Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
8,578개의 평가
1,956개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

최상위 리뷰

SW
2020년 5월 25일

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

SS
2017년 4월 27일

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel의 1,950개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Abhik M

2020년 6월 3일

Very satisfied with the instructor, but just one suggestion to the coursera team, please explain the graded quiz questions more properly, so that it can be easily understood by mediocre people like myself.

교육 기관: Shady N S

2018년 11월 26일

This course is amazing. It's for beginners as well. It teaches you the basic of data analysis using Excel. While you will enjoy taking this course, I encourage you to take the whole specialization as well.

교육 기관: SODIQ O O

2020년 7월 12일

An awesome course that gives you valuable knowledge in data analysis using excel, it makes you explore some unique features on Microsoft excel i.e you get to exploit some of the potentials of the software

교육 기관: Akshay A

2017년 8월 2일

First of all, thank you for such a wonderful course. The subject matter was explained in a perfect manner. Also the user interface on coursera is very good. In totality it was a great learning experience.

교육 기관: edith

2019년 3월 27일

Instructor did an amazing job in making this course easy to follow, understand and retain. The excel spreadsheets needed for each lesson were provided and downloadable.

Will look for more of his courses

교육 기관: Prem A

2017년 9월 17일

It was a great experience through this course.The course contents and the materials are very good to learn the basic of Excel. And the discussion forum is also very helpful for doing well in the course.

교육 기관: Aditya

2020년 12월 6일

This is the best course to get an introductory hands-on experience with Excel for data analysis. The instructor is awesome and the exercises provided are just perfect for understanding the concepts.

교육 기관: Kirk R

2021년 6월 5일

All of the information in this course helped me learn functions in excel that I have prior experience in. The content of this course will definitely help me in the future when working with excel.

교육 기관: Indranil R

2020년 4월 26일

Dr. Borle's excellent grasp on Excel makes it really worthwhile. I needed to learn some basic functions which would help me in my data analysis using excel sheet & this course helped me do that.

교육 기관: Eva A S M

2018년 8월 2일

Excelente curso, los videos cortos, buena calidad de audio y video, ayudan muchos los ejemplos y también los archivos que nos dan para nosotros practicar y el contenido es muy fácil de entender.

교육 기관: Abhinav T D

2021년 5월 24일

The instructor is very good. Really impressed with the way he teach. The course is very informative and I would highly recommend this course to those who want to learn Excel from the beginning.

교육 기관: Rakshit

2021년 1월 16일

This course started from absolute scratch by considering zero knowledge on the topic of excel and Data Analysis by using Excel and gradually gave depth in complete understanding of the topic.

교육 기관: Willard V

2020년 12월 26일

I never knew I could be this much interested with Excel after having learned some of the interesting features of Excel. I can hardly wait to put this to actual use in our company.

Thank you!!

교육 기관: Christina T

2021년 7월 30일

Quite easy and understandable to learn especially for beginners! Quizzes are easy as well, but the tests in the end teach you the most. Lessons teach you all the necessary things to succeed.

교육 기관: Parul D

2020년 9월 24일

Absolutely loved the course. Plenty of practice assignments to keep one engrossed and also get hands on experience. The quality of quizzes was also good, it did test all the concepts taught.

교육 기관: Leonardo C

2017년 10월 13일

Great start....I have used basic Excel skills in the past but this class allow me to start using special V functions, pivot tables and charts, and histograms which I have never used. Awesome

교육 기관: Shreyash B

2021년 1월 26일

A very comprehensive course for basic analysis tools in excel. The quality of questions are very good. The tests are well designed. Well explained concepts and the speed is well maintained.

교육 기관: sumit n

2020년 7월 12일

i was not able to pay amount still this good platform has given me opportunity to complete the courses, i am very much grateful to coursera and this is the best platform available till date

교육 기관: LYNELLE T W Q

2020년 6월 19일

It is a great course! The instructor was easy to understand and concise in his explanations. It is a good introductory course, even for someone like me who barely has experience with Excel.

교육 기관: Chekuri S S V

2020년 9월 1일

this is best start for data analysis course .the course is well aligned from basics to advanced methods.

clear explanation with best examples made this course more beautiful and productive.

교육 기관: Krishti J

2020년 7월 30일

I was never so much comfortable with either excel or analysis or statistics. I am feeling so much confident and hence continuing with course 2 of this specilization. Thank you Prof. Borle.

교육 기관: Manish S

2020년 4월 21일

This course is beneficial to every student,mangers or worker of any firm. It can enhance their knowledge toward excel. By completing this course they will able to operate the excel easily.

교육 기관: Richard S

2018년 7월 26일

It would be nice to be able to go back and review past lessons after not being able to log in for a week or two. I was only able to work on this course in between my other duties at work.

교육 기관: Qianxian W

2017년 7월 25일

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. It is not very hard but is very useful in terms of learning the Excel functions that help analyse data. I really like the teaching style of the instructor.

교육 기관: Jelly A

2020년 12월 3일

I had so much fun learning! The final quizzes are quite hard but the joy that I get every time I passed is so worth it. The professor is really good! Thank you so much, I learned a lot!!