Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
7,505개의 평가
1,715개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

최상위 리뷰

SS
2017년 4월 27일

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

SW
2020년 5월 25일

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel의 1,695개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Aakash L

2020년 7월 19일

A very easy to understand and simple step by step process in making anyone understand the importance and use of excel in playing a huge role in business. Not only does the excel teach you to interpret data but you can also analyse the data to see any trends and improve them. I would say it made me understand the important role excel plays in running a business and how people need to understand the practical applicability of excel in day to day business life. Great job done, thank you!!

교육 기관: Siti Z B K

2020년 9월 11일

Very informational and well-paced course. Really enjoyed watching the videos, practicing on the downloadable worksheets and challenging the quizzes. The lecturer, Mr Sharad, is wonderful in his explanations. I'm interested to enroll in his other courses as I find his lessons easy to follow. One thing I had difficulty with though was understanding some of the quiz questions as they were worded ambiguously. Hope that can be improved on. Thank you!

교육 기관: Dibyajyoti D

2020년 8월 14일

Overall pleased with the content of this course. Most of the content was something you might already be familiar with, I was. You will be introduced to the Data Analysis Toolkit in Excel. And anyway, to complete the entire specialisation is the goal. Prof Borle's delivery was on point (would suggest you watch on 2x). The only complain is that the audio is supressed. You wont be able to hear distinctly without headphones or external speakers.

교육 기관: Joel G

2020년 6월 7일

My college offered Excel, but it was stopped midway. But this course helped to pick up from where I stopped and go even further than what would have been taught at my college.

The videos were well done, and easily understandable, Though the questions were sometimes tricky. This is my first online course I have ever completed, and I'm really satisfied with the course.

If you want to learn excel, this is the right course for you.

교육 기관: Anand N

2020년 5월 6일

This course is great! While i primarily came to learn VLookup & Pivot Tables, i learnt much more incl. scatter plots and histograms. Also the professor's step by step instructions is simply awesome. The exercises and tests were great too - some questions really challenge you! This is great course for someone who know basic excel and wants to take his/ her skills a notch higher. Thank you Rice University & Coursera.

교육 기관: Ambuj J

2020년 4월 30일

It was a nice experience to going through the course. Though I usually use many formulas taught in this course but it helped me to get alternate method to apply the same. Moreover, in Pivot I got to know may other stuffs which I was not aware of. Overall, this course will definitely help me to carry out my excel task in a better way, specially in my job where I need to do a lot of analysis.

교육 기관: Kayla M

2020년 10월 16일

I enrolled in the course hoping to have a more advanced skills after, but I realized that it only discusses the basic concepts- which are something that I kind of already know. However, I realized that people, more often than not, forgets about the basics. This course has allowed me to refresh the basic concepts , giving me a more established foundation on Excel.

교육 기관: Atisheya M

2020년 5월 9일

I love this course and the instructor. Great speaking voice, very clear and pleasant to listen to (very important).

I went through all the study examples and although some things were a bit above my head, I learned a lot. I was able to complete all the homework and now I'm determined to learn Excel and will take the course over again.

Thank you. Coursera

교육 기관: Toukir A C

2020년 4월 23일

This course provided some basic insights on Microsoft Excel including the pivot table, pivot chart, histogram etc. One who's completely new to Excel can enroll in this course and learn a lot. The quiz questions were very much up to the mark and one really needs to understand each lesson clearly to answer those questions. Overall, it was a nice course!

교육 기관: Frank A

2020년 7월 15일

The course is a good intro to basic data analysis. Power Pivot is touched on and basic but essential charting methods are also explained (I had not used these for some time so it was a welcome refresher). Overall it was an enjoyable experience and if you are a intermediate level user of Excel you should be able to complete the course rather quickly.

교육 기관: Lawrence H

2020년 10월 7일

Excellent course for student wants to learn how to use data available and interpret them into useful information. At the same time, you learn how to use some of MS Excel functionality and features. The presenter of the course had given a simple and clear explanation of the concept and principles of the statistical tools for data analysis.

