Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
3,295개의 평가
741개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

최상위 리뷰

SS

Apr 28, 2017

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

LC

May 18, 2018

Excellent class, well-written and presented with real-world examples that are challenging but not impossible to complete if you follow the small quizzes and stay on top of the deadlines. Great job!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel의 721개 리뷰 중 601~625

교육 기관: Arielle B

Aug 08, 2017

Explanations of why answers are wrong would be helpful. Otherwise this was a good course and really useful for a beginner.

교육 기관: Georgios R

Sep 14, 2017

Very useful overall, some improvement can be made in the way certain quiz questions are stated and in developing more specific FAQs for excel compatibility issues that users might face. All in all a very good experience.

교육 기관: Rahul M

Apr 15, 2018

I like the style of Instructor. Language is very simple and understandable. Instructor never throw or make jargon of words. though it is a very basic (introductory) course I had enjoy learning, brush off

my old knowledge of Excel. It would we more meaningful if added more details about Excel.

교육 기관: Hernando R G

May 23, 2018

It is a good course. The only thing that I will add is the option of clicking f(x) for finding the formulas rather than spelled out the formula; but that is my personal preference.

교육 기관: yogitha n

May 24, 2018

I loved the course overall. Each and every aspect of the course are explained clearly and quiz after every lesson is a good idea. But questions in week3 cumulative quiz are not easily understandable else everything went great. Thank you!

교육 기관: matcha r p k

Jul 31, 2017

good for beginners.

교육 기관: Chittaranjan R

Jan 07, 2018

V

e

r

y

교육 기관: Shardae E M

Mar 22, 2018

Very good introductory course. Wished there were more practice questions.

교육 기관: Madeline W

Jul 13, 2017

QUIZZES ARE REALLY SIMPLE AND NOT REFLECTIVE ENOUGH ON THE LESSONS. HOWEVER, THE WEEKLY EXAMS ARE GREAT PRACTICE AND MORE CHALLENGING. THE VIDEO LECTURES ARE GREAT AND HIGHLY VALUED TO VIDEO TRANSCRIPTS ALONG WITH ACCESS TO ALL OF THE DATA FILES TO FOLLOW ALONG WITH THE VIDEOS. THANKS. OVERALL, IT IS A GREAT BEGINNERS CLASS.

교육 기관: Pam B

Nov 05, 2017

I learned some significant skills manipulating data in Excel. My only criticism is the quizzes do not test learned skills. They are very discouraging when time after time I cannot achieve the right answer. The lectures need to demonstrate some of the more nuanced skills that are referenced in the quizzes. Other than that, I can honestly say this has been the most enriching course in Excel that I have ever taken.

교육 기관: Phani H S

Jul 23, 2017

UNDERSTANDABLE AND COMPETITIVE.

교육 기관: Subhradeep B

Jul 23, 2017

Easy and understandable.

교육 기관: Amit K

Mar 29, 2018

The course was very useful & also the teaching style of the professor was very easy to understand.

교육 기관: Yixuan J

Feb 02, 2018

The lectures are good and clear but the quiz is confusing

교육 기관: sahil r

Apr 01, 2017

nice course with a good instructor.

교육 기관: Andras F

Jan 30, 2018

Very good course for someone who is not an experienced Excel user. For those who work with Excel every day, this course does not offer any new knowledge.

교육 기관: Ankit S

Dec 24, 2017

i have submitted my id verification please review it asap

교육 기관: Subodh D

Jun 30, 2017

_

교육 기관: Robert H

Sep 11, 2017

Clear and concise instruction. You learn basic Excel. After completing the first course, it is an open question whether this course and the rest in the specialization is actually worth the monthly fee. Edit: this is a good introduction to the hard skills in Excel required in further courses, but as a standalone Excel course I think there are better options. Nonetheless, as part of the specialization this is well done.

교육 기관: Ridwan C

May 21, 2017

Good, but need more advanced excel material. Great as introduction or beginners.

교육 기관: Anupama

Apr 29, 2017

Great Experience!

교육 기관: Camilla C

Mar 26, 2018

Great intro. Need more homework/assignments to solidify knowledge.

Quizzes and tests are relatively easy. That said, the testing builds on previous weeks which is FANTASTIC!

교육 기관: SABRIOUS

Feb 25, 2018

The instructor is very good ,it's good way to start your analysis with this course

교육 기관: PRIYANKA S

Mar 02, 2017

very helpful

교육 기관: Hillary T

Jul 26, 2017

Great course. Only drawback is that it is for PC and I took the course using a Mac.