Chevron Left
Excel Basics for Data Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

IBM 기술 네트워크의 Excel Basics for Data Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,577개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide you with basic working knowledge for using Excel spreadsheets for Data Analysis. It covers some of the first steps for working with spreadsheets and their usage in the process of analyzing data. It includes plenty of videos, demos, and examples for you to learn, followed by step-by-step instructions for you to apply and practice on a live spreadsheet. Excel is an essential tool for working with data - whether for business, marketing, data analytics, or research. This course is suitable for those aspiring to take up Data Analysis or Data Science as a profession, as well as those who just want to use Excel for data analysis in their own domains. You will gain valuable experience in cleansing and wrangling data using functions and then analyze your data using techniques like filtering, sorting and creating pivot tables. This course starts with an introduction to spreadsheets like Microsoft Excel and Google Sheets and loading data from multiple formats. With this introduction you will then learn to perform some basic level data wrangling and cleansing tasks and continue to expand your knowledge of analyzing data through the use of filtering, sorting, and using pivot tables within the spreadsheet. By performing these tasks throughout the course, it will give you an understanding of how spreadsheets can be used as a data analysis tool and understand its limitations. There is a strong focus on practice and applied learning in this course. With each lab, you will gain hands-on experience in manipulating data and begin to understand the important role of spreadsheets. Clean and analyze your data faster by understanding functions in the formatting of data. You will then convert your data to a pivot table and learn its features to make your data organized and readable. The final project enables you to show off your newly acquired data analysis skills. By the end of this course you will have worked with several data sets and spreadsheets and demonstrated the basics of cleaning and analyzing data all without having to learn any code. Getting started with Excel is made easy in this course. It does not require any prior experience with spreadsheets or coding. Nor does it require downloads or installation of any software. All you need is a device with a modern web browser, and ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel online at no-cost. However if you already have a desktop version of Excel, you can follow along quite easily as well....

최상위 리뷰

FK

2022년 5월 24일

Wow, the practical (Hands on ) part is a boom! How did the course disigner/ instructor and the rest of the team involved manage to do that?

Also the review part....so well done and easy to follow!

IJ

2022년 1월 8일

it's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

필터링 기준:

Excel Basics for Data Analysis의 711개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: YASIR M J

2022년 8월 6일

Outstanding course, although I am using Microsoft Excel for a long time but have many deficiencies. This is a very useful course for me to learn some basic as well as advanced functions of Microsoft Excel. Thanks for sharing your knowledge and providing us an opportunity to learn this stuff.

교육 기관: Ishtiaq H A

2022년 1월 28일

If any ever asked me to recommend a course on Excel, then I would recommend them that the best course on the internet so far to learn Excel would be IBM"s Excel Basics for Data Analysis, and IBM"s Data Visualizations with Excel and Cognos which are both available on Coursera.

Great work!!!

교육 기관: Tariq A G

2022년 4월 7일

Wonderful course to learn Excel Basics for data analysis. i have learned alot in this course. from cleaning , filtering, using functions and formulas, conditional formating, custom formating and Pivote Tables. Content of this course was very simple and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Christine M

2021년 10월 5일

Great course which goes faster and is more fun than the first course because it has labs and students are able to actually work with excel. The slides and videos were more to the point and even outlined a little better than the first course so I gave this course 5 stars.

교육 기관: Tried M

2021년 6월 4일

Wow! I am so excited. This course just opened a whole new page of Skills and opportunities for me. I love the simple yet profound model of instruction throughout the course. If you are considering getting a great deal of Excel Basics for Data Analysis, this is it.

교육 기관: lcruz916

2022년 4월 19일

Totally helpful course for those wanting to start a Career in Data Analysis, remember this is and will be one of the most demanded jobs now and future so adapt yourself. My other motivation was also for personal use, that way you will get to practice more often

교육 기관: SANDRA A

2022년 2월 23일

​The content is very easy to grasp and understand, even for a beginer. The content is well structured and the practice sheets are the best because you actually get to work on some data making it easy to check if you actually can apply the work in practical.

