Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,647개의 평가
1,519개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

최상위 리뷰

SW

May 26, 2020

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

SS

Apr 28, 2017

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel의 1,503개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Colleen P

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent introduction to Excel for beginners! The instructor explains everything very clearly and I was able to master so many new skills because of this course.

교육 기관: Eunice Y

Dec 04, 2016

Very useful with lots of practical cases for learning.

Both knowledge and skills mentioned in the course could assist to uplift productivity and efficiency at work.

교육 기관: Anthony C

Sep 02, 2020

Interesting course with relevant real life examples for practice and quiz. Some questions were tricky but it helps to gain more knowledge in this subject. Thanks!

교육 기관: Saurabh L

Apr 30, 2020

A great and comprehensive course for all those looking to explore the basics of MS Excel ranging from Excel formulas, Lookup, Pivot table, and Data visualization.

교육 기관: Aravind K S

May 24, 2020

Thank you to all those who designed this course..Rice University and Coursera. Special mention also goes to course lecturer Mr.Sharad Bole!..You were very good.

교육 기관: Kimberley V P

Aug 12, 2020

this course is really good, everything was in right pace and speed, and it practically illustrates each and every concept using excel which makes things clear.

교육 기관: Voon K S

Jun 03, 2020

Very informative and provides ample knowledge required for basic data analysis. High recommend to those who have some spare time to improve their Excel skills.

교육 기관: Ilya N

Jul 26, 2020

Fantastic Professor!!! Thank you, Sir. Very handy advices have immediately helped me. And this after my 20+ years of practical work with Excel )) JUST AMAZING

교육 기관: Subash C

Jun 16, 2020

Great online learning experience having a lot of insights of using excel and gained the knowledge on excel that will help me excel in my career in the future.

교육 기관: Bilal M

Feb 16, 2017

I truly enjoyed the whole course. It is perfect for brushing analysis and presentation skills before moving on to advanced level. Thank you for this platform!

교육 기관: Cailassame N

Jun 08, 2020

Excellent course to learn excel for the beginners. Prof explains the concept in a lucid and effective way. It's a sure course to all who want to learn excel.

교육 기관: Riya K

Jun 15, 2020

Instructor was good, he explained all the concepts in depth. I loved the course and the way it was demonstrated and also included lots of hands on activity.

교육 기관: Sitti R B A N

Jun 12, 2020

I am so happy because got this great opportunity to improving my skills and gain more knowledges. Thank you RICE University for this honorable certification

교육 기관: Shubhranshu M

May 04, 2020

Very useful course. Videos are short but full of knowledge and Assignments will smoothly insert the knowledge gained from the videos.

Overall a great course.

교육 기관: Charles E

Oct 24, 2019

Course well planned and easily understandable, tutors really teach to your understanding. Course structured properly and interspersed with test and practise

교육 기관: Jess A

Apr 13, 2019

Course was structured very well and the lectures and instructions were clear. Quizzes and practice questions were thought out and added value to the class.

교육 기관: Murtuza B

Jul 21, 2020

Thank you so much for creating this course. Very much recommended for someone who has just started to lean Excel. Really appreciate your time and efforts.

교육 기관: Aigerim M

Mar 23, 2020

This course is an excellent example of learning by doing. All the theory is explained in practical tasks. No boring lectures! Highly recommend the course.

교육 기관: Prasang S

Jun 16, 2018

One of the best online course I have ever taken yet. That nice and descent explanation , practice quizzes really helped me to pass all the graded quizzes.

교육 기관: R. R

Sep 11, 2020

An excellent course! This is absolutely helpful doing our research. Plus, it is engaging, easy to understand, and can be applied to real life situations.

교육 기관: John D I

Aug 20, 2018

Great refresher course on Excel. In addition, I learned a number of new things about charting and Histograms. The shortcuts were appreciated as well.

교육 기관: Veekshit U A

Jul 03, 2018

Wonderful course.It started from scratch and helped me reach an intermediate level.After finishing this course we learn more advanced concepts of excel.

교육 기관: DingDang S

Aug 22, 2017

a great course! very suitable for those who have been using Excel to only a superficial extent and wish to deepen the knowledge of functions and charts.

교육 기관: Wenna L Y Y

May 18, 2017

This course is really easy to comprehend. I managed to finish the entire course within two to three days even though I had no prior experience in Excel.

교육 기관: Amanda C R

Jul 31, 2020

debe tener todos los videos con la opcion de espa;ol ya que hay algunos que no tenian subtitulos y era un poco mas dificil dar seguimiento a la clase.