Chevron Left
Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,443개의 평가

강좌 소개

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

최상위 리뷰

NB

2019년 11월 6일

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

2020년 5월 11일

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

필터링 기준:

Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing의 875개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Doreen Z

2020년 10월 3일

This course is perfect for a parent of toddlers and pre-teen. It really touched all the problems that I have encountered and it provided clear techniques and solutions to try out for me to become a better parent.

교육 기관: POLINATI C L M S

2020년 6월 25일

I AM VERY MUCH GRATEFUL TO Alan E. Kazdin, PhD, ABPP , AS SIR ADDRESSED ALL THE ISSUES CLEARLY WITH POSSIBLE SOLUTIONS THEY ARE VERY HELPFUL MOTIVATING AND INSPIRING ME TO TAKE UP LIFE HANDLING VARIOUS SITUATIONS

교육 기관: Ronald L C

2018년 1월 8일

The class was fantastic! I am giong through a divorce and I am taking as many classes as possible to improve my parenting skills for help with my children during these difficult times. Thank you for this class!

교육 기관: Jade C

2020년 10월 29일

I really loved reading the materials and these are ones that I can still apply or use when I have children of my own. Thank you for this course! As an educator, I can also refer other parents to this course.

교육 기관: JHONATAN A P R

2020년 4월 28일

Realmente es uno de los mejores cursos que tome sobre crianza . La verdad que lo aprendido acá es mucho más de lo que aprendí en los cursos de pre-grado de mi universidad que contaban con similitud temática.

교육 기관: Felicia N M W

2021년 7월 15일

Wonderful Course ! I learned a lot and Prof Kazdin even changed my mind and opened me up to a lot more possibilities that I previously dismissed. But not anymore. It simply works and that's a big relief.

교육 기관: PIERRE C I

2021년 1월 1일

I would recommend this course to any parent or guardian. The course is well designed and provides essential skills and knowledge we all need in life as we undertake the noble duty of raising our children.

교육 기관: Kirti D

2020년 5월 17일

This course is a great step towards learning effective ways to better child-rearing practices. The professor is clear to understand and offers a wonderful insight into encouraging healthy child behaviour.

교육 기관: Chan W Y

2020년 4월 20일

It's a very fruitful journey and I believe it's a must-take course for each parent to learn how to be a parent! It's good for the family. It's lucky that I meet this course when my child is still young.

교육 기관: Muthu K M

2020년 11월 28일

Excellent, Practical and Engaging course. I loved the tips and techniques and Dr.Kazdins methodology. The resources and links and references were insightful too. I recommend this course for every parent.

교육 기관: Virginia K

2019년 7월 1일

Thank you for this course

Very easy to follow and well explained. I'm using the knowledge acquired in this course to raise my 5 year old boy. I'm forever grateful. I have seen much difference from then.

교육 기관: Kyle W

2020년 7월 10일

Finally, some science-based guidance to help parents get through those inevitable tough times that every child presents. Very well presented, with the right mix of content and speed. Well worth my time.

교육 기관: Vanja P L

2018년 12월 20일

Dr. Kadzin is an amazing lecturer, interesting and makes everything easy to understand.

This was a fun and VERY useful course, tools given here are doing wonders. If I could give it more stars I would.

교육 기관: João M M

2017년 10월 9일

Kazdin is a great teacher! He is very clear, specific when talking about the parental tecnics and procedures. He explain in a way very simple for everyone understand. I recommend very much this course

교육 기관: Hua ( L

2022년 7월 3일

This course of Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing is quite valued and helpful for parenting, child-rearing, and Parent-child relationship etc., I strongly recommend this course to you.

교육 기관: Merline F

2021년 3월 19일

Extremely informative and interactive. Most of the material submitted was relevant and updated. I Thank Coursera and Dr. Alan for the privilege of such an enlightening and practical experience.

교육 기관: yamini s

2020년 12월 17일

This course gave me a different perspective on parenting. I was able to implement a few techniques and it worked effortlessly. Thank you to the professor, this course has been designed very well.

교육 기관: jijia

2020년 7월 16일

The course is truly insipring and shaping me a lot around parenting my kids. I think it's invaluable to the parents and the next generations. Thank you Alan, Yale and Coursera to make it happen!

교육 기관: Lemuel A A

2020년 8월 21일

The course will give you different mindset from traditional parenting. And give you the best tools for how to change the behavior of the child and how to Implement them. Very helpful. Thank you!

교육 기관: Minh n

2020년 5월 22일

I strongly recommend this class to any parent (and I have done so already)! Thank you for such an amazingly effective and kind lecture on parenting! This is how the world can be a better place.

교육 기관: Flora W

2019년 6월 1일

More case studies and assignments where we write out solutions would be more helpful for reinforcing what we learned in class. Awesome teacher and very helpful content for a first-time parent.

교육 기관: augakh@gmail.com

2020년 6월 7일

It is so amazing! Helped me to understand many reasons of my child's behavior. It is totally counterintuitive; the way of our society is built is questionable (prisons and law punishments).

교육 기관: Verónica P R

2020년 5월 26일

En el curso aprendí un montón de herramientas para modificar diferentes conductas de mis dos hijos de 5 y 7 años, con los que me había quedado sin herramientas para poder llevar su crianza.

교육 기관: Nika

2022년 2월 5일

T​hank for this course. It helped me a lot as a parent. I have finally found time to leave a YouTube review and hope it will help some people who are hesitant: https://youtu.be/iZTIme2IOJI

교육 기관: George N

2020년 9월 3일

Just loved this course. I have already started to implement the learnings from it in our own attempts to change our daughter's behaviour for the better and they have helped substantially.