교육 기관: Daniela V

2022년 3월 8일

Para personas que nunca han manejado Excel, es un curso muy bueno, Yo lo realice como parte de un certificado profesional. La metodología, los laboratorios, el contenido son muy practicos, amigables y faciles de entender. Me encantan los cursos d coursera.

교육 기관: Halim

2022년 3월 1일

​All the professionals who created and helped to build this course have done it so excellently. It was very nice and extreemly helpful to learn in a way that is simplifying Excel. Best thing is that you will be learning and practicing at the same time!

교육 기관: Yashar H K

2021년 4월 16일

This course is a great course for learning Excel even if you don't know anything about it. Videos and instructions are clear and perfect, and there are many useful practices in each section too. I thank Coursera and IBM for this awesome experience.

교육 기관: KIBUUKA E

2022년 7월 28일

i would like to thank the management of Coursera for the chance that was given to me. i have actually realised that i didnt know excel and realised the importance of data analysis most expecielly while dealing with large data. DATA QUALITY MATTERS

교육 기관: rasha r

2021년 10월 29일

​I haven't use excel functions before this course, The materials help you to establis basic understanding for most common functions that help clean your data.I just hope if there more updated material for how to use Excel online with Mac.

교육 기관: florencia v

2022년 1월 22일

Perfecto para los que como yo no tienen ni idea del tema porque lo explica todo desde cero, lo más básico. Son de agradecer también los subtítulos en español de los vídeos por si el inglés usado resulta demasiado técnico como es mi caso.

교육 기관: Gonçalo M

2021년 6월 20일

Very good introduction to excel, leading the student step-by-step from basic to more advanced features, focused on data analysis functions and tasks.

The final project should have been tougher. Maybe a 3 step project instead of 2 step.

교육 기관: Ante S V

2021년 7월 12일

This is a wonderful course. I have learnt some really powerful excel features and I am determined to go further on my data analysis journey. Thanks to everyone who has put in their time, energy and resources into making this possible.

교육 기관: lacey k

2022년 6월 9일

Easy course, easy to move through quickly if necessary. Hands on to help reiterate what was learned in the videos/readings. Certificate you can add to LinkedIn presented at the end. I enjoyed the course and the information learned.

교육 기관: Armando C M

2021년 11월 29일

Requires a lot of study and review, and organization.

Excellent course, well planned to give anyone practice and experience in learning the basics and capacities of Excel.

Highly recommend!

Excellent work by the developers! Kudos!

교육 기관: Paola M

2021년 8월 20일

I want to thank Coursera and the IBM team for allowing me to participate in this unique course "Excel Basics for Data Analysis". It enabled me to update my skills and continue this journey in the fascinating World of Data Science.

교육 기관: Jules S

2022년 6월 9일

The lab modules in each section really help solidify the skills taught so you're practicing as you go. The final projects combine the skill sets so by the end you feel capable of performing real-world spreadsheet data analysis.

교육 기관: Eyup O

2022년 2월 12일

If you know nothing about Excel. You should really consider taking this class. It is very well organized, simplified, step by step instruction. You'll love Excel even if you do not like programming or it is not your cup of tea.

교육 기관: Sharon

2021년 7월 26일

This is an excellent introductory class for aspiring Data Analysts with low Excel knowledge to quickly gain a good foundation in the program. Combines detailed instructional videos with hands-on practical learning-by-doing.

교육 기관: Oguzhan E

2021년 12월 4일

A​ very efficient introduction to some of the best excel tools to handle data. I must say that the basic points to check are so much relevant and so frequently observed in professional life. I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: Robert A

2021년 5월 20일

Excellent course! I had some background with Excel, but the course rounded out my toolkit with new techniques and procedures. Will give me confidence to continue to pursue further education in data analytics.

교육 기관: Sameeha R

2021년 11월 9일

Excellently covered all necessary topics and the gave appropriate amount of guidelines to make someone learn the skills and complete the course. Discussion form was quite helpful. Indeed an interactive course.

교육 기관: Amalia P K

2021년 8월 18일

thank you so much for helping me improve and learn excel, honestly it's my first time for learning excel. and this course really help me a lot for improve and learning excel, specially for beginners like me.