Chevron Left
Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,161개의 평가
437개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

최상위 리뷰

NB

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

May 12, 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

필터링 기준:

Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing의 441개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Anghelina

Mar 27, 2020

The best course to helping parents, or nannies as me, to change behavior and help the child to be happy too!! I highly recommend to everyone.

And Professor is the best! 10 stars! Super. He has passion to teach and passion to help families and children. I was motivated since day 1 to the end, and when it finishes I felt sad because I wanted to keep learning! =) Thank you Professor!! I really enjoyed each of the classes and videos =) All super clear!! Muchas Gracias!!

교육 기관: Chikezie R O

Apr 17, 2020

My name is Rosemary Oluchi Chikezie. I’m a caregiver.The ABCs of child Rearing is indeed an incredible course, it has really increased my love for children and helped me a lot in taking care of my amazing niece😘😘and other children around me. Thanks a million to the Director of the Yale parenting center. Dr. Alan kazdin professor of psychology and child psychiatry. You’re an amazing teacher sir. I like your methods of teaching and I enjoyed all your lessons👍👍👍

교육 기관: Andrea O

Apr 24, 2020

Learnt so much about how to deal with tantrums of my toddler. I could use what I have learnt here in the course with my toddler who I felt was getting out of hand. Even the way the acted out when we did the wrong thing, was explained in the course and I was blown away. The level of accuracy in this course is amazing. Thank you so much form me and my 3 year old, even though he doesn't know it, I feel like a better parent now for him than I did before this course.

교육 기관: mae

Oct 02, 2017

Perfect course for everyone not only for parent. I've leant a lot about children and misbelieved about child rearing. This course give me more confident to understand children and their behavior including the 'technique' and 'how to' which simple and easy to adapt into the any situations. The course structure are well planned with basic outline prior to the lecture and summary at the end of each video. Thank you again for all the great work of creator team.

교육 기관: Amy K

May 03, 2018

Every parent should take this course. Dr. Kazdin teaches you how to use and employ powerful tools afor developing well-adjusted and well-behaved children and young adults. Many parents have the right ideas, but execute their methods ineffectively-- Dr. Kazdin clearly explains the what's, how's, and why's of effective parenting to get parents back on the right track. A few hours with these lectures will save you much time and frustration down the road!

교육 기관: Ma. F C Y

Aug 20, 2019

Extremely relevant techniques not only for parents but also for teachers and anyone who deals with people -- which means Everyone. Simple, concise and well-organized content that is easy to follow. A professor who is an expert in the field -- so you cannot really ask for a better one.

Actually, I am more of a "starter" on Coursera, which means I start many courses but finish only one or two; and this is the second course I devoured!

교육 기관: Aaron S

Jun 25, 2018

I thought there was a lot of valuable information.I will keep applying it in me and my child's life .I have seen huge improvement in both of our live's .I wanted to thank you for the opportunity. I have passed the class with a 87.4%.is there any way to get a Pharisaical certificate sent to me from yale that would mean the world to memy address is 211 laurel ST. Shelton WA. 98584 sincerely Aaron Smith

교육 기관: Hatem A

Feb 07, 2019

The course starts slow with the basics , and how it can be applied in a special way to make them more effective. Then binds different techniques and show how work together. It also addresses the common misconceptions that lead to applying wrong techniques and not adopting the recommended ones.

As advised by the course, results will not come by learning only. Results come with continuous practice.

교육 기관: Mustafa N

Mar 06, 2018

This is an excellent course which I'd recommend to anyone looking to improve their general outlook on not just children's behaviour, or shaping that behaviour, but also their own behaviour. Thank you Yale University and Coursera for this fantastic course. And thank you Prof. for doing such a good job. I'd like to consider taking any other courses you might be designing or helping to design.

교육 기관: Tina W

Sep 13, 2019

Dr. Alan E. Kazdin provided such useful application on how to shape and change a child's unwanted behavior. I feel that by attending this course allowed me to become the parent that I've never had. I'm very grateful to be able to attend this course for free, the information are invaluable, and it doesn't just work for children, I think it works for adults too!!

