM

Apr 11, 2019

The course covers concerns and techniques of child rearing. It was very organized, comprehensive and delivered in such a way that makes it easy to understand. Thank you very much, Professor Kazdin!

필터링 기준:

Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing의 249개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Alexander A

Feb 25, 2019

Simply put, this course radically improved my relationship with my 3 and 4.5 year old children. Most importantly, it understand them and their needs. Raising children is challenging, even with the skills and strategies and learned and put to use in this course, however, creating positive behaviour has become quite manageable. Do not hesitate to take this course. It is well worth your limited time.

교육 기관: Liudmila N

Dec 11, 2018

It is a Great course!

Very helpful to be a better parent and shape your child to be a better kid.

I followed practical exercises and was very happy to understand myself a better mom, see a lot of improvement in my kids behavior and between each other.

Thank you very much!!!

교육 기관: Andrea B

Nov 26, 2018

The course was great! I learnt a lot

교육 기관: Deleted A

Dec 15, 2018

Very true !!! Being parents we become really bossy !! Thanks to Dr Alan E Kazdin to change our attitude towards children 👶

교육 기관: Vanja P L

Dec 20, 2018

Dr. Kadzin is an amazing lecturer, interesting and makes everything easy to understand.

This was a fun and VERY useful course, tools given here are doing wonders. If I could give it more stars I would.

교육 기관: Igor S

Jan 13, 2019

This is a great course for any parent that aims to improve their career. It helps you being a better parent and saving time and effort on the repairable aspects of the child's behavior. The peace of mind, and released time and energy give an opportunity for better productivity at work and happier life altogether.

교육 기관: Wei L

Jan 16, 2019

The course contents are quite well-structured. The techniques taught in the course are very practical and specific.

교육 기관: Vita d G

Jan 02, 2019

One of the most useful courses for my private live!

교육 기관: Geri W

Jan 17, 2019

I found this course most helpful with my 11 year old grandchild. I am using the strategies learned from the class. It is taking lot of changes from everyone who she is surrounded by, but to see her transition is worth it. Thank you.

교육 기관: Lim S C

Feb 16, 2019

Clear and effective

교육 기관: Sheharyar A

Jan 22, 2019

I just completed week 1 and literally I am loving it. :) :3

교육 기관: Miral

Jan 22, 2019

This is a very very important and useful course! thank you so much Professor Alan! you miss a lot if you do not take it!

교육 기관: Hatem A

Feb 07, 2019

The course starts slow with the basics , and how it can be applied in a special way to make them more effective. Then binds different techniques and show how work together. It also addresses the common misconceptions that lead to applying wrong techniques and not adopting the recommended ones.

As advised by the course, results will not come by learning only. Results come with continuous practice.

교육 기관: Edna I D A

Jan 25, 2019

Very useful information. As parents we prepared for birth but nobody told us that the best will come in the next years and we need to learn so many things if we want to give a better enviroment for our children in a stresful context. I practice tools every day and in our case they work, the results happier children and better sleep.

교육 기관: William

Feb 22, 2019

I love this course. It benefits me a lot in my career as a teacher, and I do appreciate the Yale University opened this course in Coursera, It could help so many kids to a better future.

교육 기관: Ayelén Z O

Feb 25, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. As a student teacher and as a mom it gave so much tools to work with. Dr Kazdin explanations are very clear and he gives you many opportunities to check what you've learned. Thank you!

교육 기관: Hilda k

Mar 19, 2019

I am glad I got to learn from such a knowledgeable professional during my child's early years

교육 기관: Darren A

Mar 24, 2019

This is the best stuff out there for helping parents raise their children.

교육 기관: KAKOLLU S

Mar 02, 2019

VERY INTERESTING

교육 기관: Desislava A F - S

Mar 01, 2019

This is one very very usefull course for each parent.Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Yolanda H

Mar 03, 2019

A mind-blowing experience. It was a joy to know that there are tested and proven alternatives to spanking and other punishments. Thank you to Yale University.

교육 기관: Arantza B R

Mar 25, 2019

Very useful stuff and clearly explained.

교육 기관: Denny W

Jan 29, 2019

Great informaiton