Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
stars
3,379개의 평가
753개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

최상위 리뷰

SS

Apr 28, 2017

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

LC

May 18, 2018

Excellent class, well-written and presented with real-world examples that are challenging but not impossible to complete if you follow the small quizzes and stay on top of the deadlines. Great job!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel의 734개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Claire B

Jan 19, 2018

easy to follow course with clear instructions and practical examples to be applied in the weekly test, mini and larger quizzes to ensure learning

교육 기관: saurabh m

Jul 06, 2017

Awesome course. the concepts were explained very well. Would have been great with some more practice sets before taking up the final assessment.

교육 기관: Sanjeev p

Oct 05, 2016

prof is very down to earth, speaks clearly and explains very well. the examples are terrific. material is very important for anyone in industry

교육 기관: Tejaswita V K

Jun 21, 2017

Course was very useful and it not only teaches basic excel functions but also encourages you to experiment with data leading to self learning

교육 기관: Chloe D

Aug 24, 2018

Excellent course to take! I needed a fundamental crash course on using excel for data visualizations, and I got my return on investment!

교육 기관: Linda

Jun 10, 2017

Great Course. The videos were excellant. I learned a lot. The only negative is that you have to pay money to take the weekly tests.

교육 기관: Patricia S

Sep 27, 2019

Enjoyed the course. It was just the right amount of material and practice. Straightforward quizes. Time to finish was as described.

교육 기관: Katherine C T

Jul 02, 2019

I like that this course is brief and concise, not dragging at all. It's short but very educational. Looking forward to more lectures.

교육 기관: Mayur V P

Aug 07, 2017

It's an amazing course for people who are looking to get an insight of data analysis using Excel. A good introductory course overall.

교육 기관: Pedro G

Dec 15, 2017

The course help me to review and clarify basic concepts about Excel and its used in business applications. I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: Parth S

Sep 30, 2016

A structured and easy to understand course. A must for beginners who wish to start learning about various excel functions and tools.

교육 기관: Jason B

Nov 15, 2017

Fun class. I learned a lot more than I expected and a lot of the information covered is very relevant to running a small business.

교육 기관: Rishabh G

Oct 09, 2017

Every course is good but it depends on instructor how he/she is teaching. Instructor explained everything in a very beautiful way.

교육 기관: Fahim P

Sep 28, 2019

It is a good course for a starting boat in ocean of excel, instructor was good and explaining ability of instructor was awesome.

교육 기관: Frederick C T

Sep 06, 2017

Excel has an infinite number of learning paths this one is fragmented to empower you and keep you on of the data analysis route.

교육 기관: Ayush K

Jan 19, 2017

The course is really helpful as it equips one to use basic and advanced functions of excel and explain concepts in clear details

교육 기관: Emily N

Jul 03, 2018

Very helpful course to review the basics of Excel. The presentations were clearly laid-out and made the concepts easy to learn.

교육 기관: Aayush C

Nov 07, 2017

The Instructor has constructed this course in a very systematic manner, which makes it easy to understand all the new concepts.

교육 기관: Ajinkya D

Jan 08, 2017

Well structured course taught by an extremely good professor. Great projects and quizes that make you learn with each question

교육 기관: Deleted A

Nov 11, 2016

Was a great course for learning and for review. It was relevant and concise. I would recommend it if you choose to do either.

교육 기관: Nadia M

Oct 01, 2018

This course allowed me to review basic excel knowledge as well taught me a lot of things that I used during my tasks at job.

교육 기관: 曹天翼

Aug 06, 2018

Good,I have learned a lot in this course. The teacher and the assistants are good and helpful, they answer every question

교육 기관: Ernesto B P

Mar 02, 2019

I have had a great experience with this course, the lectures were very easy to follow and the task were very affordable.

교육 기관: Charmi P S

Jul 21, 2017

It's very detailed yet very intuitive course covering from the basics. Hoping for being the same way for course two now.

교육 기관: Nancy A

Mar 07, 2019

Great class! I learned a lot. I felt it is adequate for a beginner. I can immediately apply what I learn to my work.