Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
13,014개의 평가
3,010개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

최상위 리뷰

RZ
2020년 6월 5일

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

OD
2020년 7월 28일

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

필터링 기준:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I의 3,002개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Hamed R Z

2019년 8월 12일

I Have passed many courses online. I need to tell you that the course I have passed here in this class was inevitably one of the most practical courses I have ever passed, making the teaching and learning process as scenarios were absolutely perfect.

I would definitely encourage all my friends to participate in the course.

I even some times feel that I need to pass the course again and enjoy the mastering in the class.

once again I would like to thank our best perfect trainers in the class, and I wish the best for both of them.

교육 기관: GOH L H

2020년 5월 31일

I am currently enrolled in a number of online courses here on Coursera, and I am reviewing this from personal experience that this entire series of courses under the specialization thus far is NOTHING LESS THAN AMAZING. The amount of such great quality courses here on Coursera is probably just 5-10%, and they definitely fall into this category.

1. Entire course is very well organised and structured. All workbooks are well-named, ordered, and progressively provided to complement the progress in lecture videos. All these makes it easy to follow along the lessons.

2. The content in every week are well-paced. The amount of content taught in every week are manageable and sufficient. All topics and functions are well-covered, not just briefly mentioned or briefly demonstrated (which happens very often in other courses).

3. All assessments are very well thought out and well organised. Practice Quizzes after the lecture videos allow learners to gain a better understanding, rather than learning based on the videos alone. Practice Challenges and Graded Quizzes towards the end of every week further enhances learning and mastery even further.

The course itself practices what the instructor always repeats: "Practice makes permanent". Personally benefited tremendously from this great course, and looking forward to the Intermediate II course!

Keep it up Macquarie, Prashan & Nicky!

교육 기관: Sachin J

2020년 6월 24일

I'm writing this review after doing both the Essential and the Intermediate I. I believe that one can skip the first course if one has been using Excel for some time as I find that most of the things were quite basics in nature. However, there were still few tiny things here and there, which I didn't know, but after doing that course, I can say that you should do that too, it will only help you in brushing up your basics. Else, just start with the second course.

This course (Intermediate I) helps to get a better understanding of complex functions, mixed with more complex tasks. It is easy to follow through the steps and understand things. Usage of Tables, Pivot Tables and Pivot Charts, were my favourite bits. If you want to take the Excel mastery path, I believe that this course will undoubtedly help you. Happy Learning, Folks.

교육 기관: SAHIL J K

2020년 9월 8일

It has been extremely great to have enrolled in this course. The Faculty has worked really hard on developing this MOOC and hats off to them for creating such a good course. I have been working alongside the tutorials and I now have a much better knowledge about excel. One doesn't have to go through the videos again if he/she practices alongside. As the teachers always say practice makes permanent. I personally love this course and highly recommend it to others. Patience and Practice are the two important things that are needed to complete this course. I'm pretty excited for the third course under the specialization. Eager to learn a lot of new things ! Thankyou Mcquarie University

교육 기관: Hagverdiyeva O

2020년 8월 31일

Amazing Course! I have learnt useful tools to fasten my data analyzing skill for work. I have been learning/studying the course on my work laptop (OS: Windows and Language: Japanese) and home laptop (iOS MacPro 2019, Language:English). It was definitely very challenging as I had to switch my mind and get used to 2 different interfaces and languages.

The course is very useful for people who needs excel skills for large datasets analyzing and presenting its complex datasets in a very simple/understandable way to clients. Charts, Pivot Table, Functions weeks were my favorite in this course. I'm going to apply for the next course of Intermediate II.

교육 기관: AIT S F

2020년 7월 30일

I never thought that Excel has this much of details. I have enrolled in the first course: essentials, and here I ve just finished with the second one, and of course, after witnessing this specialization quality, I decided to carry on with the third course. Nevertheless, there is just a little tiny issue, which is related to my version: In fact, mine is a 2007, so very few functionalities aren't available: sparklines and the combo function in charting which allows us to have two types of charts in one. Still, I recommand this specialization for everyone. It gave me a solid base. Special thanks for our teachers.

