Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
7,423개의 평가
1,699개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

최상위 리뷰

SW
2020년 5월 25일

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

SS
2017년 4월 27일

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel의 1,682개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Subash C

2020년 6월 16일

Great online learning experience having a lot of insights of using excel and gained the knowledge on excel that will help me excel in my career in the future.

교육 기관: Bilal M

2017년 2월 16일

I truly enjoyed the whole course. It is perfect for brushing analysis and presentation skills before moving on to advanced level. Thank you for this platform!

교육 기관: Cailassame N

2020년 6월 8일

Excellent course to learn excel for the beginners. Prof explains the concept in a lucid and effective way. It's a sure course to all who want to learn excel.

교육 기관: Cavine O O

2020년 11월 12일

Very well articulated course, simple and quite instructive. I was able to understand the finer concepts of Data Analysis that have not used in Excel before.

교육 기관: Riya K

2020년 6월 15일

Instructor was good, he explained all the concepts in depth. I loved the course and the way it was demonstrated and also included lots of hands on activity.

교육 기관: Sitti R B A N

2020년 6월 12일

I am so happy because got this great opportunity to improving my skills and gain more knowledges. Thank you RICE University for this honorable certification

교육 기관: Shubhranshu M

2020년 5월 4일

Very useful course. Videos are short but full of knowledge and Assignments will smoothly insert the knowledge gained from the videos.

Overall a great course.

교육 기관: Charles E

2019년 10월 24일

Course well planned and easily understandable, tutors really teach to your understanding. Course structured properly and interspersed with test and practise

교육 기관: Jay W

2020년 9월 27일

Great course - instructor is very straight to the point. Can increase playback speed if some concepts are review. Assessments are reasonable in difficulty.

교육 기관: Jess A

2019년 4월 12일

Course was structured very well and the lectures and instructions were clear. Quizzes and practice questions were thought out and added value to the class.

교육 기관: Murtuza B

2020년 7월 21일

Thank you so much for creating this course. Very much recommended for someone who has just started to lean Excel. Really appreciate your time and efforts.

교육 기관: Aigerim M

2020년 3월 23일

This course is an excellent example of learning by doing. All the theory is explained in practical tasks. No boring lectures! Highly recommend the course.

교육 기관: Prasang S

2018년 6월 16일

One of the best online course I have ever taken yet. That nice and descent explanation , practice quizzes really helped me to pass all the graded quizzes.

교육 기관: R. R

2020년 9월 10일

An excellent course! This is absolutely helpful doing our research. Plus, it is engaging, easy to understand, and can be applied to real life situations.

교육 기관: John D I

2018년 8월 20일

Great refresher course on Excel. In addition, I learned a number of new things about charting and Histograms. The shortcuts were appreciated as well.

교육 기관: Veekshit U A

2018년 7월 3일

Wonderful course.It started from scratch and helped me reach an intermediate level.After finishing this course we learn more advanced concepts of excel.

교육 기관: DingDang S

2017년 8월 22일

a great course! very suitable for those who have been using Excel to only a superficial extent and wish to deepen the knowledge of functions and charts.

교육 기관: Wenna L Y Y

2017년 5월 18일

This course is really easy to comprehend. I managed to finish the entire course within two to three days even though I had no prior experience in Excel.

교육 기관: SHAMIM R

2020년 10월 25일

I am glad to complete this course, it is very informative. I have gained skills in excel such as using VLOOKUP, HLOOKUP and the pivot table. Thank you.

교육 기관: Sebastián F

2020년 11월 12일

The course was clear, it was interesting to use real data who one can translate to regular scenarios. Exercises covered pretty much all of the lesson.

교육 기관: Amanda C R

2020년 7월 30일

debe tener todos los videos con la opcion de espa;ol ya que hay algunos que no tenian subtitulos y era un poco mas dificil dar seguimiento a la clase.

교육 기관: Do D K

2019년 8월 10일

Course is very meaningful and through, I was able to apply pivot, charting into current work. The certificate has also made my CV clearer and better.

교육 기관: Gaurav T

2019년 2월 28일

I would like thank you for the session.i just wanted to jot you a note of thanks to say how much i enjoyed your session on Data Analysis Using Excel.

교육 기관: Chandrasekaran R

2017년 7월 29일

this four week course helped me in getting some quick navigational tips for excel and also certain advanced tools such as pivot charts and histograms

교육 기관: Sai S A

2020년 8월 28일

Good explanation , Easy to understand and apply , thanks to the faculty , thanks to forum ultimately helped in clarifying doubts and achieve better.