Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
13,676개의 평가
3,157개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

최상위 리뷰

CM
2020년 8월 22일

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

OD
2020년 7월 28일

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

필터링 기준:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I의 3,168개 리뷰 중 2951~2975

교육 기관: RUCHIR A

2021년 3월 24일

Truly enjoyed learning the concepts, especially pivot tables. I have developed a sound proficiency in using Excel by using just the keyboard. I would like to see more rigourous and tougher assignments

교육 기관: Kazi H

2019년 10월 13일

Great course. I have learned lots of good techniques creating pivot tables, slicer. Now i am very confident to make a dashboard for the management. I am looking forward to learn next courses in Excel.

교육 기관: CHERYL J

2021년 6월 3일

This course was so educational. I really enjoyed learning, even if it was at a level 1 skillset, how to forecast. I would have given 5 stars, but there should always be room for improvement.

교육 기관: Ajay K S

2020년 7월 3일

THANKS TO INSTRUCTORS / PROFESSORS EXCELLENT COURSE DESIGN AND METHODOLOGY. MINOR IMPROVEMENT IN ASSESSMENT SHEET,( IT DOES NOT HOLD THE ANSWERS FOR LONG).

However great Experience learning.

교육 기관: Chehalis K

2021년 2월 19일

Some really helpful insights into creating tables and manageing data. Pivot functions were pretty introductory, but overall found it really helpful. I like the format and instructors.

교육 기관: Jocelle K C W

2021년 9월 11일

The duration of each videos is ideal and content was delivered succinctly. Though some of the questions in the final assessment was not clear leading to some confusion when answering.

교육 기관: Pakawat P

2020년 7월 27일

Useful excel functions but mostly for HR work but could be applied to any business analysis. However, there are many strict method and result which not allow student to be creative.

교육 기관: Madhura M K

2020년 5월 24일

It was great experience learning excel.This course extensively covers all the required areas most interesting being named ranges ,pivot tables etc.Highly recommended

교육 기관: Sergio V P

2020년 5월 10일

Excellent course and gave me the opportunity to improve significantly my excel skills which means for my job a great help in becoming more efficient and effective.

교육 기관: Saurabh H J

2019년 10월 20일

This course was really awesome. It had helped me to gain more proficiency in my Excel skills. I look forward to use these skills for enhancing my employability.

교육 기관: Oishee E M

2020년 7월 29일

Learnt a lot! Loved this course. Would appreciate it if the course staff were more responsive in the discussion forum though. Other than that, loved leariing!

교육 기관: Kitipong T

2020년 4월 13일

Pivot table is new for me and I think the lessons should be focus on this tool.

The instructor who teach Table & Pivot talked very fast so it make me annoyed.

교육 기관: rohit g

2019년 6월 6일

the week when tables were taught werent quite impressable. the reason being, the instructor was speaking too fast and werent focusing on very minute things.

교육 기관: girish

2018년 10월 9일

Great learning experience as the course give choice to answer multiple time, it enhances more opportunity to experiment and learn more in the mean while.

교육 기관: Mohammed J R

2020년 9월 11일

this was a more tricky but exciting course. i thank al jamea tus saifiyah heartily. and i thank my teachers , meet you all soon in the next course.

교육 기관: marta m

2020년 5월 20일

This course is very interactive and helps you learn A LOT about excel in a very easy-to-learn way. I am very happy to have enrolled and finished it!

교육 기관: Qian S

2018년 5월 9일

Really excited to finish this course, during this course, I've improved my skills and learnt many new measures to analyze and demonstrate my report.

교육 기관: iti a

2019년 7월 29일

I loved the course. I wish you explained pivot charts in more detail and specific to MacBook users as well. But I learnt a lot and loved the course

교육 기관: George B

2021년 5월 7일

The Course has helped me a lot to improve my skills and to learn how to become more efficient and productive upon my daily work. It is a quality!

교육 기관: Paola M S R

2021년 8월 17일

If you do not know ANYTHING of excel this is the perfect course. It was also helpful to learn some tricks of the basics and the names of things.

교육 기관: Marcoaurelio G G

2020년 8월 24일

I found this course very useful. But i think there's still some content i need to know. I can't wait to keep learning about excel and the tools.

교육 기관: Shekia F

2020년 5월 12일

I love these courses. Very in-depth but explained extremely well. I have learned so much so far. Cannot wait to complete the specialization!

교육 기관: Aaron A

2019년 6월 2일

A bit difficult to follow at times, but a ton of helpful knowledge that I'll be using in the future at work and in my personal use of Excel.

교육 기관: Kamla G

2020년 9월 24일

This course tested my excel skills but some of the question phrasing were a bit confusing (otherwise would have been 5 stars) Good course.