교육 기관: Onkar D

2019년 6월 30일

It was great learning session that I ever had. There were topics for which I was very curious to learn for my professional role and successfully I accomplished it. It groomed my excel skills and now I can rate myself 7.8 / 8 out of 10. Quiz and the Final assessment after every week it was very helpful, it helped me to evoke everything what I have learnt through the entire week and finally, allowed us to do it practically. I would really would like to thanks Interplex and Coursera giving me such wonderful opportunity to upgrade my skills and for ascending my confidence level in Excel.

교육 기관: Paul J

2020년 7월 20일

This course helped me to learn a whole lot of new excel tip and tricks. I enjoyed doing this course and I know this will definitely help me in sharpening my Excel knowledge. The course was well structure and the content with the practise exercises were challenging and kept me on my toes. Both the facilitators Ncky and Prashant were great in their delivery. The rate of speech was perfect and the content was explained and broken down in an easy to understand manner. Thank you and as Prashat says 'Practise makes Permanent :-) "

교육 기관: Atisheya M

2020년 6월 24일

I have completed the “Excel Skill for Business” specialization by Macquarie University after 90+ hours of resilient learning and growth. After completing this specialization, I can confidently say that I have gained deep insights into one of the most powerful spreadsheets and analytics tools i.e. Microsoft excel. The Specialization entails of four courses which covers all the concepts of Excel (Basics to Advanced). I would like to thank Nicky Bull, Prashan Karunaratne and coursera for providing me such a wholesome experience.

교육 기관: William G D

2020년 11월 13일

With the instructors being so awesome, giving easy to learn instructions, wonderful videos, thought provoking quizzes, and challenging Assessments, there is a sense of accomplishment gained by learning new Excel skills, as well as brushing up on some previous skills. Don't be scared. pause the videos, and follow along. Go back to the lessons when needed, to answer any of your questions. This is a rock - n - roll course for Excell, where you will not be left behind, but encouraged to progressing on.

교육 기관: Dharmendra S

2020년 10월 12일

This course is excellent. Ideally paced - videos are short but answering almost all the related queries. Quizzes and challenges and assessments just prod you to spare some time to explore Excel on your own. I wrote it earlier after completing Essentials course and reiterating it again that you really helped me in learning something which I can really use in my personal and professional life. Real Value addition. And yes you are right - Practice makes Permanent. A big thank you all.

교육 기관: Roberto B

2019년 4월 14일

I'm really satisfied of the teaching methodology and the course content. I've just learned a lot of things that i never studied during my university studies. The lessons are particularly impressive and they allow everyone to understand and to start using the most important functions of Excel. The Business background related to every single exercises is also useful in solving practical management and financial issues.

교육 기관: Md. A B

2020년 5월 5일

Awesome course, the videos are very easy going and if you practice along, it won,t be hard to pass all the exams with more than 905 marks. Thanks to faculties and the University offering the course.

교육 기관: Dinkar M

2020년 5월 6일

I really really enjoyed the course, especially the well-designed practice assignments and quizzes

Toolbox helped me a lot in understanding the concepts

Thank you very much for organizing it.

교육 기관: Łukasz M

2018년 12월 15일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Peter L

2020년 4월 26일

This was definitely much more challenging that the Essentials course, which of course was to be expected. I didn't give the course a 5 star as there were a number of occasions where explanations / teaching were imprecise, even muddy, leaving me flapping a bit. This was particularly so with the formulaic CONCAT stuff etc with all its very computer-programming-esque formats. Luckily I did a little bit of BASIC programming way back in the 80's, and mainframe JCL, so that helped me try to wrap my head around it all. But for someone who's NEVER had any exposure to that kind of thing, I can imagine that part of the course was extra frustrating. I was pleasantly surprised by how well I picked up Pivots and Slicers. Now I'm at the end of this course, I'm ready for the next one. I just hope everything doesn't fall out of my head too soon, because I'm unemployed (and may be so for a while yet - thanks to the fake Coronavirus nonsense) and won't be using what I'm learning any time soon. Despite the lacks that need sorting in parts of this course, it's still worthwhile overall. However, be prepared to have to do some searching either in the forums or through a search engine to work out some of the exercises / understand some of the complex formulas.

