Chevron Left
Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
729개의 평가
247개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Oct 13, 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

LM

Apr 11, 2019

The course covers concerns and techniques of child rearing. It was very organized, comprehensive and delivered in such a way that makes it easy to understand. Thank you very much, Professor Kazdin!

필터링 기준:

Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing의 248개 리뷰 중 226~248

교육 기관: Kevin

Jul 13, 2019

It is an outstanding course. Every parent or every person who deals with children schould take iit.

교육 기관: shreen m h

Sep 01, 2019

Really i love that content

It is easy and effective

Dr yale explained the material very well

교육 기관: María o m

Sep 10, 2019

Great course! it shows that the teacher is an expert in the subject and transmits his knowledge in a very friendly way

교육 기관: Hilda A M M

Sep 12, 2019

excelente curso para una crianza consciente y activa

교육 기관: Tina W

Sep 13, 2019

Dr. Alan E. Kazdin provided such useful application on how to shape and change a child's unwanted behavior. I feel that by attending this course allowed me to become the parent that I've never had. I'm very grateful to be able to attend this course for free, the information are invaluable, and it doesn't just work for children, I think it works for adults too!!

교육 기관: robin

Sep 23, 2019

Great course with many effective strategies and insights.

교육 기관: Ramazanova L R

Oct 06, 2019

İt was really the most useful course I have ever joined. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Vikas P B

Oct 10, 2019

Excellent and a must for every parent, who take theri parenting seriously. Would also recommend KG teachers to take this as it may tools which can help in teaching young kids.

교육 기관: Shirley s

Oct 13, 2019

Easy and practícales, excellent

교육 기관: Rincy M

Oct 12, 2019

I had a very great and refreshing experience.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Radhika K

Oct 14, 2019

This course not only provides techniques of enhancing or changing a child's behavior but also tells you professional help a parent can seek. It reiterates the importance of parenting and makes you realize about the powerful effect of proper parenting in a child's life.

교육 기관: Jeff B

Oct 14, 2019

I was a social worker decades ago, so had quite a lot of training in dealing with children, tweens and teenagers; however, now that I am a parent - struggling at times to develop the needed behavior in our children - so I needed to up my parenting game. This course was well-constructed and presented and covered all the bases I needed.

I HIGHLY recommend this course to all parents and look forward to my spouse completing it as well, cause it's gonna get us onto the same page and help us to help our kiddos to develop the life skills and behavioral patterns that they will surely need to thrive.

교육 기관: Khin

Feb 12, 2019

This course is very well designed with the clear intention to benefit parents and caregiver. Really appreciate the energy, enthusiasm and expert advise of the professor.

The assessments between the video makes things a lot easier to digest the concepts.

교육 기관: Brian L

Jun 05, 2018

v good structured courses for parents

교육 기관: Miloslav Z

Oct 09, 2017

Excellent source of information for parents who want to change or improve their parenting on daily basis. I don't like paying for passing after-lesson quizzes.

교육 기관: A S M G T

Feb 06, 2018

I find this course pretty much useful for our day to day life. Lots of techniques are discussed here that can help parents and others in rearing children nicely. So I think those who are attending the course will be benefited too. Hope this course will be offered again in future for many more participants.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Divya P

Dec 25, 2017

The course provides a comprehensive view on parenting techniques that is quite useful in managing children's behaviour. It provides practical tools that can be implemented in everyday life.

교육 기관: Natasha M S

May 04, 2019

Every informational and I like how is brings up the many studies that they have done over the years.

교육 기관: Gina M

Jul 29, 2019

Good course. Great for personal use as now I get to use these skills with my two nephews. Thanks!

교육 기관: Zahera M A

Sep 04, 2019

great ABC course

교육 기관: lawen m

Sep 06, 2019

love this course it really help mothers to improve their mothering abilities.

교육 기관: arthur l

Apr 13, 2019

W