Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel(으)로 돌아가기

??? ???의 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
3,615개의 평가
804개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

최상위 리뷰

SS

Apr 28, 2017

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

LC

May 18, 2018

Excellent class, well-written and presented with real-world examples that are challenging but not impossible to complete if you follow the small quizzes and stay on top of the deadlines. Great job!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel의 786개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Satya M

Apr 24, 2017

The whole online course was a wonderful experience. Its easy and can become more perfect with the assignments. I thank Sharad Borle sir for explaining the course in an easy and perfect way. The assignments were helpful as they were an assurance that you got perfect with a topic. Cant wait to use it in my work! :)

교육 기관: Abhinav B

Dec 23, 2016

Very good preliminary course. Covers fundamental topics in a clear and concise manner. Video lectures are easily understandable, and each lecture is followed by a practice quiz. The quizzes for each week are also well constructed and test the student's practical knowledge. Overall, very good introductory course.

교육 기관: Gary E B

Dec 22, 2017

This course has opened the door a crack to the powerful, and up to now mysterious, analytical tools available in Excel. I used the current version of Excel for MAC and had no difficulty translating the PC course material to my software. I need to practice using these tools, but the fundamentals are there.

교육 기관: Vikas A

Aug 27, 2018

EVERYTHING WAS KNOWLEDGEABLE, BUT THERE WAS SOME LATENCY IN BETWEEN VIDEOS AS SPEAKER WAS SOMEWHERE ELSE AND VIDEO WAS ON SOME ANOTHER POINT. MOREOVER IN SUCH COURSES OF EXCEL IT SHOULD BE CLEARLY EXPLAINED ABOUT WHICH EXCEL THE LECTURE AS MANY OF THE FUNCTIONS ARE DIFFERENT IN XLS,10,13,16.

MANY THANKS

교육 기관: José R H

Feb 01, 2019

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel is a fun fast paced course that will teach you practical knowledge in a short amount of time. All exercises were useful and to the point. I have no doubt, I'll be using what I learned in no time at all. Many thanks to Professor Sharad Borle, Rice and Coursera!

교육 기관: Rahul B

Nov 12, 2017

this is perfect course designed for excel beginners or intermediate learners. This gives idea of techniques for boosting ones productivity and complete data work in minimized time frame.

instructors explains all tactics in lucid and simplified way to make learning process a fun and interactive.

교육 기관: MD J S

May 05, 2017

Wonderful course...They have excellent teaching methodology.You cannot solve quizes without giving complete concentration on it which really gives you practicle insight to this course.It was my first course on coursera and I have made my mind to start another as early as possible.

교육 기관: Saba A

Oct 12, 2016

Awesome and easy course! A must for the beginners or for a quick revision. I completed this 4 weeks course in 4 days.. I know 4 days are alot more of a time but i hardly studies for 3 hours per day.. Great course.. looking forward for other courses as well in this specialization.

교육 기관: ARVIND K S

Mar 12, 2019

THE best course I have pursued in a long time in terms of making hard to understand concepts easily comprehensible through a hands on approach and crisp, lucid lectures. Strongly recommended for students and managers desirous of a firm foundation in Excel and Statistics.

교육 기관: Rory O

Apr 17, 2017

I thought this course was straightforward and I felt that watching the professor go through the steps of performing different functions and creating different charts was a wonderful way to watch and learn. I felt the quizzes really tested my ability to apply the knowledge

교육 기관: Ismail M Q

Oct 14, 2016

Fantastic content. Learning to streamline and visualize data is useful for everybody. The additional knowledge on importing and managing data has given me an insight into the power of excel. I highly recommend this course to anybody, even fresh graduates/students.

교육 기관: Joshua P

Nov 21, 2017

Very well laid out course, concise, yet very informative. I consider myself high intermediate at Excel and use it a lot on the job, but I still learned plenty and shored up some gaps in my knowledge. I highly recommend this for nearly all levels of proficiency.

교육 기관: Sayed A H H

Dec 12, 2016

A very useful course, I found lots of new and important staff to learn and can implement them all within my day-to-day tasks.

I am expecting a huge difference after participation of this course into my statistical skills, thanks for the organizers of this course.

교육 기관: Durairaj T

Mar 07, 2019

The course offers an astonishing chance to develop myself in the area of data analysis! Actually, I can learn anything i want from the world's greatest minds. This is a brand new way of learning new things. Inspired by the way of learning in foreign university!!

교육 기관: Joseph G

Dec 12, 2017

Videos were particularly well crafted and made with obvious care. Lecturer spoke slowly, understandably to specific examples. Downloadable link to the exact excel sheet the professor is using is provided. Learned a few shortcuts I didn't know existed.

교육 기관: Rodolfo A P

Apr 22, 2017

Great course that teaches you a lot of the basics in Excel. The instructor is very knowledgeable about the subject matter and explains the material in a clear way. I am now using much of the stuff that I learned in this course during my daily work.

교육 기관: Rajavel K

May 05, 2019

Many factors made me narrow down to this course.

1 Time Constraint

2 Layman Friendly

3 Problem Sets

4 Easy to Understand

Eventhough I had some experience in Excel data analysis, I learnt some extra content which I think will definitely help my career.

교육 기관: moses l

Jun 25, 2017

Am happy to have completed this course because it has really helped me in achieving my goals and learning new skills in modifying my data to the extend of producing the expected results as a data analyst you have brilliant instructors..

Thank you.

교육 기관: Cessna S

Jul 10, 2018

I loved the course. It was explained in a very simplified and interesting manner. It kept me engaged and cleared my concepts. The Practice quizzes and questions were really helpful in determining my concepts and understanding of the concepts.

교육 기관: Natalie G

Jun 23, 2017

This course was a good basic introduction to some useful tools in Excel. The most useful tool I learned was the VLOOKUP function and pivot tables. Will definitely be employable for any career requiring simple to complex data analysis.

교육 기관: Suraj K

Oct 28, 2016

Superb learning experience.If there is an advanced course to this would definitely love to do it .

Very good faculty support staff and very enthusiastic fellow students whose guidance and thought process gives a different perspective.

교육 기관: Karen S Z

Jul 21, 2018

Solid introduction to Excel. If you are brand new to Excel, you will likely need to practice a bit and/or refer to other resources for additional skills. Even though I've been using Excel for years, I still learned some new things.

교육 기관: Joel F

Aug 01, 2017

Good for beginners, although a bit complicated to get around all the language barriers in Excel and without using the ToolPak which doesn't seem to work for my Excel. I'd recommend having google nearby throughout the course. Good

교육 기관: Mita M

Feb 02, 2017

Very useful but not necessarily a course for beginners. Understanding the concepts isn't tough because they are explained very well but the exercises can be challenging for people who don't have a functional knowledge of excel.

교육 기관: Ashu M

Mar 03, 2019

The course content is very good, the questions at the end of each week are also very testing, which gives the learner confidence to test his/her own learning. The instructor's way of teaching will be clear to a layman as well.