Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,529개의 평가
1,021개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

최상위 리뷰

SS

Apr 28, 2017

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

RK

Apr 19, 2020

1.Course outline was very well planned 2. The professor was very clear with his explanation 3. The exercise and quiz was a mixed basket of easy to think next questions. Overall, an excellent course.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel의 1,007개 리뷰 중 801~825

교육 기관: Shraddha R

Sep 15, 2018

Informative and clear. Perhaps it will be nice if there are documents with teaching notes which I can keep alongside with my own handwritten notes!

교육 기관: José M N

Jul 12, 2017

The course is very well explained by the teacher, but it is too introductory to deserve the name "course 1". It could be week 1 of a bigger course.

교육 기관: Rachel G

Oct 12, 2016

A good course for consolidating essential Excel skills, may be a little basic for some but a good introduction and lead in to the specialisation.

교육 기관: Roosha

Apr 17, 2020

This is very helpful course for one beginner. I have learned a lot from this course.but the sound quality is not so good. But overall its good.

교육 기관: Aafiyah D

Mar 04, 2020

This part of the course helps one re-visit the basics of excel. It is extremely helpful and keeps one upto date with the workings of the same.

교육 기관: Daniel J K

Sep 23, 2018

Could use harder examples in problems and I feel if you pass quizzes maybe you should see what you did wrong on the questions you got wrong.

교육 기관: Sergio

Aug 13, 2018

Course is great, it is an overview of useful commands, formulas and so on. I gave it 4 stars because quiz questions sometimes are unclear

교육 기관: Prachi A

May 10, 2020

This course is even ideal for people who have worked in Excel before since it revisits some of the important everyday Excel functions.

교육 기관: DRUVA K G

Mar 09, 2019

Very helpful to learn excel especially for beginners.

Usage of key board shortcuts can be added to make this course much more fruitful.

교육 기관: Adriano F d F J

Jul 30, 2017

Pretty good. I recomend, specially for those who does not know well the capabilities, the functions and the advantages of using Excel.

교육 기관: Claudio Z

Mar 04, 2019

Very useful and ehlpful and quizzes not so easy as they seam. I recommend a lot this course if your are interested in learning Excel.

교육 기관: Abhishek K M

Nov 14, 2019

A very good and exhaustive course on Microsoft Excel, data analysis and visualization using excel. A good learning experience.

교육 기관: Sarah P

Dec 14, 2017

When I got to the charts section, the software used in the video was a little out of date. Otherwise, this video is fantastic!

교육 기관: Karen F

Apr 04, 2018

Great introduction course into Excel. I took it as my first step into business, and it covered many basic topics in my work.

교육 기관: Arielle B

Aug 08, 2017

Explanations of why answers are wrong would be helpful. Otherwise this was a good course and really useful for a beginner.

교육 기관: Nicola K

May 07, 2020

A great refresher if you've not used Excel for a while and easy to understand if you've never used Excel before.

교육 기관: deepak m

Mar 22, 2018

The course is about very basic excel use. Explanation of each and every formula is very good and so simplified.

교육 기관: Andy S

Jan 10, 2018

Overall good course, I could have used some additional work on charting and Pivot Tables. Very helpful though.

교육 기관: Alex W

Apr 05, 2020

great Intro course to Excel. Wish they provided example sheets used In the lessons to practice along side with

교육 기관: PRITHIKA B

Apr 27, 2020

I believe that the explanation could be more thorough as in some topics as I had to look for external source.

교육 기관: Abhishek D

Jul 12, 2017

Covers all the basics with good quality examples.

The way of teaching is also very simple and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Marcella E

Feb 27, 2017

Very clear, good course but if you audit, you won't be able to get the answers to the end of week quizzes.

교육 기관: Allen L

May 12, 2020

Quiz doesn't help much. Some of them are very confusing. I think the quiz can be designed/written better.

교육 기관: Diego F

Jan 23, 2018

This course explains the basic for data manipulation and very useful tools to clean data and organize it.

교육 기관: Sriram A P

Apr 22, 2020

Could be much more better if some advanced excel options and other data analysis methods are introduced.