교육 기관: Lavkush S

2020년 9월 11일

I loved this course very very much. Very informative, and the instructor is amazing. He explained everything so crisp and in a easy to understand way. Many congratulations for the amazing course to the entire team and the Rice University. Please do come up with more courses like that, and if possible, free of cost. All the best.

교육 기관: Lori-Ann B

2020년 8월 22일

This is an excellent course; however, it is challenging. I haven't used Excel or worked in finance for many years. I found the need to go back and review the videos and transcripts many times.

In addition, Professor Sharad Borle is excellent -- he makes it look so easy. I now have a much greater appreciate for data analysis.

교육 기관: Lin

2019년 8월 24일

AS for me , its pretty helpful for learning the excel basic knowledge, learner can download the material from sources and take the quiz. I'm not consecutive to study this course , sometime it will cost me a little bit time to review the previously content. If you wanna deeply study or get the certificate ,you need to paid.

교육 기관: Anđela R

2016년 12월 4일

I really enjoyed this course. The pace was very good, videos were clear and informative and tests helped me to memorise the lessons better. This course is a very good starting point for beginners when it comes to Excel and provided materials helped in constant working "side-by-side" with the professor. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Manish A K M P D o P E & T I (

2020년 9월 27일

It was an amazing journey of learning & wisdom throughout this course. Course lecture videos were very crispy. Yes, but you must have basic proficiency in MS Excel before opting this course, if you have it, this course is fun for you. Mentor Sharad Borle was an great instructor for this course. Thanks #RICE UNIVERSITY.

교육 기관: amandeep s

2020년 7월 19일

This course is very helpful for every student. if I talk about my self so I learned so many things which I never learned before. Sharad you are one of the great instructors of Excel. I will recommend this course to my friend. Course Content was good and Exam and Quiz were tough but very helpful.

Thanks - Sharad Borle

교육 기관: Андрей

2017년 9월 23일

Cource is dedicated to those who are not familiar with Excel and provides a good overview on most commonly used Excel features for data analysis. Good audio and video quality, nice examples of data, a little bit tricky assessments and systemic explanation of the teacher results in my satisfation about this cource.

교육 기관: Mahnoor Z

2020년 10월 9일

Well organized. Well Taught. Hats off to the instructor and support staff. When I started this course I had no experience in Excel and found it useless and difficult but this course has completely changed my perspective. I am excited to complete the whole specialization now.

Thank you Coursera & Rice University!!!

교육 기관: Varun T

2020년 10월 18일

The course content and the pace is really apt for beginners. I liked the assignments at the end of each course, specially the quiz on pivot tables and charts. This course is a foundational and very much necessary for anyone who wishes to develop their skill in data analytics using Excel and going forward.

교육 기관: Gudrun S

2020년 6월 28일

I like the course, but apparently I am lacking the correct Version of Excel. My German 2010 version does not import all data correctly. There is no conversion of dates and amounts. I used also Libre Office, but in vain. Currently I don´t have the funds to upgrade. So I withdraw from the course.

Thanks

교육 기관: Shivom B

2020년 5월 13일

Very Good Course,The Course is very well organised and will help you in Practically learning and applying everything taught in the lectures.Lectures are interesting , I have completed this course within 4 days and now i have a good command in implementing Excel in various Assignments and tasks

교육 기관: Anupam B

2020년 8월 15일

I \t is an excellent course by Sharad Sir.He is an dynamaic person.I got more than my expectation through this course.Before the course I was not comfortable with excel but due to his dynamic content now I atleast know how to deal with excel.All credit goes to Sharad Sir and Rice University.

교육 기관: Saad M

2020년 6월 30일

This is the excellent course for getting the initial level understanding of Data Analysis. Many of my knowledge areas have been revised and refreshed. Also many things i have learnt new in this course. Really recommend it to all those who want to grab initial understanding of Data Analysis.

교육 기관: Saransh V

2020년 6월 29일

It was a beautiful experience here. Coursera helped me financially by giving this course for free. I kept in mind the terms and conditions. Sharad Borle is an amazing teacher, the way he teaches is just so good that everything is easy and understandable. Thankyou again for this opportunity.