Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
8,904개의 평가
2,029개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

최상위 리뷰

SS
2017년 4월 27일

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

SW
2020년 5월 25일

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel의 2,031개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Suraj K

2016년 10월 28일

Superb learning experience.If there is an advanced course to this would definitely love to do it .

Very good faculty support staff and very enthusiastic fellow students whose guidance and thought process gives a different perspective.

교육 기관: Abdulsalam, S O

2020년 12월 16일

I so much enjoyed every bit of the course. Thanks to Rice University for making this course available.

If you’re new to the field of Data Analysis, I recommend you take this course to learn this basics. This course is really helpful

교육 기관: Katherine M R A

2020년 11월 2일

I found a new love! Ever since I was a child I hated Math but this course made me realize that Math is a wonderful thing and being able to read numbers and data using Excel is such a marvelous experience. Thank you for this course.

교육 기관: Karen S Z

2018년 7월 21일

Solid introduction to Excel. If you are brand new to Excel, you will likely need to practice a bit and/or refer to other resources for additional skills. Even though I've been using Excel for years, I still learned some new things.

교육 기관: Joel F

2017년 8월 1일

Good for beginners, although a bit complicated to get around all the language barriers in Excel and without using the ToolPak which doesn't seem to work for my Excel. I'd recommend having google nearby throughout the course. Good

교육 기관: Olayinka S O

2020년 8월 28일

The course is really a good course. The instructor too is good at instructing.

I enjoyed learning the course and I am sure that with what I have learned I would advanced in my career and personal development.

Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: Mita M

2017년 2월 2일

Very useful but not necessarily a course for beginners. Understanding the concepts isn't tough because they are explained very well but the exercises can be challenging for people who don't have a functional knowledge of excel.

교육 기관: Sarthik C

2020년 9월 27일

"I've never completed a course like this before and I cannot express how great the instructor was and the overall content of the material. I would Analysis Data . I will be looking into taking more of these course. Thank you!"

교육 기관: A M

2019년 3월 3일

The course content is very good, the questions at the end of each week are also very testing, which gives the learner confidence to test his/her own learning. The instructor's way of teaching will be clear to a layman as well.

교육 기관: Eunice J

2020년 6월 27일

The only thing I would like to add is to keep in mind that students may be using a Mac. Professor Sharad explained how to get the Data Analysis Icon from an HP, not a Mac. The class was informative and I enjoyed it.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Prudhvi R

2016년 9월 27일

Exceptional course. Course load is a little less if you're familiar with Excel before, otherwise learning while doing is really easy. The assignments are very practical and interesting. Looking forward for the specialization.

교육 기관: Srimali M

2021년 10월 15일

I really like this cause and I am happy about my selection. The lecturer is very much good and his teaching method is appreciable. Course content is affordable and any type of student can do this course without any laziness.

교육 기관: Kushal G

2017년 6월 26일

A perfectly framed course,has perfect synchronization with the topic and graded quiz.The best part of thr course was ofcourse Sharad SIr and also graded quiz,it was really smart and required evaluative thinking.Thank you!!!!

교육 기관: Dipanshu M

2017년 1월 7일

Excellent course to learn the basics of Excel and how to use it for day to day problems of data analysis.

In short it is a complete package for learning excel to beginners as well as for those who know a little about excel.

교육 기관: Dr. R S

2020년 9월 11일

Although the course content is really basic but it is really essential as a foundation to go for the advanced courses in Business Statistics using Excel. Very nice examples are being used to explain the utilities of excel.

교육 기관: Kenneth N B A

2019년 11월 18일

This course is one of the best that I've taken so far. I've always had a hard time navigating and using Excel due to its complexity. The course gave me (some) the necessary skills that I needed for my studies as a student.

교육 기관: Karthik

2019년 9월 14일

I wish I had received a training like this when I first started working as an analyst 7 years ago. Although I was familiar with the concepts discussed, it was still useful to have them laid out in such a structured manner.

교육 기관: Moshiur R 1

2020년 12월 30일

The course was an amazing introduction to Excel. All the basic topics were taught concisely and the hands-on examples were very helpful to understand. The practice quizzes after each video helped to solidify the concepts.

교육 기관: Adira R

2019년 4월 4일

I really like the pacing of this course and of each video segment. The pace made it easy to follow along with the professor. I also appreciate that he doesn't use many shortcuts, and the few he uses, are used consistently

교육 기관: Aditya Y

2020년 8월 26일

Excellent Course ! The instructors were awesome and explained even the hardest of topics with ease and in easy to understand language. Five stars and kudos to the whole team who took part in the creation of this course.

교육 기관: Alexandre d A A

2018년 10월 11일

I was think the course is more complicated. When I have experience in Excel, I didn't have difficult for completed the course in few hours. But I think the others courses of the specialization can be more useful for me.

교육 기관: Prachi C

2020년 10월 7일

I underrated Excel all this while but finishing this course has washed away that misconception. So many of my day to day tasks have become super easy now. Glad that I could also help my Uncle because of learning Excel.

교육 기관: Federico L

2020년 4월 25일

One of the best Coursera courses I have ever taken. You really learn to master some tools from the foundations to the advanced topics. Excellent non-trivial quizzes at the end of each week help you improve your skills

교육 기관: Vashishth P

2020년 8월 16일

the assignments were challenging and good. The assignments is very helpful in learning it helped me to go back to some videos and refresh my memory about some complex concepts. Overall a very good and helpful course.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 4월 27일

Complete approach of basic skills and tools. Capable educator. Suitable for users who already grasp

basic functions of excel and fundamental notions of mathematics and analytical thinking.

Thank you for the course!