Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
3,662개의 평가
816개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

최상위 리뷰

SS

Apr 28, 2017

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

LC

May 18, 2018

Excellent class, well-written and presented with real-world examples that are challenging but not impossible to complete if you follow the small quizzes and stay on top of the deadlines. Great job!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel의 801개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: DingDang S

Aug 22, 2017

a great course! very suitable for those who have been using Excel to only a superficial extent and wish to deepen the knowledge of functions and charts.

교육 기관: Wenna L Y Y

May 18, 2017

This course is really easy to comprehend. I managed to finish the entire course within two to three days even though I had no prior experience in Excel.

교육 기관: Do D K

Aug 11, 2019

Course is very meaningful and through, I was able to apply pivot, charting into current work. The certificate has also made my CV clearer and better.

교육 기관: Gaurav T

Feb 28, 2019

I would like thank you for the session.i just wanted to jot you a note of thanks to say how much i enjoyed your session on Data Analysis Using Excel.

교육 기관: Chandrasekaran R

Jul 29, 2017

this four week course helped me in getting some quick navigational tips for excel and also certain advanced tools such as pivot charts and histograms

교육 기관: Sandra U S

May 17, 2017

Prof Sharad makes things look simple. It was the best excel course I ever had! Great practical examples and short videos which facilitate concentrat

교육 기관: Vishal S

Jul 27, 2017

i liked this course very much it is very effective for the buisness, but question what ever asked in the quiz and spreadsheet are a bit difficult .

교육 기관: Claire B

Jan 19, 2018

easy to follow course with clear instructions and practical examples to be applied in the weekly test, mini and larger quizzes to ensure learning

교육 기관: saurabh m

Jul 06, 2017

Awesome course. the concepts were explained very well. Would have been great with some more practice sets before taking up the final assessment.

교육 기관: Sanjeev p

Oct 05, 2016

prof is very down to earth, speaks clearly and explains very well. the examples are terrific. material is very important for anyone in industry

교육 기관: Tejaswita V K

Jun 21, 2017

Course was very useful and it not only teaches basic excel functions but also encourages you to experiment with data leading to self learning

교육 기관: Chloe D

Aug 24, 2018

Excellent course to take! I needed a fundamental crash course on using excel for data visualizations, and I got my return on investment!

교육 기관: HITESH K

Apr 01, 2020

It is a very useful and creative way of teaching. Assignment problems covered all concepts. I am very happy after learning this skill.

교육 기관: Linda

Jun 10, 2017

Great Course. The videos were excellant. I learned a lot. The only negative is that you have to pay money to take the weekly tests.

교육 기관: Patricia S

Sep 27, 2019

Enjoyed the course. It was just the right amount of material and practice. Straightforward quizes. Time to finish was as described.

교육 기관: Katherine C T

Jul 02, 2019

I like that this course is brief and concise, not dragging at all. It's short but very educational. Looking forward to more lectures.

교육 기관: Mayur V P

Aug 07, 2017

It's an amazing course for people who are looking to get an insight of data analysis using Excel. A good introductory course overall.

교육 기관: Pedro G

Dec 15, 2017

The course help me to review and clarify basic concepts about Excel and its used in business applications. I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: Parth S

Sep 30, 2016

A structured and easy to understand course. A must for beginners who wish to start learning about various excel functions and tools.

교육 기관: Jason B

Nov 15, 2017

Fun class. I learned a lot more than I expected and a lot of the information covered is very relevant to running a small business.

교육 기관: Rishabh G

Oct 09, 2017

Every course is good but it depends on instructor how he/she is teaching. Instructor explained everything in a very beautiful way.

교육 기관: Audrey B H

Mar 29, 2020

I think the lessons are well explained and easy to follow. It really adds my knowledge regarding how to work my way around excel.

교육 기관: Fahim P

Sep 28, 2019

It is a good course for a starting boat in ocean of excel, instructor was good and explaining ability of instructor was awesome.

교육 기관: Frederick C T

Sep 06, 2017

Excel has an infinite number of learning paths this one is fragmented to empower you and keep you on of the data analysis route.

교육 기관: Ayush K

Jan 19, 2017

The course is really helpful as it equips one to use basic and advanced functions of excel and explain concepts in clear details