Chevron Left
Excel Basics for Data Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Excel Basics for Data Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,202개의 평가
395개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide you with basic working knowledge for using Excel spreadsheets for Data Analysis. It covers some of the first steps for working with spreadsheets and their usage in the process of analyzing data. It includes plenty of videos, demos, and examples for you to learn, followed by step-by-step instructions for you to apply and practice on a live spreadsheet. Excel is an essential tool for working with data - whether for business, marketing, data analytics, or research. This course is suitable for those aspiring to take up Data Analysis or Data Science as a profession, as well as those who just want to use Excel for data analysis in their own domains. You will gain valuable experience in cleansing and wrangling data using functions and then analyze your data using techniques like filtering, sorting and creating pivot tables. This course starts with an introduction to spreadsheets like Microsoft Excel and Google Sheets and loading data from multiple formats. With this introduction you will then learn to perform some basic level data wrangling and cleansing tasks and continue to expand your knowledge of analyzing data through the use of filtering, sorting, and using pivot tables within the spreadsheet. By performing these tasks throughout the course, it will give you an understanding of how spreadsheets can be used as a data analysis tool and understand its limitations. There is a strong focus on practice and applied learning in this course. With each lab, you will gain hands-on experience in manipulating data and begin to understand the important role of spreadsheets. Clean and analyze your data faster by understanding functions in the formatting of data. You will then convert your data to a pivot table and learn its features to make your data organized and readable. The final project enables you to show off your newly acquired data analysis skills. By the end of this course you will have worked with several data sets and spreadsheets and demonstrated the basics of cleaning and analyzing data all without having to learn any code. Getting started with Excel is made easy in this course. It does not require any prior experience with spreadsheets or coding. Nor does it require downloads or installation of any software. All you need is a device with a modern web browser, and ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel online at no-cost. However if you already have a desktop version of Excel, you can follow along quite easily as well....

최상위 리뷰

IJ
2022년 1월 8일

it's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

TH
2021년 12월 23일

Great course, even for those people that are using Excel every day, this course shows quite a few different ways to improve your abilities to present the data and best practices for cleaning dat.

필터링 기준:

Excel Basics for Data Analysis의 414개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Natalia J

2021년 10월 11일

I use excel often at my work so I though this course was going to be extremely boring and useless, but I learned a few things at the end, and shortcuts that I now use to make my work easier.

교육 기관: Bailey B

2021년 4월 15일

Very basic. For experienced or even intermediate Excel users, this course can be completed quickly and is a good review of some of Excel's more basic but sometimes "forgotten" functions

교육 기관: Satwik S

2021년 5월 19일

VLOOKUP is a relatively complex feature to understand. Some more detailed examples could have been added so that students felt comfortable about using it in the real world.

교육 기관: MOHITESH K

2021년 8월 13일

This is the course where you can learn more things which is used in analyzing data. The best is in this course is hands on practice is provided, Thanks Coursera and IBM

교육 기관: Tina R

2021년 12월 11일

I really enjoyed this class. I wish there were more hands on labs to perform calculations repeatedly instead of just once. I learn better with more examples.

교육 기관: Fikri

2021년 9월 16일

Would have loved more assignments and hands-on practice similar to the peer-graded assignment. Overall very good introductory course to excel basics.

교육 기관: Fernando M M E

2021년 7월 14일

G​ood introductory course to Data Analysis with Excel for people with none or few experience. Videos are very well explained.

교육 기관: Mark R

2021년 9월 15일

it is a great course for beginners like me, and it would have been even better if it was more deepened in excel formulas.

교육 기관: Luanne B

2021년 8월 4일

Good course, the last two weeks of presentations --the narrator didn't show a lot of what she was doing.

교육 기관: Maki R

2021년 1월 27일

The function keys are different for Mac. It was a bit confusing to figure out which keys to use for Mac.

교육 기관: Joshua A

2021년 10월 15일

I​ gained a wealth of knowledge participating in this course........I am all the better....

교육 기관: Vikas R

2021년 9월 2일

THE COURSE IS VERY USEFUL AND GOOD ENOUGH FOR BASIC BUSINESS REPORT PREPARATION

교육 기관: Abhijeet R T

2021년 6월 29일

Interesting course on excel basics and its application in real world scenarios.

교육 기관: Scott T

2022년 1월 10일

Well presented and the exercises were useful in providing hands on experience

교육 기관: Girmay T

2021년 12월 7일

This Couse gives enough hands-on exercise for basic excel for Data analytics.

교육 기관: RIZWAN H

2021년 9월 2일

Very knowledgeable wonderful course for excel beginner and data analysist

교육 기관: Pratiksha J S

2021년 5월 25일

Filled Excel sheet should be provided for hands on experiment of commands

교육 기관: Alimi

2021년 9월 1일

The professors made the learning easy,I love the teaching pattern

교육 기관: Vivian M

2021년 7월 23일

Great information! This is the course, I think I enjoy the most

교육 기관: Angela C

2021년 10월 19일

Fue un curso muy interesante, los videos son muy claros

교육 기관: Murilo R

2021년 10월 18일

Great course, what you need to analysi data with Excel.

교육 기관: p20cc023_PRASHAN V S

2021년 7월 7일

I LEARNED A LOT FROM THIS COURSE. THANK YOU

교육 기관: Farooq A

2021년 5월 28일

The course design was very effective.

교육 기관: Lokesh C

2021년 3월 26일

provides basic knowledge of excel

교육 기관: Chukwuemeka p

2021년 9월 16일

Learnt some new stuffs in excel