Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
stars
3,388개의 평가
754개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

최상위 리뷰

SS

Apr 28, 2017

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

LC

May 18, 2018

Excellent class, well-written and presented with real-world examples that are challenging but not impossible to complete if you follow the small quizzes and stay on top of the deadlines. Great job!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel의 734개 리뷰 중 576~600

교육 기관: Andras F

Jan 30, 2018

Very good course for someone who is not an experienced Excel user. For those who work with Excel every day, this course does not offer any new knowledge.

교육 기관: Shraddha R

Sep 15, 2018

Informative and clear. Perhaps it will be nice if there are documents with teaching notes which I can keep alongside with my own handwritten notes!

교육 기관: Neto M

Jul 12, 2017

The course is very well explained by the teacher, but it is too introductory to deserve the name "course 1". It could be week 1 of a bigger course.

교육 기관: Rachel G

Oct 12, 2016

A good course for consolidating essential Excel skills, may be a little basic for some but a good introduction and lead in to the specialisation.

교육 기관: Daniel J K

Sep 23, 2018

Could use harder examples in problems and I feel if you pass quizzes maybe you should see what you did wrong on the questions you got wrong.

교육 기관: Sergio

Aug 13, 2018

Course is great, it is an overview of useful commands, formulas and so on. I gave it 4 stars because quiz questions sometimes are unclear

교육 기관: DRUVA K G

Mar 09, 2019

Very helpful to learn excel especially for beginners.

Usage of key board shortcuts can be added to make this course much more fruitful.

교육 기관: Adriano F d F J

Jul 30, 2017

Pretty good. I recomend, specially for those who does not know well the capabilities, the functions and the advantages of using Excel.

교육 기관: Claudio Z

Mar 04, 2019

Very useful and ehlpful and quizzes not so easy as they seam. I recommend a lot this course if your are interested in learning Excel.

교육 기관: Abhishek K M

Nov 14, 2019

A very good and exhaustive course on Microsoft Excel, data analysis and visualization using excel. A good learning experience.

교육 기관: Sarah P

Dec 14, 2017

When I got to the charts section, the software used in the video was a little out of date. Otherwise, this video is fantastic!

교육 기관: Karen F

Apr 04, 2018

Great introduction course into Excel. I took it as my first step into business, and it covered many basic topics in my work.

교육 기관: Arielle B

Aug 08, 2017

Explanations of why answers are wrong would be helpful. Otherwise this was a good course and really useful for a beginner.

교육 기관: deepak m

Mar 22, 2018

The course is about very basic excel use. Explanation of each and every formula is very good and so simplified.

교육 기관: Andy S

Jan 10, 2018

Overall good course, I could have used some additional work on charting and Pivot Tables. Very helpful though.

교육 기관: Abhishek D

Jul 12, 2017

Covers all the basics with good quality examples.

The way of teaching is also very simple and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Marcella E

Feb 27, 2017

Very clear, good course but if you audit, you won't be able to get the answers to the end of week quizzes.

교육 기관: Diego F

Jan 23, 2018

This course explains the basic for data manipulation and very useful tools to clean data and organize it.

교육 기관: Joe

May 20, 2017

I enjoyed the course, learned a few useful items. Looking forward to next courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: LEONG S Y

Oct 07, 2018

Great course!I learn a lot of basic excel, and the course content is easy to follow and understand~!

교육 기관: li z

Oct 08, 2017

It's useful, but the content is for only entry to intermediate level. I feel it's too simple for me.

교육 기관: Hui H

Oct 29, 2016

Easy for a novice and very useful, but It would be better if there are more materials for each week.

교육 기관: Amit K

Mar 29, 2018

The course was very useful & also the teaching style of the professor was very easy to understand.

교육 기관: Jon K M

Jul 24, 2018

Really good course overall. Some of the practice problems needed a bit more detail in the set-up.

교육 기관: Tim L

Apr 24, 2018

A great place to start if you are new to Excel, a little basic for those with good Excel skills.