Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
7,508개의 평가
1,715개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

최상위 리뷰

SS
2017년 4월 27일

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

SW
2020년 5월 25일

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel의 1,695개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Vigneshwaran N

2019년 1월 8일

Good course provides a basic basis for data analysis! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel to systematically learn excellent files from each lecture is very helpful.

교육 기관: Giovanni V

2020년 7월 26일

The instructor explains things clearly, the examples are great and the little quiz at the end of each week are great to practice what you have learned. The course has a great structure.

교육 기관: kaila v d r

2017년 6월 11일

Excellent way to learn Basic EXCEL from this COURSE. Teaching methods are easy to understand and the practice quiz after every lesson will make you to prepare for the FINAL WEEK QUIZ.

교육 기관: Leonel G

2020년 4월 26일

Good course, it provides the basis for the rest of the specialization. It is basic, and it may be boring if you already know Excel, but it is necessary as part of the specialization.

교육 기관: Yanjun X

2019년 10월 8일

The steps are easy to follow and the course pace is just right. However, the sentences are sometimes hard to understand because of the accent and I have to look at the scripts often.

교육 기관: Sanjhal S

2017년 1월 7일

The course gives a good understanding of basics of Excel. Using various important elements of Excel it successfully shows how data analysis can be performed using this powerful tool.

교육 기관: Audrey B

2020년 11월 16일

This is a well constructed and presented course and I enjoyed completing the weekly quiz and assignments. I have learned well in the four weeks and would recommend it to my network

교육 기관: Potukuchi N S

2020년 10월 29일

A must course for all the beginners in excel. Totally satisfied and extremely happy to have learned this new skill. Awaiting to soon complete all the 5 courses in the specialization

교육 기관: David B

2020년 9월 24일

Extremely good refresher if you know your way around excel and a great start otherwise. Excellent delivery, clear, concise with enough challenge in the end of week tests. Excellent.

교육 기관: Logan R

2020년 8월 16일

Exceptionally easy to follow along, and consequentially easy to remember. Thank you for talking slowly enough for me to understand what you are doing as you do it. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Shubham P

2018년 5월 20일

This course gave me a very basic understanding about excel.It started with basic level and went to advanced level gradually.The course will help me to do data analysis much better.

교육 기관: Ben S

2017년 1월 27일

This course will give you a great foundation in Excel if you have no previous experience. I now feel confident enough in my abilities to try higher level courses involving Excel.

교육 기관: MANISH K

2020년 8월 19일

There are many courses on excel on Coursera but this course is compact and teaches directly to the point and there is no time waste by harping over too basic unnecessary things.

교육 기관: Paritosh D

2018년 8월 31일

This course opens your eyes to the potential which Excel offers! A highly recommended introductory course to "see" the big data picture. Many thanks to the Rice University team!

교육 기관: Sofia L

2018년 6월 6일

I'm using excel for a while but it's good this course refresh you knowledge to ensure you will successfully succeed and accomplish the whole specialization. Thumbs up Coursera.

교육 기관: beata

2016년 12월 30일

Excellent introduction to Excel. I could revise my knowledge and I learned some new formulas. Videos are very helpful and explanation is clear. I strognly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Victor A

2020년 3월 3일

This course opened my eyes to the working of Excel as it concerns data analysis. I am glad I took this course and a big thank you to Dr Borle for making the course interesting.

교육 기관: Sudhan B

2020년 2월 7일

Extremely beautiful course. I was pleased to get learned from the professor. The teaching was efficient. Detailed learning within a short period with excellent teaching method.

교육 기관: Saurabh P

2018년 12월 14일

A great course! Would recommend this course to anyone who is willing to explore the field of Datascience or data analytics. All the topics in this course are covered very well.

교육 기관: Nandana C

2020년 7월 23일

Course runs smoothly and slowly..clearly understandable..Practice assignments are also nicely framed to check if we have grasped the skills. Highly recommended for beginners.

교육 기관: Akiko O

2020년 10월 25일

Awesome class. Easy to understand and very beneficial. I can be now confident about using Excel at work. Will retain videos and data files so I can go back when I'm lost.

교육 기관: Justin B

2020년 4월 28일

An excellent introduction to Excel. In most workplaces having a basic grasp of Pivot Tables, V-Lookups, and IF commands is essential. This course will provide those skills.

교육 기관: Zin W W H

2020년 1월 1일

Tutor can explain the lessons thoroughly to understand easily. So, I got high grades in all tutorials and got a high understanding of excel and data analysis. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Lin Y

2019년 7월 19일

A very basic introductory course, however, arranged in a way that presents course content in a informative and interesting manner. Looking forward to the next few courses.

교육 기관: Deepak N

2019년 1월 31일

I really learnt a lot in this course, I was a newbie with excel spreadsheets, now I feel comfortable handling data files and extracting valuable information from raw data.