Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
12,977개의 평가
3,003개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

최상위 리뷰

SM
2020년 12월 3일

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

OD
2020년 7월 28일

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

필터링 기준:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I의 2,993개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: David A

2020년 5월 27일

Great Course

This course will help you understand the power of excel. For new user is a great way to learn the tools that Excel can give you, and for the regular user it will be a great way to update your skills with the new features.

교육 기관: vvs m k

2020년 4월 15일

Very systematically and gradually introduced the concept and practice sessions and quizzes so that skill improvement is visible and we become more confident. Also wonder what excel can do and we have been missing all the time so far.

교육 기관: Sotiria G

2020년 10월 10일

The course was very challenging and everything is explained thoroughly by the tutors.

In addition the final assessment helped me to think the subjects that were covered through the course in order to solve all the relevant questions.

교육 기관: Jessica S

2017년 12월 15일

Excellent course. Focused and practical, but with enough tantalizing hints of the power of mastering Excel that you want to keep learning more! Enjoyed the format of the practice challenges (though I wish they were more consistent).

교육 기관: Marcus V O d C

2021년 2월 8일

This course was amazing! Really, everything was carefully planned as building blocks that would reinforce each other and ease the learning process. Thanks a lot to University of Macquarie and hope I can take other courses with you!

교육 기관: Dan R

2020년 6월 18일

This course is very stimulating, you learn everything step by step and built on what you learnt in the previous course. I want to discover more about amazing features of excel so I am looking forward the next level, intermediate 2.

교육 기관: Parikshit D

2020년 6월 4일

Really good course. I was not aware about the lot of functions available in the excel. This course will surely help me in my office work. Now i am looking forward to complete the Intemediate II course and then advance excel course.

교육 기관: Colin B

2019년 10월 15일

Amazing course. I can't speak any more highly of it. The tools learnt are invaluable and have already saved my hours, days, weeks worth of time in Excel. I highly recommend for everyone! Provided you've already done the Essentials.

교육 기관: Manish K

2018년 5월 30일

This course worked like a knowledge pool for me. I have learnt a lot of new things here. The content of the course is good and covered good details. Thank you for sharing your views and knowledge with us through this online medium.

교육 기관: Samuel B A

2021년 1월 25일

So far in course 2 of the Excel Skills for Business cause and i have had a tremendous surge of skills in using the application for both personal and work related activities. Looking forward to completing the entire course modules.

교육 기관: Rishav A

2020년 12월 24일

excel skills intermediate shows what looks to you through those tabs. there is so much more to explore and learn. i thank coursera team for developing such an enriching module on excel. i highly recommend this course to everyone.

교육 기관: 1807911

2019년 8월 25일

AMAZING COURSE, i thought i know most of the things about EXCEl before taking this course, but i was wrong!. this course showed me lots of features and tips that are very useful. EXCELLENT Course, i recommend every one to take it.

교육 기관: Phina N

2020년 9월 3일

This course was more challenging than the first. However, the structure and delivery of the program motivated me to go on. I loved every second of it because it pushed me to new limits. Thank you! See you in Intermediate II soon.

교육 기관: Hans G Q

2020년 10월 22일

An Excellent Course! I learnt useful tips an never got bored with the practical challenges and quizzes. You always learn something new. I found very interesting Consolidation topics as well Tables, PIVOT tables and Pivot Charts.

교육 기관: Lorenza P

2020년 5월 16일

Super well designed course! Videos are easy to understand and not long and boring. Assignments and exercises are structured in such a way that allow to fix ideas and help to remember every new feature. Highly recommended course.

교육 기관: Ivy Y

2020년 10월 8일

Love this course! Thanks to Nicky, Prashan and other instructor I've learned a lot of technique of using Excel! Definitely recommend this course for everyone! See u guys in the Excel Skill for Business: Intermediate II course!!

교육 기관: Bharat P

2020년 9월 19일

What a superlative course. So much about Excel that I was unaware of from consolidation, to tables, to how NOT to always use the concatenation function... how to manipulate with unpredictable characters... All just wonderful!

교육 기관: Alaktham A

2020년 7월 22일

Really Clear and straight forward, awesome teachers lots of materials for practice, and sharpen your skills. I'm definitely more confidant with using excel, moving to the intermediate II. highly recommend the 1st two courses.

교육 기관: Riccardo M

2019년 6월 17일

One of the best Excel courses I've ever attended.

It really teaches you what you need to know to step up your Excel skills and impress your colleagues at work.

Well done!

Can't wait to start the Intermediate II and the Advanced.

교육 기관: Ana v c o

2021년 6월 10일

Even though I had already seen some formulas or techniques learned from experience at work. This course helped me reinforce what I already knew and learn new skills. It is easy and well explained, makes me want to know more.

교육 기관: Hail E

2021년 1월 3일

These courses are just wonderful. Excel is truly a powerful tool, and you may think that you know all of it. If you personally taught yourself Excel (From Youtube), You really need these courses. Thank you to the Excel Team

교육 기관: Ian S

2020년 4월 14일

Very good course. I thought I was relatively proficient with Ms. Excel, but this course opened up so many doors and taught me how to change some of the things I've been done already to make life easier. Highly recommend it.

교육 기관: yeona c

2021년 4월 21일

The course was beyond beneficial and provided the skills to be more valuable and confident when using Excel. Additionally, the skills and tips learnt will surely improve productivity while making reports look professional.

교육 기관: Aditya A

2020년 8월 20일

Very nicely curated course, good learning videos and some ninja tips on top of that. Really recommend to people who work with lots n lots of data and want them to be better organized and be ready for any kind of reporting.

교육 기관: Filipa D

2020년 4월 20일

I really loved this excel course.It's so complete! has exercises to make sure you learned and short videos to teach you. I am so happy that I find this course. I will continue for the next ones. thank you for the good job!