Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
3,237개의 평가
730개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

최상위 리뷰

SS

Apr 28, 2017

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

LC

May 18, 2018

Excellent class, well-written and presented with real-world examples that are challenging but not impossible to complete if you follow the small quizzes and stay on top of the deadlines. Great job!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel의 710개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Peter K

Jan 05, 2018

First of all Question 2 on the Week 3 quiz is horseshit & while the instructors have not gotten back to me on that run-on paragraph of nonsense at least one other student seems to agree with me. I also threatened to call it out in my course review if it wasn't rewritten for clarity & I am an extremely petty person.

Other than that this is an absolutely fantastic course for people with limited Excel experience like myself. The lectures are all good length and skills are build upon each other in a nice logical way. The quizzes (sans week 3 question 2 & a few other questions that could be rewritten for better clarity) are well designed & actually help with developing the skills instead of just asking you to regurgitate facts from the lectures.

Not currently enrolled in the full specialization, but would consider coming back to it when I have more time.

교육 기관: Unjum P

Feb 14, 2017

Great Course!! Quiz questions needs to be discussed or solved by the support staff if needed.

교육 기관: Андрей

Sep 23, 2017

Cource is dedicated to those who are not familiar with Excel and provides a good overview on most commonly used Excel features for data analysis. Good audio and video quality, nice examples of data, a little bit tricky assessments and systemic explanation of the teacher results in my satisfation about this cource.

교육 기관: HariKamal D

Sep 07, 2017

Great Course with learning material adequately simplified .

교육 기관: Shivam P

Oct 16, 2016

Great Learning Experience.Thanks!!!

교육 기관: Sayed A H H

Dec 12, 2016

A very useful course, I found lots of new and important staff to learn and can implement them all within my day-to-day tasks.

I am expecting a huge difference after participation of this course into my statistical skills, thanks for the organizers of this course.

교육 기관: Ayush K

Jan 19, 2017

The course is really helpful as it equips one to use basic and advanced functions of excel and explain concepts in clear details

교육 기관: Michael D

Jun 12, 2018

Very useful.

교육 기관: Yassine E

Feb 12, 2018

Amazing course that enabled me to see the power of Excel and what it can do. Really amazing!

교육 기관: Jason B

Nov 15, 2017

Fun class. I learned a lot more than I expected and a lot of the information covered is very relevant to running a small business.

교육 기관: tania j

Aug 19, 2017

Great course! Every concept is well explained.

교육 기관: Mohammad M

Oct 07, 2016

Great and essential for every business manager.

교육 기관: Noppol W

May 30, 2018

Very useful and easy to understand. Although I wish some of the content were more challenging, the quiz did a good job for soliciting good understanding of the material

교육 기관: Glenda A

Dec 04, 2017

Excellent course

교육 기관: srikanth

Jul 31, 2017

It is very useful for basic excel learners. I am very thankful to coursera and Rice university for this opportunity

교육 기관: Ogu R A

Dec 10, 2016

Highly Enlightening!

교육 기관: Anshuman S

Mar 07, 2017

Very good course

교육 기관: Saba A

Oct 12, 2016

Awesome and easy course! A must for the beginners or for a quick revision. I completed this 4 weeks course in 4 days.. I know 4 days are alot more of a time but i hardly studies for 3 hours per day.. Great course.. looking forward for other courses as well in this specialization.

교육 기관: SWARNAVO P

Jun 15, 2018

Dear sir,I audited this course but I must tell you that this course had helped me a lot to learn about excel.Thank you to teacher and of course to coursera for providing such a high level course to us.Cheers!

교육 기관: Rishabh G

Oct 09, 2017

Every course is good but it depends on instructor how he/she is teaching. Instructor explained everything in a very beautiful way.

교육 기관: rohit s

Jan 16, 2018

good for learning and gaining knowledge

교육 기관: Walter L

Jan 05, 2017

Very Good and informative course!!

교육 기관: Sanjhal S

Jan 08, 2017

The course gives a good understanding of basics of Excel. Using various important elements of Excel it successfully shows how data analysis can be performed using this powerful tool.

교육 기관: Rajat V

May 07, 2017

The step by step process that this course takes has helped me to completely understand what it offers. Also the evaluations has helped me to gain further understanding.

교육 기관: Sundaram V

Jan 07, 2017

Wonderful course. Great teaching. Learnt a lot.