교육 기관: Su M Y

May 09, 2020

This course is very useful for parents and teachers. Children are our future and majority role of our county's future . And then parents and teachers are very needs to know ABCs parenting to support children.That is why, I have learned this course and I got parenting techniques a lot. Thank you Dr.Alan and Yale University.

Su Mon Yadanar

Librarian (Myanmar)

교육 기관: Maryna P

Aug 17, 2017

This is a parenting course, based on science, not on the opinion of certain psychological stream. Being a scientist myself I understand how far the reality can be from one's belief.

I have started using special praise with my 5-year old daughter and you can not imagine how happy she is when I hug and kiss her. Seeing her happy is a best reward for me.

교육 기관: Paola P

Nov 12, 2017

Fantastic course. Doct.Alan Kazdin is a perfect teacher: he uses a clear language that helps

foreigners understan. The course's structure is very is very efficient and the use of summaries and slides helps understanding. At the end of each session there are the materials to download. Fantastic !!!

I recommend it to all parents and teachers

교육 기관: Daranee J

May 19, 2020

This is a very helpful course. I've learned many things, especially how to raise the child with positive and systematic behavior improvement. The teacher is very positive and passionate, he is a very good role model. I recommend this course for all. I am going to practice things I learn with my nephew and my clients. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Lauren L

Feb 01, 2018

A great course that was easy to complete. I work full-time and mother to a toddler and I was easily able to complete this course in the timeframe required. It was engaging and had a lot of great techniques and tools that I know will come in handy as I navigate through parenthood. Thanks very much for making this course available!

교육 기관: Suman k

May 23, 2020

It’s a practical and very effective too. Gives new ideas and guides how to apply it too. Thanks for such a valuable and well designed one. I feel it could be more precise and crisp too as sometimes I had problem reading the transcript. Transcript could be shown on screen during the lecture as it could be easy to relate it then

교육 기관: Monique B W

Jan 18, 2019

In the first day, I learned about 60 percent of the first week of material. That night I began to apply it, and it was like a miracle! I don't even know what comes next, if but the first day was that beneficial, I am looking forward to the remainder of the class. I can see that it is going to be a blessing for my family and me.

교육 기관: Isabelle F

May 03, 2020

I really enjoyed this course which give a very good parenting toolbox and allows to strenghten the basic knowledges of how the children behave and how to positively influence the behaviors. The concepts are explained very clearly and are "ready to use" tools to impact your child's behavior. Thank you for this very good course.

교육 기관: faisal b

Nov 19, 2018

Prof kazdan. i am feeling very luck that i took your course , and truly speaking i was in a desperate need for it. i learned a lot and successfully applied your Technics. i am sure that thousand of parents will get lot help from this course ,for good parenting . ill watch your videos again and again. thanks alot.

Faisal Bilal

교육 기관: reirei

May 22, 2018

Very practical and even humble from a leading expert to the struggling rookie parents. Principles mentioned in this course are seemingly simple, but spending the time to go through the journey with Professor Kazdin makes the principles more than a knowledge but something you can really use and make a difference in life.

교육 기관: Bankole A

May 13, 2020

I enjoyed taking this course. The instructor was knowledgeable in his field and the materials were resourceful. And I liked that it was self-paced. I enjoyed the peer review tasks as well as applying the lessons learned in my immediate environment. It was all together, a beautiful experience. Thank you Alan E. Kazdin!!

교육 기관: Andrea A D

Apr 29, 2020

It was an amazing course. Definitely very helpful in these Covid-19 times. We are all confined at home so, having a toolkit of parenting techniques organized by Dr. Alan Kazdin is just what we need. I will be coming back to some lessons as needed for sure. Thank you for putting this kind of courses at our disposition.

교육 기관: Dicle Ç

Sep 25, 2018

Excellent! This course is both practically and academically helpful for child rearing. Classes are fun and the quizzes are fair. It's very easygoing and it teaches you a great deal. I feel so lucky to join this class when I'm raising my toddler. I'm looking forward to other courses related with this one in the future.

교육 기관: Muku N

Mar 04, 2018

Definitely useful for the new parent as well as parents of older children as they face the challenges of growing up. As parents, there is no way that we know what are the tried and tested methods of child rearing without learning about it, this is the resource for you to learn about those tried and tested techniques!