Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
9,015개의 평가
2,042개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

최상위 리뷰

SW
2020년 5월 25일

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

SS
2017년 4월 27일

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel의 2,045개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Rajat V

2017년 5월 7일

The step by step process that this course takes has helped me to completely understand what it offers. Also the evaluations has helped me to gain further understanding.

교육 기관: JinHee L

2016년 11월 28일

Great pace, all very useful materials. Only thing is I wish the instructor gave the excel data files that he uses to demonstrate with so that students can follow along.

교육 기관: Harsh K

2020년 6월 20일

Very informative and helpful course. Every single session is starting from very basics so it will be very helpful for all students who wants to learn from the scratch.

교육 기관: Qiang T

2020년 7월 21일

very good course for me and it starts from very beginning of excel skill and finally i learnt lots of sorting and graphic skill. i think it's good for my future work.

교육 기관: Arya

2018년 9월 14일

I just finished this lesson, and it's a really good resource for beginners even for every body start to work for a company. It can give you a fundamental about Excel.

교육 기관: Gianina J C T

2020년 7월 21일

It's a practice course. I totally recommend it because in the classes the teacher use exercises and the evaluations are based on a Spreadsheet with data to analysis.

교육 기관: Muhammad D S

2020년 7월 17일

Course has been designed in a very sequential manner. However, adding a bit more complexity to the graded and practice quizzes will make it more challenging and fun.

교육 기관: Akash A M

2020년 6월 3일

Well, This course was very good. The instructor was clear at his point. Content was ultimate for every beginner. I got more that what I was expecting. Thank you sir!

교육 기관: Godwin A

2021년 3월 19일

This course has offered me great insights into the data analysis tools in excel. I'll highly recommend it to any individual who uses excel in their daily activities

교육 기관: Muhammad T

2020년 8월 25일

Simple and nice course for normal excel users to enhance their skills, explore the different options available in tool and how this Excel can help in data analysis.

교육 기관: Swati S

2020년 6월 1일

This course is very helpful in understanding the basic excel interface. The quizzes of this course covers all part of the lectures and have a practical skill check.

교육 기관: Colleen P

2018년 9월 18일

Excellent introduction to Excel for beginners! The instructor explains everything very clearly and I was able to master so many new skills because of this course.

교육 기관: Eunice Y

2016년 12월 4일

Very useful with lots of practical cases for learning.

Both knowledge and skills mentioned in the course could assist to uplift productivity and efficiency at work.

교육 기관: Stephen C

2021년 3월 31일

Excellent introduction with good explanatory examples. I liked the recorded "live" demonstrations — they make it much easier to follow the examples and concepts.

교육 기관: Anthony C

2020년 9월 2일

Interesting course with relevant real life examples for practice and quiz. Some questions were tricky but it helps to gain more knowledge in this subject. Thanks!

교육 기관: Saurabh L

2020년 4월 30일

A great and comprehensive course for all those looking to explore the basics of MS Excel ranging from Excel formulas, Lookup, Pivot table, and Data visualization.

교육 기관: Sandeep S

2021년 2월 21일

Very informative and challenging quiz which will make an individual to work and think more to complete and achieve the grade. Thank you instructor and coursera.

교육 기관: Akalanka H

2020년 10월 27일

This is one of the great arrangement of a data analysis course which I have followed. And special thank goes to the teacher for the way he presented it superbly.

교육 기관: Aravind K S

2020년 5월 24일

Thank you to all those who designed this course..Rice University and Coursera. Special mention also goes to course lecturer Mr.Sharad Bole!..You were very good.

교육 기관: Kimberley V P

2020년 8월 12일

this course is really good, everything was in right pace and speed, and it practically illustrates each and every concept using excel which makes things clear.

교육 기관: Voon K S

2020년 6월 3일

Very informative and provides ample knowledge required for basic data analysis. High recommend to those who have some spare time to improve their Excel skills.

교육 기관: Ilya N

2020년 7월 26일

Fantastic Professor!!! Thank you, Sir. Very handy advices have immediately helped me. And this after my 20+ years of practical work with Excel )) JUST AMAZING

교육 기관: Subash C

2020년 6월 16일

Great online learning experience having a lot of insights of using excel and gained the knowledge on excel that will help me excel in my career in the future.

교육 기관: Bilal M

2017년 2월 16일

I truly enjoyed the whole course. It is perfect for brushing analysis and presentation skills before moving on to advanced level. Thank you for this platform!

교육 기관: Cailassame N S N

2020년 6월 8일

Excellent course to learn excel for the beginners. Prof explains the concept in a lucid and effective way. It's a sure course to all who want to learn excel.