Chevron Left
Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,439개의 평가

강좌 소개

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

최상위 리뷰

SB

2020년 5월 11일

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

NB

2019년 11월 6일

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

필터링 기준:

Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing의 874개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: KATIA A

2020년 12월 28일

I started to use some of the techniques described and already seen a huge diferrence!!! All relations need work and care but it is importatnt to use these tools. And really makes the diferrence for all the family!!! Thank you!!!!

교육 기관: Rose J

2020년 6월 25일

Everyday parenting is a very interesting course. I think every parent should do this because it will help parents to build good habits and will help them in changing behaviors of their children. loved every topic of this course.

교육 기관: Courtney B

2018년 4월 24일

This class was phenomenal! Thank you Dr. Kazdin for helping me tweak things we were doing with our toddler. This class was also extremely beneficial for me as a Speech-Language Pathologist working in the public school setting.

교육 기관: Ксения О М

2018년 1월 7일

Я очень довольна, что прошла этот курс. Он очень хорошо построен. Лектор дает много полезной и информации и объясняет как применить знания на практике. При это информация очень хорошо структурирована, что облегчает её усвоение.

교육 기관: Nadira P A

2021년 4월 28일

Being an empathic and professional to convey daily evidence-based practices of parenting is a complex way! This course delivers content in the representative and comprehensive way to reach your parenting issue and challenges!

교육 기관: Grigorios K

2020년 12월 4일

Just fantastic! I enjoyed attending this great course from Dr. Kazdin. I have already used many of his parenting tools and I must say that they are very effective in achieving better results with less stress and frustration.

교육 기관: Nathan H

2022년 6월 1일

T​he talks and assigned reading have great ideas for parenting, they were very helpful in my case raising two extremely challenging kids. If you want a preview you can find the articles by searching for Kazdin on slate.com.

교육 기관: Paula C T

2020년 5월 11일

I'm a psychology student and this course has concrete and specific techniques that are really helpful in behavior problems and that can be used in children and adolescents. It's very complete and clear; I recommend it 100%!

교육 기관: Carolyn B

2019년 11월 19일

Very interesting course that goes over a lot of techniques, some of which we already use (but not necessarily correctly!) for child rearing. A valuable tool with excellent examples for parents, caregivers and nannies alike.

교육 기관: Jennifer H O

2018년 4월 8일

KidsNeed2Talk2Someone2 (find us on facebook)... highly recommends this course for parents and teachers. We have been sharing already as we are so impressed with the easy yet effective steps to change. Thank You so much! 5*

교육 기관: vici a

2020년 6월 28일

I found this course really practical and applicable. It actually contained a lot of concepts, terms and techniques but amazingly the Professor explained them very clearly and systematically so I could understand them well.

교육 기관: Shanna D

2020년 7월 29일

Excellent course and wonderfully presented. The information is clear and several real world scenarios are presented to help show how the lecture material can be used in every day settings. Very informative and enjoyable.

교육 기관: Kate

2020년 7월 4일

This course takes much uncertainty and fear out of parenting. It gave me the tools to build better rapport with my children, and to parent in a more objective way. I really appreciate the work that has been put into this.

교육 기관: Tran C

2021년 5월 1일

A well-organized and practical course for struggling parents. Interestingly, I realize that many of the techniques can be applied to team management in the workplace.

Many thanks to Dr. Kazdin for the passionate teaching.

교육 기관: IRZA M S

2020년 11월 2일

I am so happy and lucky for the teachings are very inspiring not only for my family but also to my future clients whom I will be rendering my counselling skills with the help of this course. Thank you so much Prof. Alan!

교육 기관: Kathy C

2020년 5월 27일

Really enjoyed this class. It has really helped me with my daughter and now have the tools to help with everyday parenting. Thank you Dr. Kazdin for teaching this and showing there are amazing tools that can really help!

교육 기관: Hitesh N

2020년 5월 30일

Exceptionally well and highly articulated course. The experienced instructor explained the key concepts and scientific techniques of child rearing. Must for all who wants to be a better parent.

Thank you Dr. Alan Kazdin!

교육 기관: Patricia A M

2020년 5월 17일

Dr. Kazdin does an excellent job in using terms that are easily understood to a lay person. At the end of this course, i feel much better equipped to deal with behavior problems in children from toddler to adolescence.

교육 기관: Chooi C Y

2019년 6월 24일

This course offers many practical tips to deal with everyday parenting. The techniques taught are relevant and easily applicable. Highly recommended for all parents! Thank you Professor Kazdin for creating this course.

교육 기관: Guillaume M

2020년 6월 24일

Absolutely fantastic course! My spouse and I did it together and we were able to notice significant improvement at home after just two weeks of applying the techniques learned in this course! Thanks Professor Kazdin!

교육 기관: Ofeliya P

2020년 6월 14일

This course helped me in dealing with my very challenging 6yo boy during the COVID pandemic. It provided me with the necessary tools to guide my child's behaviour and to greatly reduce the stress level on our family.

교육 기관: Anjali M D

2021년 9월 16일

As a practicing psychologist who wanted to refresh on basics and keep myself up-dated on latest techniques, this course helped me in my career. I would definitely help recommend this to other parents and colleagues.

교육 기관: Haresh P

2020년 3월 10일

This course is truly an experience and perhaps best any parent could ever get. Outright applicable, easy to understand and works really wonder with instant results. Every parent on this planet must take this course.

교육 기관: Ayelén Z O

2020년 1월 4일

I really enjoyed the course. As a student teacher and as a mom it gave so much tools to work with. Dr Kazdin explanations are very clear and he gives you many opportunities to check what you've learned. Thank you!