Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
3,301개의 평가
741개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

최상위 리뷰

SS

Apr 28, 2017

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

JR

Jun 24, 2019

Brief Course with very efficiently organized course material. The way of teaching was very good in simple way.A great course in MS Excel for beginners to have an in-depth knowledge with confidence.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel의 721개 리뷰 중 676~700

교육 기관: Diego F

Jan 23, 2018

This course explains the basic for data manipulation and very useful tools to clean data and organize it.

교육 기관: Akshay H

May 01, 2017

One of the best online course available for data analysis using Excel as main tool for analysis.

교육 기관: Grace H

Sep 11, 2017

I learned a lot! It would be more helpful with more practice.

교육 기관: Alejandro M

Nov 28, 2016

Everything the instructor did, he did well. I just wish there would be more.

교육 기관: Kartika D

Jan 27, 2017

wonderful, easy to understand

교육 기관: Lluís M

Nov 05, 2017

It is really and introduction to Excel. Good exercises to practice and remember things

교육 기관: dimitris a

Oct 19, 2017

more excel function should be learned in the first week

교육 기관: Hamza K

Sep 09, 2017

A very good introductory course to Excel

교육 기관: Shweta G

Apr 07, 2019

The course was good. Helped me to learn excel basics.

교육 기관: Kefan C

Dec 11, 2019

great course, some skills are very useful. great for beginner

교육 기관: Wan M F b A R

Jul 23, 2019

Absolutely a good course for a beginner. Nice videos and fair quizzes been provided.

교육 기관: Scott D S

Nov 27, 2017

Good but some test questions were not specific

교육 기관: Renier B

Nov 09, 2019

Good course, mainly the pivot tables and advanced tables were of value

교육 기관: Anthony B

Mar 05, 2019

The class material was okay, but the instructor repeated himself all the time. I would prefer to not have someone tell me that they are going to do something and then tell me what they are doing while they do it.

교육 기관: Nalini R W

Mar 11, 2019

Question is very tricky :(

교육 기관: William C

Jun 18, 2017

The concepts in this introductory course are very important and have improved my confidence with Excel. The professor did a good job of explaining why you would use the different functions and techniques. However, it would have been helpful if there were slides available from this course to help with reviewing. I also had a gripe with the consistent appearance of material on quizzes that was not covered in the lectures. I actually had to look up some of the concepts independently, because they were either not in the course or were introduced superficially.

교육 기관: Ajay M

Mar 04, 2017

Presentation is good. Concepts explained in a simple and clear manner. Missing interactivity which is very important to retain the understanding of the concepts explained.

교육 기관: Quiana B

Nov 25, 2016

Overall, this was good study for learning basic functions in Excel. However, the tutorials and practice quizzes do not adequately prepare you for the actual graded Quiz at the end of each week that counts toward your final grade. You will definitely have to be either a quick study, who can pull a lot of inference and practical application out of minimal technical guidance, or know how to Google the steps that were glossed over in the videos or for which no practice question was provided. Also, side note, if you have a Mac, you will be somewhat flustered at times, and you will also need an add-on app for the Histogram portion.

교육 기관: Subha V

Mar 15, 2017

It was very basic. No additional reading.

교육 기관: Prateek A

May 19, 2018

very basic

교육 기관: Jens H J

Jan 24, 2018

Good explanations from the professor, however uses older version of excel in videos than I do. Also, importing the .txt files was quite the challenge as I do not use the same number denominator and date format as in the US. After a bit of struggling, I got it to work, but wasted time = not excellent reviews. Did not learn much new, only a few tips.

교육 기관: Umberto C

Mar 01, 2018

Too basic

교육 기관: Alejandra H

Aug 07, 2017

I extremely basic course, I would suggest a diagnosis or level set to define where new students should start

교육 기관: Rachid B

Sep 11, 2017

Nice, but needs update for new excel version

교육 기관: Yilun G

Dec 19, 2017

not include VBA which I need most in excel.

I plan to cancel after tried it but it charged me 50 $ in the end.