Chevron Left
Excel Time Series Models for Business Forecasting(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Excel Time Series Models for Business Forecasting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
56개의 평가
18개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course explores different time series business forecasting methods. The course covers a variety of business forecasting methods for different types of components present in time series data — level, trending, and seasonal. We will learn about the theoretical methods and apply these methods to business data using Microsoft Excel. These forecasting methods will be programmed into Microsoft Excel, displayed graphically, and we will optimise these models to produce accurate forecasts. We will compare different models and their forecasts to decide which model best suits our business' needs....

최상위 리뷰

VA
2021년 7월 25일

The course content is just superb, and the way the faculty is teaching the course is just fantastic. I did not find any course on time series forecasting having such kind of conceptual clarity.

MS
2021년 8월 25일

it was great course to build your time series models for business forecasting. Dr. Prashan was great, explained each topic very well.

필터링 기준:

Excel Time Series Models for Business Forecasting의 19개 리뷰 중 1~19

교육 기관: Tran H D

2021년 7월 3일

I used to have a lot of fear when studying statistics and have encountered so many failures in learning statistics. However, I kept on learning and signing up for this course, to my amazement, Dr Prashan taught the course with so much ease and he made me felt like he is sitting right next to me and going through with me with a tone like a older uncle who just tell me exactly what I need to know. I take this course one whole Saturday i and I learned so much and so confident that I can do real useful time-serie for business forecasting. I want to thank Dr Prashan for his time and dedication and make a hard subject so easy so I can finally nail the subject. I know the course was meant not to be very academically comprehensive rather it is a useful no-nonsense and get-to-the-point course yet it gave me so much fundamentals and confidence I already sign-up and complete other more advanced courses. I wish Dr Prashan all the best and thank you for his work and I just imagine how many students like me who have learned so much thanks to his wonderful teaching. Everyone says WOW

교육 기관: vivek a

2021년 7월 26일

The course content is just superb, and the way the faculty is teaching the course is just fantastic. I did not find any course on time series forecasting having such kind of conceptual clarity.

교육 기관: Gregory W

2021년 7월 18일

Tremendous Course. Now only will You learn time series forecasting techniques but you will also learn advance excel methods My only complaints is that I thought there were some glitches in some of the spreadsheets that caused me to get an incorrect answer or two. But I may be wrong about that. Also the excel statistical add-in was a little clumsy and glitchy.

교육 기관: Linda A M

2021년 7월 21일

This has been one of the best courses I have taken! Dr. Prashan has a very practical approach walking you through each step. I feel I can take this knowledge and use it immediately. Everyone say a big WOW!

교육 기관: Muhammad S

2021년 8월 26일

it was great course to build your time series models for business forecasting. Dr. Prashan was great, explained each topic very well.

교육 기관: Thi A N H

2021년 7월 6일

I love the structure of the course with practical videos.​

교육 기관: Ali S

2021년 7월 14일

Great and interesting content as usual, Thanks

교육 기관: Ahmed A A E A

2021년 7월 18일

WOW Course

교육 기관: Ong X H

2021년 11월 15일

This course is excellent. The content is very well organised. The instructor will provide a quick overview on the material for the week and move on to excel demonstration. I learned a lot from this. I like how the instructors will also include excel practise irregularly for me to practice and familiarise myself with the skills learnt. Thank you. Well recommended to all.

교육 기관: Liesbeth G

2021년 9월 21일

I was able to immediately apply the forecasting models to my existing data. Highly recommend this course.!!

교육 기관: Jillian W

2021년 9월 19일

Excellent tutor. Clear concise and great examples to work along to. Thank you

교육 기관: Matthew T

2021년 11월 24일

Amazing content and well prepared lessons.

교육 기관: Ayush S

2021년 9월 14일

Beautifully designed for beginners.

교육 기관: Danny H

2021년 8월 16일

Great course with great hands-on

교육 기관: Oindrila M

2021년 9월 15일

Nice detailed course

교육 기관: Jean-Philippe M

2021년 7월 29일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Armando R P C

2021년 9월 16일

Excelente!

교육 기관: Yusril M

2021년 10월 30일

great

교육 기관: Stuart J L

2021년 8월 16일

I​ thought it was a good course although the professor kept saying "Everybody say wow" in practically every video and sometimes more than once and it was annoying