Chevron Left
Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,899개의 평가
703개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

최상위 리뷰

NB
2019년 11월 6일

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

BS
2020년 4월 20일

Thank you so much Professor and Yale University for offering this amazing course. it has definitely changed my parenting and made some very fast changes in my daughters behavior. Thank you immensily!

필터링 기준:

Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing의 700개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Richae W

2020년 4월 27일

Dr. Kazdin, this course, and research-based parenting techniques used in this course were TOP-NOTCH. I honestly could not be more thankful for this course at this time in my life as a parent of a pretty difficult 2 year old. Thank you so much for all of the strategies.

교육 기관: Radhika K

2019년 10월 14일

This course not only provides techniques of enhancing or changing a child's behavior but also tells you professional help a parent can seek. It reiterates the importance of parenting and makes you realize about the powerful effect of proper parenting in a child's life.

교육 기관: Sinem D

2020년 12월 13일

As a mental health professional I knew all the techniques, but as Kazdin says knowing does not automatically lead to doing. As a parent I sometimes also struggle to apply what I know. This course was motivating and well designed. It also includes good examples/cases.

교육 기관: BULLECER, R P L

2020년 8월 12일

I learned a lot from this course. I already have a few knowledge about the ABC instruction but attending this course helped me learn and understand more about it. Hopefully, in the future, I can practice the things I've learned from this course. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Nitin L

2020년 7월 5일

Best & Right Parenting course, very Useful, Practical, Motivated...!! Once again Big Thank You for Coursera, YALE University, & Ofcourse Rich Experienced Alan E. Kazdin...Good Luck all of you, Gob Bless You.

Nitin Lahore Hindi Medium Researcher from India-M.P.-Indore

교육 기관: John L

2018년 1월 7일

Helpful in understanding both the reasons for my child's behaviors and for concrete and established methods for altering those behaviors that are troubling. I appreciate the coursework and am practicing these techniques. Thank everyone involved in this process.

교육 기관: Gaston M G S

2020년 9월 9일

Nice course. I liked specially the lessons regarding positive opposites and how to use that to harvest the behavior we desire in our child. As prof. Kazdin teaches, to know the tools is not enough. Now we need to put the lessons to practice on a regular basis.

교육 기관: Nadia C C C

2020년 8월 30일

As a mother, it is the help I was looking for. Very well explained videos, well designed questions. Really a valuable and interesting course. All parents should take this course! my home has been more harmonious since then. Eternally grateful for this course!

교육 기관: Elizabeth W

2017년 9월 18일

This was such a helpful and practical course on parenting. I learned a lot and had things I could implement in my life immediately. There was a good balance between explaining the psychology while also making it approachable. Highly recommend for all parents!

교육 기관: Shelyn H

2018년 5월 30일

I'm a 1st time mom myself and this course was an eye opener on so many levels for me personally. I learned a great deal about myself as a parent and how I needed the training rather than trying to train my kids to act or behave in a certain desirable manner.

교육 기관: Tori B

2020년 12월 2일

This course was very helpful and great. I learned so many new techinques to help with chilf behavior, other than the simple techniques that my parents used that looking back really did not work for my siblings or I. Thank you for the great informal course!

교육 기관: María G R B

2020년 7월 28일

Excelente curso, me encanto. Aprendí muchas cosas útiles para el cambio conductual en los niños y sobre todo lograr cambios duraderos y positivos. Es un curso que creo que TODO padre debería hacer y también psicólogos que trabajen con niños y adolescentes.

교육 기관: Migle K

2020년 11월 16일

I have started many courses in coursera and have not finished any of them, this is the first one that I finished. Great course, very nice lecturer. I learned a lot of useful things and I wish myself good luck in applying those new strategies practically.

교육 기관: Sau H P T

2020년 8월 6일

I am so glad I did enroll in Everday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing. From the course, I could use a different perspective to see in the children. I also learned some new techniques which can develop positive behavior in them. Thank you, Dr.Kazdin!

교육 기관: Tya K

2018년 1월 1일

Wonderful course, really engaging professor - I loved every single lecture. Not just filled with lots of useful information, but also presented in a great way. Really well-organized lectures, definitely one of the most effective courses I've ever taken.

교육 기관: Jasmine E

2020년 6월 22일

Thank you so much for this amazing course! It was well organized and super interesting with great examples that one can relate to. The professor is very friendly, explains everything very well and I’m a big fan of his approach! Absolutely worth it!

교육 기관: Leah N

2017년 12월 25일

This is a very informative course, and I would recommend it to anyone who interacts with children on a regular basis! While it is designed for parents, it is a great resource for teachers, step parents, day care workers, and grandparents as well!

교육 기관: Srividya V

2020년 7월 20일

it was really informative and quite easy to understand through the videos. Simple English is used and the quizzes were really good and interactive. Highly recommend this course. Thoroughly enjoyed my journey during the entire tenure of learning.

교육 기관: José J C

2018년 2월 25일

Sometimes we took parenting as granted, as something natural. But as other skills, parenting is something we can learn and take advantage of existing research. If we invest a lot in our careers we should invest even more in our parenting skills.

교육 기관: Jean G R

2020년 7월 8일

I learned a lot from this course, especially on how to effectively encourage my child to exhibit the behaviors we expect of her. Prof. Kazdin was very effective in imparting his expertise. He made me understand a lot from the course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Gabriela M C

2020년 4월 8일

ha sido un enorme placer, el haber tomado este curso me llevo grandes aprendizajes y también grandes responsabilidades de replicar en mi vida profesional como psicóloga infantil y como madre de un niño de un ano y dos meses. gracias infinitas

교육 기관: Kelli R

2021년 1월 10일

This class has a lot of beneficial information and graphics. I learned a lot and the info was repeated throughout the course with plenty of examples of each to ensure comprehension. I feel more prepared as a parent to tackle everyday problems.

교육 기관: Γιαμαλίδης Ν

2020년 12월 29일

By haven't any experience in courses like this, i didn't knew what to expect. The stracture of the course was very helpfull, the topics were set understandably, but Dr. Kazdin transmissibility is the one that makes it wonderfull. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Olga Y

2020년 11월 29일

It is a very interesting course, useful for any parent and for people providing services for children and teenagers. It is engaging, clear and delived in simple way accessible for professionals and non professionals. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Md A U I

2020년 10월 16일

It was really helpful and insightful course on our parenting techniques and real help to those who need the help they always wanted. I hope Dr.Kazdin continues to develop more effective techniques for all child to have a great childhood