Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
3,281개의 평가
738개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

최상위 리뷰

SS

Apr 28, 2017

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

LC

May 18, 2018

Excellent class, well-written and presented with real-world examples that are challenging but not impossible to complete if you follow the small quizzes and stay on top of the deadlines. Great job!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel의 718개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Dennis B

Jul 13, 2018

Refresher course.

교육 기관: Dattatreya J

Jul 18, 2018

excellent course..

교육 기관: Ashutosh P

Jul 18, 2018

VERY INSIGHTFUL

교육 기관: Karen S Z

Jul 21, 2018

Solid introduction to Excel. If you are brand new to Excel, you will likely need to practice a bit and/or refer to other resources for additional skills. Even though I've been using Excel for years, I still learned some new things.

교육 기관: Cheryl Y

Jul 23, 2018

It's very helpful to find the confidence about Excel. Thank you!

교육 기관: Dania A a

Jul 22, 2018

very helpful and useful

교육 기관: Prakhar A

Jul 28, 2018

excellent course, I learnt a lot from it

교육 기관: Richard S

Jul 26, 2018

It would be nice to be able to go back and review past lessons after not being able to log in for a week or two. I was only able to work on this course in between my other duties at work.

교육 기관: Cayla C

Jul 30, 2018

Perfect course! I really enjoyed the lectures. Some quizzes were very challenging, but rewatch the video - I followed along with him on excel and just listened while I followed his instructions the second time.

교육 기관: Cessna S

Jul 10, 2018

I loved the course. It was explained in a very simplified and interesting manner. It kept me engaged and cleared my concepts. The Practice quizzes and questions were really helpful in determining my concepts and understanding of the concepts.

교육 기관: Panagiotis-Ioannis K

Oct 28, 2016

Very concise beginner course in Excel. This is not a course for those who have intermediate (or above) level of Excel.

교육 기관: Olha L

Jun 13, 2018

The professor is highly qualified. He explains the material in clear and easy way. I enjoyed this course very much.

교육 기관: Shrinivas

Jun 27, 2017

A wonderful course covering the basics!

교육 기관: Chris

Jul 16, 2017

A very methodical and careful explanation of each stage involved in using MS Excel for basic data analysis in a business context. It is necessary that candidates look on the discussion forum, check the web, review the materials, and think carefully about the tasks in the weekly quizzes to pass. The support from the instructors was excellent: prompt and helpful. I am looking forward to taking the next stage. Thank you, Dr Sharad Borle and his team.

교육 기관: Krishna

Jun 28, 2017

It's a great course for anyone who plan to learn about Excel in Data field!

교육 기관: Tom M

Jan 26, 2017

I use Excel constantly at work, but I have frequently gotten information from it the hard way. This course helped me increase my knowledge in some Excel functions that I knew about, but wasn't getting the most out of, such as Pivot Tables. I have already applied what I learned in this course at work and THAT is about the best that you can hope for from a class.

교육 기관: Andrea A

Aug 30, 2017

Excellent course with brief and simple videos which teach you the basics of data analysis in Excel.

교육 기관: Naveed T

Oct 03, 2016

Nice introduction to Excel for data analysis. Covers all the fundamentals.

교육 기관: David M

May 22, 2017

Excellent course

교육 기관: Ponciano R

May 15, 2018

Excellent course and teacher!!!!

교육 기관: Eunice Y

Dec 04, 2016

Very useful with lots of practical cases for learning.

Both knowledge and skills mentioned in the course could assist to uplift productivity and efficiency at work.

교육 기관: Rick R

Nov 06, 2016

Great course. Detailed instructor videos, good quizzes to test knowledge and materials were helpful.

교육 기관: Wenxuan L

Sep 11, 2017

I think this is a very helpful course to guide me in improving Excel skills.

교육 기관: Daniel I

Jan 11, 2017

It is easy to follow and very useful. I have discovered many tools to improve my use of excel.

교육 기관: Ahila

Mar 03, 2017

Great course for Beginners and mid level. Thank you