Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
14,669개의 평가
3,350개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

최상위 리뷰

OD

2020년 7월 28일

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

SM

2020년 12월 3일

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

필터링 기준:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I의 3,372개 리뷰 중 3126~3150

교육 기관: Lawrence F

2020년 3월 27일

The female lecturer moved a little too fast in her actions for simultaneous working, especially for a mac user where differences were not always explained and I had to go back a few times. The male lecturers pace was perfect. The course content is excellent

교육 기관: Anirudha K

2020년 4월 17일

Very educational and I actually had fun completing the challenges. One opportunity would be more time focused on nesting functions, primarily FIND etc. I could have used more videos or practice quizzes to build a stronger foundation. Overall I enjoyed.

교육 기관: Reinhard W

2021년 4월 9일

One star is missing because a formular did not worked. Some Calc!xx formular to calculate the grade automatically in the final exam in the final marks sheet (column J), so I needed to use IF formulars to do the calcualtions - pretty bothersome

교육 기관: Kuruvilla A

2020년 5월 15일

A very comprehensive course with numerous case studies and multiple tools, tricks, practise sheets along the way to keep you on your toes. Highly recommended. Looking forward to completing Part II and maybe the Advanced Certification as well.

교육 기관: Palak

2020년 6월 20일

A very well structured course, which will help you to brush up your basics and will teach new fabulous thing about excels like different shortcuts, formula, functions which enhance your work on the professional front and will save your time

교육 기관: Darius W

2020년 5월 29일

This course gave me an opportunity to strengthen my excel knowledge and skill. Many of the things I've learned, I have been able to apply directly to some of my job tasks. This course was fun but challenging, the videos are easy to follow.

교육 기관: RAKESH J

2020년 4월 20일

I had successfully completed the first course, which was great, and expected the same from this course as well. It met my expectations. Learnt a lot. The course structure is well designed from basic to advance covering all the concepts.

교육 기관: Ashley T

2020년 7월 23일

Some of the excel downloaded has problems when I opened them to do the test.

For example, in the final assessment, I cannot do question 6 as there is no color in the cell.

I cannot do questions 8,9,10 as the check digit formula is wrong.

교육 기관: Laura

2020년 7월 24일

This course was very well put together and I greatly improved my Excel skills. That being said, more tutorials are needed to support Mac users. I regularly had to perform web searches to get the answers and support that I needed.

교육 기관: Fabrizio E C P

2021년 7월 4일

Esta herramienta de excel me ayudara a poder organizar todos mis datos de manera que al compartirlos con compaeros de trabajo exista un correcto entendimiento de los datos al igual que en los informes que se presenten en excel.

교육 기관: Sagar P

2020년 8월 5일

Course was very useful but I would have been a bit more happier if there was more extensive learning materials and the practice challenges were more in-depth. Quizzes/final assessment was appropriate level of difficulty.

교육 기관: Ambra N

2020년 6월 30일

Everything fantastic except for the final assessment of week 4 where I spent a lot of time because of a different language usage of Excel and the tutors didn't specify it! Fortunately the "Discussion Forum" helped me!

교육 기관: Luis F A A

2021년 2월 16일

Es un curso muy provechoso, aprendí muchísimo; pero a veces es confuso. En las evaluaciones, las preguntas no son lo suficientemente claras y esto causa confusión, Por lo tanto conlleva a errar algunas preguntas.

교육 기관: Sahil G

2021년 12월 15일

The faculty is really good in explaining functions and practice session after each session helps learn additional features .

The course flow is really nice and hands on practice sessions are very well designed.

교육 기관: Bharat C

2019년 12월 13일

Very effective way of delivering modules for web students. They have kept the basics right, however could've been more comprehensive if they happen to educate other than only mainstream formulas/functions.

교육 기관: Danisha C S

2020년 5월 6일

This course is very challenging, but i learned a lot. I´m ready for the next step, Intermediate II.

The forums are very helpful, you get in touch with other learners and share differents points of views.

교육 기관: RUCHIR A

2021년 3월 24일

Truly enjoyed learning the concepts, especially pivot tables. I have developed a sound proficiency in using Excel by using just the keyboard. I would like to see more rigourous and tougher assignments

교육 기관: Kazi H

2019년 10월 13일

Great course. I have learned lots of good techniques creating pivot tables, slicer. Now i am very confident to make a dashboard for the management. I am looking forward to learn next courses in Excel.

교육 기관: CHERYL J

2021년 6월 3일

This course was so educational. I really enjoyed learning, even if it was at a level 1 skillset, how to forecast. I would have given 5 stars, but there should always be room for improvement.

교육 기관: Ajay K S

2020년 7월 3일

THANKS TO INSTRUCTORS / PROFESSORS EXCELLENT COURSE DESIGN AND METHODOLOGY. MINOR IMPROVEMENT IN ASSESSMENT SHEET,( IT DOES NOT HOLD THE ANSWERS FOR LONG).

However great Experience learning.

교육 기관: Chehalis K

2021년 2월 19일

Some really helpful insights into creating tables and manageing data. Pivot functions were pretty introductory, but overall found it really helpful. I like the format and instructors.

교육 기관: Jocelle K C W

2021년 9월 11일

The duration of each videos is ideal and content was delivered succinctly. Though some of the questions in the final assessment was not clear leading to some confusion when answering.

교육 기관: Pakawat P

2020년 7월 27일

Useful excel functions but mostly for HR work but could be applied to any business analysis. However, there are many strict method and result which not allow student to be creative.

교육 기관: Madhura M K

2020년 5월 24일

It was great experience learning excel.This course extensively covers all the required areas most interesting being named ranges ,pivot tables etc.Highly recommended

교육 기관: Nathaly V S A

2021년 11월 21일

A​lgunas fechas utilizadas en el excel se podrian actualizar. Some dates and formulas could be updated, we are in 2021. Other than that, it was a great experience.