Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
7,399개의 평가
1,693개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

최상위 리뷰

SS
2017년 4월 27일

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

SW
2020년 5월 25일

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel의 1,676개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Frederick C T

2017년 9월 6일

Excel has an infinite number of learning paths this one is fragmented to empower you and keep you on of the data analysis route.

교육 기관: Ayush K

2017년 1월 19일

The course is really helpful as it equips one to use basic and advanced functions of excel and explain concepts in clear details

교육 기관: Vaibhav V

2020년 4월 10일

Amazing course. Learnt a lot of new features about excel. would like to do the advance course too.

Thank you sir,

Regards,

Vaibhav

교육 기관: Emily N

2018년 7월 2일

Very helpful course to review the basics of Excel. The presentations were clearly laid-out and made the concepts easy to learn.

교육 기관: Aayush C

2017년 11월 7일

The Instructor has constructed this course in a very systematic manner, which makes it easy to understand all the new concepts.

교육 기관: Mary M M

2020년 10월 22일

The videos were easy to follow. Checkpoints such as quizzes were used to determine whether you're able to get from the lesson.

교육 기관: Ajinkya D

2017년 1월 7일

Well structured course taught by an extremely good professor. Great projects and quizes that make you learn with each question

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 11월 11일

Was a great course for learning and for review. It was relevant and concise. I would recommend it if you choose to do either.

교육 기관: Germán D L P

2020년 8월 9일

Excellent introductory course for the specialization, lessons with the necessary information and exams with fair challenges.

교육 기관: Freiser P M

2020년 7월 23일

It was a great experience, to refresh knowledge, and learn new techniques to interpret and understand summary databases!!!!!

교육 기관: Nadia M

2018년 9월 30일

This course allowed me to review basic excel knowledge as well taught me a lot of things that I used during my tasks at job.

교육 기관: Fabian F

2020년 10월 1일

I have used excel for over 10 years now and I wish I would have had this as an introduction to excel when I first started.

교육 기관: Ashwini M

2020년 6월 11일

This course is designed for the beginners and the narration of the content is so clear that makes the course a lot easier.

교육 기관: Roshan B P

2020년 6월 7일

It's Really a Good course for Beginners and the way of teaching of the professor is really nice with proper demonstration.

교육 기관: 曹天翼

2018년 8월 5일

Good,I have learned a lot in this course. The teacher and the assistants are good and helpful, they answer every question

교육 기관: Tessie S

2020년 8월 30일

Excellent course, the Excel version was a bit old but it's easy to determine how it works with the latest Excel version.

교육 기관: Md. A R

2020년 5월 2일

It was a wonderful course. I have enjoyed and I think I have learnt a plethora of things from this course. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Samuel J

2020년 4월 18일

An excellent teaching and presentation by the Tutor. Kudos to the team for making such a wonderful interactive sessions!

교육 기관: Ernesto B P

2019년 3월 2일

I have had a great experience with this course, the lectures were very easy to follow and the task were very affordable.

교육 기관: Charmi P S

2017년 7월 21일

It's very detailed yet very intuitive course covering from the basics. Hoping for being the same way for course two now.

교육 기관: Ifiokobong N A

2020년 10월 7일

I so much love the exercises and assignments in this course. They are real life practical ones. Thank you Sharad Borle.

교육 기관: SARJID A

2020년 5월 4일

Mr. Sharad Borle was really wonderful and amazing as he cleared most of my excel learning in a very crisp and easy way.

교육 기관: Nancy A

2019년 3월 6일

Great class! I learned a lot. I felt it is adequate for a beginner. I can immediately apply what I learn to my work.

교육 기관: Mokhwan S

2017년 9월 13일

Thank you for easily understandable lesson. It was really helpful!! Even the professor's voice is a bit addictive haha.

교육 기관: Rafael D P B

2020년 9월 20일

It is very easy to understand the content of this course. I really recommend it because I learned a lot of new things.