교육 기관: Shanil P

2020년 4월 3일

There were some questions in my final assessment which were I guess right, but can't say anything.

Would request If there is some mechanism of getting a feedback of the final assessment and the scopes of improvement can be explained.

교육 기관: HENRY N

2020년 7월 7일

This is course has all it takes to succeed in. The questions are like the practical tests that brings out the best in you in the course. Very challenging. I have another look at Excel and my office has started reaping the values of the programme. Have reviewed our nominal roll to make it presentable. I am currently using the Advanced charts in analysing a survey on Covid-19 pandemic in the State. I am so happy that I did course at the right time. It has opened my eyes and I cannot hesitate to proceed on the next level.

It provides what I need and opens my eye on what I can achieve with Excel. I thank Macquarie University for the wonderful opportunity to partake in this course. I recommend this series to anybody who wants to become competent in Excel. So far, so best. Thank

교육 기관: Andrew N L

2020년 12월 25일

Courses were clearly taught. The explanations were clear, and the instructors are very good in explaining the significance of each function. The skill I learned here are incredibly useful, especially the consolidating data by reference, constructing named references, and construction of pivot tables and charts.

The only thing that needs fixing is the wording of the final step (Step 12) of the Week 6 Practice Challenge. The slicer should be linked " to both pivot tables", not "to both pivot charts", as pivot charts are different from pivot tables, and there is only one observable pivot chart and two observable pivot tables in the accompanying solutions workbook.

교육 기관: Sandra R

2021년 5월 12일

Loved the course, so much to learn! I am using PIVOT TABLES now at work-so much easier than constantly filtering large tables! I do quibble that there wasn't a lot of attention paid to some items that did cause a bit of trouble-those pesky @ symbols that came up when we were working with named range calculations and the FORECASTING question on the final exam that I don't remember learning about during class. But no worries, it forces us to look stuff up and figure it out. Can't wait to see what Intermediate II has in store for me. You guys do a great job for us adult learners!

교육 기관: RODRIGO D L P

2021년 5월 27일

As a chemical engineering undergraduate looking to be more employable, advanced Excel skills are requested by companies, so taking this course has enormously improve my confidence and skills in Excel intermediate topics such as tables and pivot tables. Also I would like to congratulate the instructors and developers of this course, becuase is one of the best ones I've taken, considering I've completed nearly 10-12 course, so anyone who would like to learn Excel from a begineer to an advanced level should take this course and specialization.

교육 기관: Cailene M U

2020년 11월 26일

Wow, this is definitely more difficult for me than the first course because most of the topics are new to me. I didn't know Excel has an Insert Table function for Pete's sakes! Hahahaha. All this time my mindset is that the Excel spreadsheet itself is already a table. Mindblown! I learned a lot that's a fact. The presentation of the lessons are very clear and easy to follow. I've been working on the workbooks side by side the practice videos. I love the practice challenges and the quizzes, too. Thank you to our dearest instructors!

교육 기관: Lisa B

2021년 4월 22일

This course has clear, consistent materials and realistic examples that are easy to relate to. It's easy to navigate, review materials, check your understanding, and practice before you do assessments. The presenter and teachers do a great job of showing what to do or (avoid doing) and why. The material is divided into weeks of appropriate size and difficulty. I can recommend the course for Excel users who need to learn new functions and features or to be more efficient and confident when using them.

교육 기관: Ashwin R P

2020년 7월 6일

This was a little hard compared to essentials but not too much. The videos explaining the benefits of tables in detail was much needed. The instructors took their time to explain the syntax and sequencing of nested functions, and that greatly helped in easily combining multiple functions such as concat, if, lower, right in the practice challenges and quiz. A supremely well constructed course to reinforce and enhance one's proficiency in Excel. I'm off to start the next one right away

교육 기관: ASHUTOSH S

2021년 3월 12일

This course explains pivot table,pivot charts, slicers,3 D formula,various data summarization techniques,table formatting ,use of tables, subtotals and so on in a lucid and crisp manner.

The quizzes ,practice challenges and assessments have proved to be helpful in improving my understanding of EXCEL and step up my game when I go to my job.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wishes to learn excel from basics.

Go for Macquaire University's EXCEL skills for Business!!!